We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Cabo!”
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in Cabo!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

For our first trip to Cabo San Lucas we were fortunate enough to book a room at the Cabo Inn, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable providing us with great customer service and recommendations for everything from restaurants to tours and booze cruises, all of which were fantastic! The hotel has very authentic Mexican flare that is a relief from a typical resort style and a breath of fresh air with the open layout. The location is phenomenal, walking distance from the main strip, but nestled away nicely so that noise was no concern. Also within walking distance is the beach, mall, markets, and many many very good restaurants. Victor, the owner, has an excellent recommendation for everything and anything you would want to do We booked many activities through the hotel very easily, this was much more convenient than doing it yourselves. The Cabo Inn made our trip so enjoyable, and is the reason we want to come back next year. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beatrice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    134
    28
    25
    20
See reviews for
44
150
154
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great ambiance and walking distance to the Marina, beaches and restaurants. I stayed for a week and enjoyed visiting other guest on the outside patio. The downstairs area has a table for sitting around with a group and talking. This is nice but means the rooms downstairs are noisy. I suggest staying upstairs. The upstairs areas also catches a nice breeze and feels much more airy and open. There is a rooftop pool and library. The wifi is very good.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sojourner1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

While on our Mexican Rivera cruise, and we stopped in Cabo,someone recommended this very quaint Inn. We decided to stay overnight instead of returning to the ship! We loved our mini vacation from our vacation! Victor was so helpful in making excursions plans for us, and the restruants he recommended were awesome! We are coming back in July for our son's wedding and will certainly stay in the Cabo Inn again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliandelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This establishment's ambiance was welcoming and positively memorable. The beautiful and tropical presence is incorporate into the bedrooms, also in the open atrium within the Inn. I recommend the bedrooms on the second floor without walls. The owner was the key to our wonderful memories. Victor is quite familiar with Cabo's history and the incredible locations for food and fun. We had dinner at a recommend site that was cherished by our friends and family and then an incredible breakfast on the beach. The Cabo Inn is locate close to the main strip, yet in a nestled site. The staff and owner were positive and forthcoming. The rooms are kept clean and the rooftop possesses an incredible view.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Charming and quaint, this Inn has connections to everything you need to really experience all of Cabo's local heritage.

"......or do you really want to feel like you are in mexico?" A quote from the owner.

Before we knew it we were in a romantic dining room of a local restaurant for hours where the food, service and ambiance were authentic and delicious. We had a blast making friends in the courtyard, getting a great massage, then strolling the town to experience the local nightlife. As far as the accommodations, the rooftop "palapas" are the way to go! You will feel like you are in a different world.

Morning brunch, at the recommendation of the owner, was right on the beach. Banana pancakes, smoothies and micheladas went perfectly with the warm sand and sun. Anything you need, this hotel can do it for you without letting anyone take advantage of you. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Absolutely loved this place! So cute and felt like my mom's house! Rooms on the top without walls is what I would reccomend , especially if your on a romantic vacation! Owners were plesant and helpful in reccomending where to go eat and etc!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice smaller hotel with friendly staff. Nothing to complain about here. Most importantly its in a nice location and close to the main strip. The staff were all nice, rooms were kept clean, the hotel is nice a quiet and it also has an awesome rooftop and main floor common area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#43 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#45 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#38 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#46 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#4 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Property: Cabo Inn Hotel
Address: De Noviembre 20 | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabo Inn Hotel was originally built in 1955 and remains a stunning hotel with vibrant colors and traditional Mexican ambiance. We offer 20 rooms and we are centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and refrigerators in most, additionally, we offer two rooftop palapa units. Located in the beautiful city of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, the Cabo Inn Hotel is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or relaxing getaway. Our Cabo hotel is dedicated to providing you with quality amenities such as, a spacious community kitchen and grill, an outdoor social pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, a shared balcony, sundeck, and more! The goal at our Cabo San Lucas hotel is to ensure you have an excellent stay whether for spring break, winter vacation, or the perfect Mexico getaway. We'll provide you with an authentic Mexico experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing