We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Misiones Hotel & Beach Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cabo San Lucas
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Positano Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Club Cabo Inn(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Cabos Golf Resort(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
13
30
22
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
30
22
13
12
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 90 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Just returned from a week stay at the Misiones resort. We rented a top floor room in building 4 thru vrbo.com. The resort is quiet, very well kept and beautiful. With pocket sliding doors that opened the full width of the room, the views and ocean sounds were incredible. Great place to relax and only a few miles from town. We rented a car and went into Cabo for boat cruises and dinner almost every day. Good burgers for lunch or early dinner at the pool bar. Sunset point restaurant is right on the property and has great sunset views but kind of expensive.

For the price, I don't think you can find a better place to stay in Cabo than Misiones.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here this past April and loved it so much we decided to rent another condo for our trip in Nov. We love it so much here we are looking to buy in Misiones now. If you like a clean quiet well maintaned property this is a great place - 5 minute drive to downtown and Wal-Mart. Costco just across the road. The only down side to this place is that the hotel is now closed. You can only rent condos here now.

Room Tip: Elevators only in 4 - the rest of the buildings have only stairs
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beanboy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed there in March 2011 and it was very nice, the hotel was very clean and the view was perfect, we booked the cheapest room and got upgraded once we got there to a better room, with small kitchen, living room, separate bedroom and nice bathroom, the view from the balcony was nice, the only not too good thing is that it has no beach, you can walk to the a close rocky beach were people use to surf.. Very nice swimming pool, we enjoyed our stay there.. We rented a car which I think was a good decision since the hotel is not very close to the avenue and you will need to take a cab to go to the city.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bldr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Stayed here on a timeshare exchange March 4th-11th 2011.

Check in was easy. They tell you right up front that they clean the room once during your stay (They do bring towels and TP most days, however).

Resort was empty, I think people own down here and probably don't come very often. The pools were always clean. Both bars were generally setup but normally had no one at them. I felt bad for the bartender/cook. The drinks were normal priced but the food (tacos and omlettes) were way overpriced at $4 and $6.50 each respectively. The staff was very friendly though which made it better.

Everything was always clean, grounds crews were always working and keeping grass cut and watered.

Views were incredible of the arch and at sunset, there were constantly buses coming in and out with tourists to see the view. If you can make it up to Sunset Point or Sunset Da Mona Lisa at sunset, that is a must. Great staff.

There are two close beaches in walking distance. Monuments and....Cabo Bello? Monuments is rough and good for surfing/exploring. Cabo Bello is calmer but rocky and good for snorkeling. There are palapas there but you must BYOB and chairs/food/towels/everything.

Our only real complaints:

They use real keys to unlock the doors. If you lose them i'm sure there is a large fee. They only had 3 keys on the property for our room, and we had all 3. One night a small group came back and forgot a key and resorted to banging violently on our door to wake someone else up to let us in.

It isn't close to town and taxis in all of CSL are absolutely ridiculous. We bargained down to 200 pesos for 6 almost every time but they generally wanted $4 usd per person. The last few days we hiked the drive up to Hwy 1 and paid 8 pesos for the colectivo. That is roughly 60 cents folks. The colectivo passes Villa Serena and Cabo Bello then circles back towards down. Just tell them where you want to get off before you start to head north into downtown too far. This worked GREAT.

The Wifi only works in the reception area and is fairly slow.

We saw the prices for if we hadn't done an exchange and they were quite high for the location and level of service.

An entire case of bottled water was stolen from our room.

One day for about 16 hours we had no hot water.

The previous two were big for us.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shafeman556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

My husband and I spend 2 weeks at Misiones in February. We rented 2 different condo's from owners from Vrbo. Both units were beautiful and well maintained with great views. It is a quiet resort with 2 pools and beautiful views of the arch and sunset. 2 miles from Wallmarts and about 3 miles from town. taxi's and buses reliable. Some great restaurants within walking distance and a fish truck that delivers fresh fish, lobster tails and shrimp on Friday's. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews