We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Penthouse at a Beautiful Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Sol Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina Sol Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Penthouse at a Beautiful Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Our group of 10 adults ( 5 couples ) rented the Ultimate Penthouse from Clint Suveges who also has the Real Estate Sales office located in the lobby of the REsort. Our Penthouse had 5 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms and was huge and well set up. The Resort is a hidden gem as its a 2 minute walk to Medano beach but the rate worked out to only $100 per couple and we all had our own bedrooms and bathrooms. Clint also arranged for Jose Luis who is a private chef to come in one night and he prepared us a great Mexican meal and entertained us all at the bar afterwards. WE also found the employees of the REsort to all be very friendly and welcoming and some of the owners who live there were also very helpful with sharing their local knowledge of the area. If you want to stay in a nice furnished condo as apposed to a small hotel room then definitly check out Marina Sol Resort , you will be glad that you did.

Room Tip: ask to see photos or a video of the room you are renting and make sure that whoever you rent from ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    58
    15
    7
    10
See reviews for
80
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Finally getting to this review! I stayed in the Marina Sol Resort for my bachelor party in July and had an excellent time. Our requirements: close to the beach, close to downtown and could hold 8 guys. We rented the 4BR Penthouse condo from Clint for 4 nights. We arranged for airport transportation with Marina Sol and our driver was waiting for with cold beers when we landed. We even made a Costco run on the way. Clint met us the when we got there, gave us the tour and answered all of our Cabo questions. The 4BR condo was great! TV with satellite and ipod hookups, huge balcony, plenty of bathrooms, good beds. The hotel grounds are really nice. The pool is pretty quiet (if you want a crazy pool scene, the Me Cabo is just 2 blocks away!); but we’d relax in the pool and drink beers that we brought down from the room.

Location, location, location. They say how they’re a few blocks away from the beach and they are. Walk out a side gate turn once and walk a block and bam! At the beach right in the heart of the action. We took 1 cab and that was to get to a dock on the other side of the marina. All the other times we just walked downtown; you’re minutes from the main streets. A lot of money saved!

One con is the water is not filtered. Buy some at the markets.

Some negative reviews are how it is so quiet and they’re not tolerant on noise. We were 8 guys playing music in the day, drinking beers, hanging out at the pool and having a fun time. Granted we’re not 20 years old and on spring break, but we never had any issues. All the other owners that we met were super friendly and enjoyed talking Cabo with us. When we wanted a crazier scene: Me Cabo for the pool, Medano Beach for the sun and sand, and downtown for all the fun that comes with that… all just a short walk away!

That’s about it. I’d stay there again for sure. Clint was so helpful! Oh yea, Raul at the front desk gave us many many laughs. He rocks.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigtedshred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

We rented a two bedroom condo in building A from Claire.She runs Cabo Caliente Vacation Properties.Two of our friends rented places there also,and they were great.Super clean and if any problems,Claire helped us right away.We haved stayed here twice and love this place.It is 2 min walk to the ocean,and the town.This is a great place to stay and you meet alot of nice people around the pool,which is heated .

Room Tip: The building A has a elevator.Building B,C,on second and 3rd floor are to noise with the dogs barki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufman, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

We waited until our 5 year anniversary until we could afford to take our actual "honeymoon" and man, was it worth the wait! The location cannot be beat and the resort is AMAZING! We loved how it was off the beaten path, but still within walking distance to all what is downtown Cabo! We will be back as soon as we can!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justa_Figment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We found this amazingly, conveniently situated 5 suite condominiums in Cabo San Lucas on a VRBO search. It is located in a family resort, but literally minutes away from the beach on foot, and about a 3 minute walk from the main shopping centre. The security is excellent and the staff very helpful. This is a wonderful place to vacation with your kids! The main area and kitchen in the condo allow for daily meals together and tops any all-inclusive, if you have to fit in such a large group. The owner is a very kind and enigmatic man who is a realtor in Cabo and works out of the hotel. Should you encounter any problems, he is right there! One of the nights we were there, Clint organized a private chef for us to make us proper Mexican cuisine. It was delicious and a lot more reasonable than eating out. There is a laundry service in the hotel for next to nothing, as well as additional cleaning and sheet changes can be booked other than the two included in one's stay. We loved it and will be returning! Clint, the owner, also has smaller units in Marina Sol for smaller groups if this specific condo is too big for one's needs. General know-how in Cabo: The Walmart Superstore (a 5 min cab ride from Marina Sol) is as extensive and cheap as it is in Canada with a massive produce section, fresh seafood , fresh bread and a great deli section. Most cabs seat 8 ppl, so a lot cheaper than renting a car. We worked out it would have taken 60 cab rides a day to match what we would have paid to rent a car that could fit all 8 of us. Lover's Beach is truly a must visit and a short boat ride from Medano Beach (literal minutes from Marina Sol). Snorkeling and kayaking at Santa Maria is a breathtakingly beautiful, plus we saw whales. City Club( like Costco) costs you $2.50 for a membership to buy and has a lot of very reasonably priced alcohol and a huge selection. It caters in bulk with most things except the alcohol. There is an American supermarket in Cabo but it is touch-and-go with what you can find there in terms of herbs and veggies, and it is expensive. Great restaurants: Mona Lisa - fantastic view of Los Arcos, Ruth Chris'- if you love steak (and have been to the one in NYC), for lunches, appies and dinner, the Oasis Bar and Grill at Marina Sol serves excellent food. Haägen Dasz at the Mall serves fantastic coffee. You will need a month to try out all the wonderful restaurants. We still talk about how wonderful a vacation this had been!

Room Tip: We found this amazingly, conveniently situated 5 suite condominiums in Cabo San Lucas on a VRBO sear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

first time at cabo, what a neat place to vacation. our condo at marina sol was very clean and well equiped with all our needs, like being at home. we ate out most of the time, lots of good restraints close by, some within walking distance. it was also a short walk to the beach, we liked having lunch & drinks at the bar by the ocean.my wife liked walking to the mall it was about two blocks away, air conditioned very nice & clean, shoping was great. t-shirts and beach wear.at the end of the day we were pretty well used up, nice and quite no loud partying or loud music, what a good place to stay. if partying is your stile there was plenty of partying going on within walking distance or a short cab ride. special thinks to clair Griffith was a great hostess, very helpful and informative on things to do and where to go.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

My family and I just got back from a week in Cabo, we stayed in D-201 very comfortable unit with an amazing location, right on the pool. My in-laws even joined us for a few days, everyone had there own room and no one felt like they were on top of anyone. Kids had a blast, my wife was happy, life is good! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphaphaedrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#23 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Sol Resort

Property: Marina Sol Resort
Address: Paseo de la Marina, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Sol Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Sol Resort since 1997. Is central to everything and within walking distance to Medano Beach, The Cabo Marina, Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall and Downtown Cabo. Our English speaking, professional staff and concierge assistance are available 7 days a week to make your Cabo experience unforgettable. See you soon at Marina Sol Resort in beautiful Cabo San Lucas...Mi Casa es su Casa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Sol Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Sol Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing