We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Prime Location!”
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We recently went to Cabo San Lucas for the first time and we lucked out choosing the Cabo Inn. The hotel is located two blocks from the main tourist destinations such as the mall, the main drag of restaurants and bars, as well as nearby the beach and the marina. In addition, if you head a block in the opposite direction you will find great shops and restaurants frequented by locals with cheap prices and amazing portions. I highly recommend El Pollo de Oro (the Golden Chicken) as an authentic local spot. The staff at the Cabo Inn were very attentive and provided a wealth of knowledge and support booking affordable excursions and pointing out great places to eat and drink. The Cabo Inn has an amazing interior that blends nature with Mexican flavour. We particularly loved the old giant candle and the almond tree. You'll have to see it. The walls of the hotel are concrete so although it located in the heart of Cabo it is quiet sanctuary in the later evening. We found the guests attracted to the Cabo Inn were top notch and we made many friends with both staff and guests. The top floor of the Cabo Inn is open air with a nice pool and sitting area to read or socialize. We would definitely recommend the Cabo Inn and plan to return on our next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Picasso and found it perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 531 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you are looking for an affordable and beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown Cabo San Lucas with helpful and kind staff then the Cabo Inn is the perfect place for you! This was our first stay at the Cabo Inn and our experience was amazing. The hotel has a really cool and unique layout, it has an open rooftop terrace with a pool, and tons of places to sit and relax (plus free wi-fi). This was the perfect hotel to meet other fellow travelers and the staff were incredible; they helped us book lots of exciting excursions for reduced rates and gave us tons of tips and recommendations for great restaurants and entertainment. The Cabo Inn is located in a shopping district and is a close walk to the beach and marina. We will definitely go back to this hotel on our next trip to Cabo!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly_mcc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

It was a nice place, but not when the prices change and i felt screwed over. My visa statement this month showed the random pricing.

You are not a hostel and the price is for single occupancy, but really you have to pay x 2 because you are alone.

Good location, but again not the hostel atmosphere, more like a hotel

Many places in neighbourhood charge the same price, but at least they are straight forward about it.

nothing special about this gringo owned joint

Room Tip: cabo is too expensive for what you get, mexico is finished for vacations, try central america
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboInnHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for being our guest at the Cabo Inn Hotel, we are sorry you are disappointed with some aspects, which I must clarify. First, we are NOT a hostel and are indeed a hotel; however, out of a kind gesture for "hostelers" we do offer a couple of our hotel rooms via online booking sites which REQUIRE us to book for two hostel travelers not one, which is their policy NOT ours. Second, if you were to call us directly or walk-in as a hosteler and we have availability the Mexican owner does make it possible to offer a discounted single person rate with a hostel policy made known at the time of booking. Third, this guest is correct, we are a hotel not hostel. We are straight forward with our pricing and this particular guest did NOT book directly with the hotel. Finally, our beautiful and unique Mexican inspired hotel is indeed owned by a Mexican who is actively involved in the day to day operations, both sets of managers are Mexican and in fact there is only one "gringo" that works at the hotel. Again, we are sorry this guest was not 100% satisfied; however, their satisfaction or dissatisfaction was by no fault directly relating to our hotel, staff, or anything else within our physical control.

Sincerely,

Kanoelani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is my third year in a row staying at The Cabo Inn Hotel, and again it was amazing. I had a blast in Cabo, and love love love this hotel. The prices are great, and the rooms are awesome.

This year I had a bunch of friends come down with us, to celebrate my engagement, and we stayed in the "family" room. It was quiet, and so much space in the room! It's a great room to stay in if you have a bunch of people (4 single beds and 1 queen).

My friends and I spent a lot of time at the hotel, and none of us have a single complaint. The staff was great to us, we were close to the beach, great restaurants, and so much more!

I wouldn't recommend any other place to stay. This beats an "all inclusive" any day, as you are walking distance to everything, and the staff can give you great ideas on excursions, food, shopping, everything!

Love Love Love this place, and I will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marleewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. I don't think there is a better place in Cabo. Great environment, great staff! The rooms are big and clean, and the rooftop terrace is a great place to socialize. The owners are simply wonderful, they go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. Great location, and for the price you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnywanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

gave us the best possible deals on all adventure attractions and even told us cheaper ways to do it then in the brochure. very cosy feel and probably the closest thing to a hostel in cabo san lucas. also recommended the best traditional mexican food which was amazing. i would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I just wanted to share my own personal experience and opinions here so people know what to expect.

The good

- delightfully decorated common area
- common area has full kitchen for guests to use
- shower (at least in our room) GREAT!
- owners helpful
- Beds nice
- After we checked out, we were allowed to remain in the common area to eat and wait for our taxi to the airport.
- Rooms clean

The not-good (imho)

- Background music in the "library" area (I could not read)
- Wifi a bit spotty (not a big deal)
- Pillows very flat
- My request for a quiet room: I had specifically asked about a quiet room, even obtained the "quietest" room # in advance via email and requested that very room. When we arrived, that room had been rented, they put us in a room facing the street which was VERY VERY loud, even my heavy-sleeping husband was awakened. I felt lousy all the next day, from not sleeping. They moved us to another room the next night, unfortunately it was next to where we could hear a newborn baby screaming all evening long, both evenings. Maybe most people don't spend the evenings in their room but we did, and it was hard to drown out the screaming, even with the a/c on.
- Our rental car was parked right outside the hotel in its designated area for one night and was vandalized. There are several (I'm assuming) neighborhood teenagers who hang around outside in the evenings, they can get loud. Not the hotel's fault, but the location. We can only assume one of them was responsible for placing a magic marker line across one side of our car (and a neighbor lady's truck as well). Of course we do not know who did it, that's just our guess. Anyway, the rental car company has not charged us for this but it was upsetting. We didn't call the police or anything, and the staff assured me that this was not a common occurrence. I did feel compelled to write about it.


I really wavered between 3 and 4 stars, it was difficult to decide. But with the problems we had, I had to go with 3.

Room Tip: There was even street noise in the "quiet" room. Ask for rooms NOT facing the street for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Squidhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#45 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#38 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
381 reviews
0.0 mi away
Estancia Real Los Cabos
Estancia Real Los Cabos
#49 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
544 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#47 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Address: De Noviembre 20 | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $51 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabo Inn Hotel was originally built in 1955 and remains a stunning hotel with vibrant colors and traditional Mexican ambiance. We offer 20 rooms and we are centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and refrigerators in most, additionally, we offer two rooftop palapa units. Located in the beautiful city of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, the Cabo Inn Hotel is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or relaxing getaway. Our Cabo hotel is dedicated to providing you with quality amenities such as, a spacious community kitchen and grill, an outdoor social pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, a shared balcony, sundeck, and more! The goal at our Cabo San Lucas hotel is to ensure you have an excellent stay whether for spring break, winter vacation, or the perfect Mexico getaway. We'll provide you with an authentic Mexico experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing