We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Mexican authenticity in the heart of Cabo”
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“True Mexican authenticity in the heart of Cabo”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The Cabo Inn Hotel is a great hotel! It's very authentic, in an awesome location right downtown, and has such a great atmosphere. The staff are all so friendly and helpful, they helped us booked excursions, and gave great advice on restaurants near by.

I will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and I plan on coming back next year.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marleewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    134
    28
    25
    20
See reviews for
44
150
155
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We had the best stay at the The Cabo Inn Hotel!! What a great atmosphere, quiet, lay-back, yet a stones throw from all of the action. Just the right mix of authentic Mexico and amenities. Plan to stay there again and again. The perfect way to experience Cabo, the beaches, sun, food all just a block or two away, without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: Spring is the perfect time to enjoy the palapas with the soft ocean breeze and the beautiful blue sk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My experience staying at the Cabo INN was AWESOME! Very family oriented, close to all amenities, quiet location, staff are very friendly and HELPFUL, PRICES are the best in Cabo San Lucas!! It's the only hotel that I would stay at now!

Room Tip: So much variety to suit EVERYONES needs!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Location,location, location, clean and very friendly!!!! What else do you need in Paradise?? Walking distance to everything including beach and food or you can get a taxi...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovemyshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We have stayed here multiple times, atleast once a year for the past 4 years. Everything is wonderful, there is a common area which you can cook your own food, particularly convenient for people who go fishing. The staff is wonderful, so very nice and know everything there is to know about the surrounding area and the amenities Cabo offers! I would and do suggest this wonderful hotel to everyone I know. The best part being that many of them have actually gone to visit and have come back raving about how wonderful it was! I cannot stress enough how much you should definitely book here and enjoy the delights of Cabo from the most unique hotel there.

Room Tip: If you're going as a couple, I would definitely suggest the Palapa on the top floor, very cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We are owners at Playa Grande but we like to fly down a day before we check in there to get the whole travel day out of the way without it eating into our vacation. In the past we've spent our first nights at Bahia, Seven Crown and Hotel Santa Fe. I am currently in our room at Cabo Inn Hotel. I have to tell you I am not very impressed. The room has no TV and is tiny. The mattress is suspect. However, they have free wifi. Cabo Inn Hotel serves our purposes just fine. A place to crash for the night. Of all of the places we've stayed before checking into PG I think I have like Hotel Santa Fe the best but it has the worst location. Bahia has the best location but is more expensive than all of the others listed. I think after all is said and done we'll have paid about $65 for our night here booked on Hotels.com. The sign on the side of the building says, single rooms for $39.95.

Room Tip: I think they're all about the same unless you get one of the suites on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dremmettdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hwnprincess, Owner at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Given all of our most recent positive reviews we are very sorry this guest was disappointed with their room. We always do all that's within our physical control to make sure each and every guest has a wonderful visit at our hotel as well as in the Cabo/Baja area. We have recently completed 90 percent of our room remodels and we always try to ensure that every guest has a pleasurable stay in the accommodations in which they have reserved. Every room at our hotel is uniquely different in their decor and amenities. We have several guest that prefer NO TV in their room as they have come to vacation from their every day life and have no discipline to refrain from turning the TV on. Thus, if this guest would have requested a room change to a room with a television upon check-in or upon not seeing a TV in their room, we could have moved their room if availability permitted. In most cases, everyone loves the comfort of our mattresses, but we understand that they may not be to everyone's specific liking of their home mattresses, but we have tried to find the happy medium to please as many guest as possible. The outside of our building does not state a price per room, but rather "39.95 plus tax, Single" - Single person as recognized in the hospitality industry.

For the cleanliness, hospitality provided by our staff, price, location, and amenities with free WI-FI, you will not find another comparable accommodation in the area to the Cabo Inn Hotel.

Additionally, if our staff is not informed of a problem or disliking of a guest(s) stay, then unfortunately, we do not have the opportunity to help make their stay a more enjoyable one while they are our guest."

Kind Regards,

Kanoelani Patenaude
On behalf of the Cabo Inn Hotel
Report response as inaccurate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The Cabo Inn Hotel has modest but adequate rooms, is priced in the budget category, and has an extremely helpful bilingual staff. The hotel is painted and decorated very cheerfully, and has a lovely, restful inner courtyard in a bustling section of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.5 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#38 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#44 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#45 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#35 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#46 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Property: Cabo Inn Hotel
Address: De Noviembre 20 | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabo Inn Hotel was originally built in 1955 and remains a stunning hotel with vibrant colors and traditional Mexican ambiance. We offer 20 rooms and we are centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and refrigerators in most, additionally, we offer two rooftop palapa units. Located in the beautiful city of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, the Cabo Inn Hotel is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or relaxing getaway. Our Cabo hotel is dedicated to providing you with quality amenities such as, a spacious community kitchen and grill, an outdoor social pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, a shared balcony, sundeck, and more! The goal at our Cabo San Lucas hotel is to ensure you have an excellent stay whether for spring break, winter vacation, or the perfect Mexico getaway. We'll provide you with an authentic Mexico experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing