We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabo Inn--The Best Bang for Your Peso!”
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the "Patch Adams" room back just this past June. There is a large painting of Patch on the wall and the owner's wife, I suppose, she is an owner as well, said that if it creeped us out we did not have to stay in the room. It was very kind of her to offer, but I used to be in the circus so a large and may I add--well done mural of Patch doesn't keep me awake at night.
Thematic rooms aside, this place was perfect for us. We had a mini-fridge, AC and a bed. My huzzy and I are simple people so the AC made us feel five star. The staff is great and one big family we met the abuelo, abuela, esposo, esposa, los ninos and even the esposo's mucho amigo (my Spanglish is remarkable). The owner is a surfer--so my husband had lots to talk about with him! I am rambling, but either way this place is clean, safe, colorful, family friendly, yet still fun for nino-less groups and full of more the traveler type folk versus the resorty touristy folk. Oh and the place is in walking distance to it all, plus, there is lil' lanai with a soaking pool and free coffee every morning. Please excuse my run-on sentences, but whan I am excited to share info with others thats what happens!

Room Tip: This is meant in good fun. If you don't like Clowns--avoid the Patch Adams room and if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank April_Mae_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboInnHotel, Owner at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel, the Cabo Inn! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our Patch Adams room and that you felt our hotel was perfect for you. We pride ourselves on having a friendly, communal environment and are so happy you enjoyed staying with us and our staff was so helpful. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 534 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very colorful and cute hotel in a great area of Cabo - between local & touristy areas. The staff is extremely friendly and the building is well kept. Rooms were good - small and basic, good for people who don't plan on spending all day/night in their hotels. Hotel has a fun upper level, with books, sofas, small pool. Great local bars just down the street, significantly cheaper than the touristy places. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to Cabo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Awesome authentic mexican feel with the best prices in town. The layout has loads of colour and greenery making to the perfect place to escape the heat and meet other travelers. Close enough to walk to all the bars and clubs...but far enough away to not get the noise. Staff are super friendly willing to help with everything. The best value for money place in cabos for sure.

Room Tip: get one of the top rooms if your a couple.....you won't regret it!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank bdockTbago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great place overall. My only reservation was that the sheets on the first night did not seem particularly clean. Apart from this, great staff and great location. About a ten minute walk from the beach and only a couple of minutes from the main street.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cloust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I come to Cabo at least once if not twice a year. My family and I also have two different timeshares right on the beach. Yet we always opt for staying at the Cabo Inn. Everyone is friendly, it is so close to all of the nightlife but around the corner as to keep from being disturbed by party-goers. So close to the beach, just walk a few mins from the hotel and you're on the main stretch. I would and do recommend this to all of my family and friends and they've even gone themselves and raved about my recommendation. The answer you're looking for is YES, pick this hotel, yes it will accommodate all you needs, and yes alone or with family, you will love it here, we do.

Room Tip: Palapas are great if you're a couple traveling, but all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I loved my stay at the Cabo Inn. I arrived in Cabo a day before my friends and had to find a place to stay for one night. The Cabo Inn was great- cute and comfortable room in a family-run place and walking distance to the central shop/restaurant area.
The free coffee and wifi were great plusses, and the staff was extremely helpful. They gave me dinner recommendations and even helped me book a cab to my next place (and i never felt like they were trying to rip me off).
They treated me like a guest, not a tourist.
If I go back to Cabo, this is definitely where I'll stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alyse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

locations is great......beds ....comfortable,you don't want to get out of bed. you are right in the middle of the nite life 2 blocks away.
but still quiet if you want a peaceful sleep.
45 dollars a nite....all year long.
staff friendly.... air conditioning.....great hot showers.....very very clean.....its cozy boutique hotel.
plus the small airport is 5 mins away....so if you want to fly from Puerto Vallarta or Mazatlan by aero califia you are right there....daily flights for 180 dollars to Puerto Vallarta.
cost to main airport in sanjose 50 to 60 dollars.
I stayed in the room called seaworld.....I will be back in October or November.45 dollars a nite....great price great value.....owned and operated by family from Guadalajara....very warm and friendly and kind . Austin from Calgary and I live in Puerto Vallarta 14 years.

Room Tip: room name seaworld for a single person or couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Austin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#44 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#4 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Estancia Real Los Cabos
Estancia Real Los Cabos
#51 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#47 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Address: De Noviembre 20 | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $48 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabo Inn Hotel was originally built in 1955 and remains a stunning hotel with vibrant colors and traditional Mexican ambiance. We offer 20 rooms and we are centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and refrigerators in most, additionally, we offer two rooftop palapa units. Located in the beautiful city of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, the Cabo Inn Hotel is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or relaxing getaway. Our Cabo hotel is dedicated to providing you with quality amenities such as, a spacious community kitchen and grill, an outdoor social pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, a shared balcony, sundeck, and more! The goal at our Cabo San Lucas hotel is to ensure you have an excellent stay whether for spring break, winter vacation, or the perfect Mexico getaway. We'll provide you with an authentic Mexico experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing