We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
General Escobedo, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
1 review
“Really nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I liked it very much, but some rooms do not have TV. In order to get a room with TV we were changed to another room easily and super fast. The beach is very close to the hotel and there are many convenients economical restaurants

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnriqueFarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    134
    28
    25
    20
See reviews for
44
149
153
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dawson City, Yukon Territory, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

good, very cute rooms, and in the middle of everything. This place is literally 2 blocks from anything you want to do in Cabo San Lucas! Had a blast! Great staff too, extremely helpful. Not to mention the price is right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I'm a 20 years old and stayed there with my college roommate. When they gave us our keys they gave us one set with the gate key and room key and one just with the room key. Later they accused me of losing, selling, or giving the gate key that was supposed to be on the second set. While lecturing me for 30 minutes about why this was bad I was even called a "punk". It is a cool place but the lack of respect the owner showed to me completely ruined my stay. I was not given a second gate key, but he insisted it was my fault and they do not make mistakes. I believe he treated me like this because I am a young man and he feels he can treat me like a child. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great location, great service, great value and great city!

All in all we had an amazing time in Cabo, and this was down to our stay in Cabo Inn Hotel. You don't need a car rental when you stay here... the beaches, restaurants and shops are all in walking distance... A+++++++++++

Would highly recommend it to people visiting Cabo...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirishrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you're traveling to Cabo on a budget and looking to stay near the action and meet new friends, the Cabo Inn is a great option. I stayed here solo for 6 days in January and it exceeded my expectations. For $50/night, I just wanted a place to sleep and keep my things safe. Most of my time was spent relaxing at the beach, around the Marina, or out at the clubs. Cabo Inn was a 10 minute walk from all of that. Because it's a couple blocks off the main drag, in a neighborhood, there are cheaper eating options nearby - some good taquerias and juice bars. The hotel staff was attentive and happy to make recommendations when asked. But this isn't a full service resort hotel - they a brew a pot of coffee every morning and there are a couple of nice seating areas, including one on the top level with a library and small wading pool. The rooms are small but clean. It can get quite loud, especially on the 1st and 3rd floors, but I have a high tolerance for noise and there are earplugs available from staff if requested. Despite the limited amenities, this hotel has a lot of character and the bonus for me was that I met some very nice people - couples and other solo travelers like me - and I ended up hanging out with a few of them around town and at the hotel. Would I stay here again? If on a budget again and by myself or a friend, definitely. If traveling with a partner with a healthier budget, I might opt for a more upscale hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riad33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico D.F.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed at Cabo Inn 3 years ago and then chose it because it was one of the affordable hotels in Cabo San Lucas. I was more than surprised to what a gem I arrived!! Came back last november and they loved it too, great change of scenery from the impersonal resort chains on the beach. Great terrace with a very cold pool, but very comfy corner to read and meet other travelers. Free parking in front of the hotel and just a short walk into town. Next time I'm in Cabo I'll definitley stay her again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirjam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great budget option, simple and clean, with a super nice and friendly owner. I arrived late in the night without previous reservation because I decided to go last minute and since the first step at the airport, it seemed that everyone was ready to rip a tired tourist. It was all about money. I still remember how happy I was to hear about a cheap and friendly place and find an open door. the owner had plenty of advice and suggestions, there were a number of other visitors hanging around the hotel on the patio and around the small pool on the roof. i like the colorful paintings and atmosphere. this is not your luxury holiday but a really nice and friendly place to hung out and meet others and have a base in Cabo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#34 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#36 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#45 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#43 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#47 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#4 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Property: Cabo Inn Hotel
Address: 20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabo Inn Hotel was originally built in 1955 and remains a stunning hotel with vibrant colors and traditional Mexican ambiance. We offer 20 rooms and we are centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and refrigerators in most, additionally, we offer two rooftop palapa units. Located in the beautiful city of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, the Cabo Inn Hotel is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or relaxing getaway. Our Cabo hotel is dedicated to providing you with quality amenities such as, a spacious community kitchen and grill, an outdoor social pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, a shared balcony, sundeck, and more! The goal at our Cabo San Lucas hotel is to ensure you have an excellent stay whether for spring break, winter vacation, or the perfect Mexico getaway. We'll provide you with an authentic Mexico experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing