We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive Cabo”
Review of Dive Cabo

Dive Cabo
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
2-Tank Dive for Certified Divers
More Info
$160.00*
and up
Discover Scuba Diving
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Your PADI Dive Center in Cabo San Lucas. We offer daily scuba diving tours to all the best dive sites in Los Cabos.Our service includes:- Free "Enriched Air Nitrox"- Free Dive Computer Rental- Free Underwater Photography Service- Custom made dive boat with plenty of shade- Small groups divided by experience- PADI Scuba Diving courses are available from beginner to professional level.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I had a nice dive with Javi. Everyone was nice. The crackers they had for us on the boat were a little stale but other than that everything else was pretty smooth. I would like to make it back in December to see the whale sharks and will book with Dive Cabo again.

Thank ladymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dive_cabo, General Manager at Dive Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Hello, thanks for your positive comment. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your diving experience with us. We look forward to diving with in December.
Your Dive Cabo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 309 of 609 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Finished our PADI certification with Dive Cabo. Our instructor was Fernando. We had 4 good dives. He was fun, knowledgable and very patient with us. The visibility was good (around 50 ft). Other people from the shop were helpful. Yayoi handled all the communication and paperwork. Boat captain was great. Definitely will go back to them when we dive next time in Cabo.

Thank itanium45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dive_cabo, General Manager at Dive Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Hola! Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. Fernando is a great guy to dive with. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your certification course. We hope to dive with you again in the furture.

Your Dive Cabo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a great time diving with Dive Cabo. They were so quick to respond to questions through email and get us booked! My Husband and I are certified and we brought some friends with us that are not. They were so great to accommodate a dive excursion for both of us. Jullian was awesome with our friends. They felt very safe and comfortable with him, being their very first time diving. Carlos took my husband and I deeper and showed us the sand waterfalls. Both great dive instructors! Thank you guys and everyone at the shop!

Thank Princesshae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dive_cabo, General Manager at Dive Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

thank you for the review of our service. we take diver safety serious, its more a behind the scenes preparation, so when a diver notices the preparation we hope it shows our commitment. thank you!

Your Dive Cabo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Amazing dive operation! The customer service is incredible. They are extremely concerned about safety and your diving enjoyment. I watched them take the extra time to make sure the gear other divers brought with them was in working condition before leaving the shop for our dive trip. All the DMs (CARLOS FERNANDO JUILAN JAVIER AND CHUEY) boat captains(Salomon/Pepe) and also Yayoi (ran shop) were fun, interactive, and informative. They made sure to point out and photograph as many things as possible during the dives. They give you a CD of the photos/videos at the end. I have been diving for 30 yrs and this is by far the most safe, organized, and diver friendly dive shop I've been with. Can't wait to come back with the rest of my diving family (Nov-Dec) when the waters are warmer :-) !!

Thank Traci N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dive_cabo, General Manager at Dive Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

thank you for the great response, we like to think its the little details that us the best shop in town. good to hear you also learnt some new things, traun was the gentleman who helped you with your regs. hope to see you back here soon!

Your Dive Cabo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the third time I dive and I can't describe it in other way: It's amazing!
They are the best preffessionals in the area and make you feel really comfortable and secure because the experience behind them, Our instructor was Fernando, a really nice and proffessional guy who helped us to have the most funny experience.
If you want to dive for the first time or want great guides to discover this underwater and wonderful world of Cabo then they are the people that you are looking for.

Thank Waldo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dive_cabo, General Manager at Dive Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Hola waldo! thanks for choosing us for your diving experience again! it is always good to hear returning customers find our service still top notch! glad you had a great time, and come back soon!

Your Dive Cabo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Cabo also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Dive Cabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing