We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fun and really great service”
Review of Dive Cabo

Dive Cabo
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
2-Tank Dive for Certified Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Your PADI Dive Center in Cabo San Lucas. We offer daily scuba diving tours to all the best dive sites in Los Cabos.Our service includes:- Free "Enriched Air Nitrox"- Free Dive Computer Rental- Free Underwater Photography Service- Custom made dive boat with plenty of shade- Small groups divided by experience- PADI Scuba Diving courses are available from beginner to professional level.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a great time diving with our guide Chuy. Mary was really nice helping us get checked in too. The boat captain was very helpful. Chuy was so much fun and really attentive to us on our dive. We saw all kinds of interesting fish and well definitely dive with them again. Thanks Chuy!

1  Thank JohnG-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dive_cabo, General Manager at Dive Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

hello!
glad to hear you had a great dive! make sure you come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pelican rock"
in 57 reviews
"free nitrox"
in 15 reviews
"gordo banks"
in 24 reviews
"been diving for years"
in 7 reviews
"open water certification"
in 17 reviews
"sand falls"
in 20 reviews
"sea lions"
in 50 reviews
"great diving"
in 19 reviews
"marine park"
in 10 reviews
"boat captain"
in 28 reviews
"two tank"
in 11 reviews
"these guys"
in 41 reviews
"white tip sharks"
in 9 reviews
"rental equipment"
in 9 reviews
"moray eels"
in 8 reviews
"surface interval"
in 7 reviews
"fish"
in 53 reviews
Filter

431 - 435 of 646 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Carlos and his crew are so much fun and professional! We enjoyed spending our diving days with them. The dive areas had a lot of life and scenery. We went diving July 11-12. The visibility was about 10 ft with moderate surge. We suggest going later in the year around Sept - Dec. But, overall we had an excellent experience!

2  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine-Dive, General Manager at Dive Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Dive Cabo - We are glad that you have enjoyed your dives despite the average conditions. Next time try to come to Cabo between September and November. The very best time is from mid October to mid November. Thanks for choosing us for you dives here in Cabo.

Your Dive Cabo Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I did a discovery dive with Lars and my father-in-law. I have to be honest, Lars and the staff totally took care of us. We had two amazing dives about 50 feet each out by the Arch. We got to see the sand falls and a lot more of what Cabo offers under the water. They are located in a hotel, and the shop is small but who cares, you don't dive in a shop! The staff is great and there are both good and bad dive shops out there. THis is bottom line the best in Cabo. I have since gotten certified and dive with them every year in Cabo. I could not say anything bad about them or my visits with them. TOP OF THE LINE!

3  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine-Dive, General Manager at Dive Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experiences and recommending Dive Cabo. We are always very pleased to know that our passion for what we do translates to happy guests, new friends and wonderful experiences!

Your Dive Cabo Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My friend and i were in cabo last week, we went diving with Divecabo, and were very glad we did. we are both divemasters with experience in shops and both commented on how professional and safe the shop was. our instructor was Traun. originally from tasmania of all places! he is a very professional and very safe instructor, he informed us of his plans to become a PADI Course Director and open a school, we will be the first to sign up for his instructor course!!. the boat was very clean and had all the safety equipment you would expect from a operator of this quality captain salomon and daniel attend to every need. Free nitrox was a bonus as was the service to one of our regs that broke. there was students learning their open water dive course and they always had a smile and were so excited about their adventure, always a good sign that things are running smooth and the way they should. the dive also was very good, we had done a little reading on the region, but the amount of life was a very good surprise, the variety was awesome. good marco life for those into marco. the water was cool one day, then cold the next, but the shop had all the equipment necessary, judging by the other divers with us, this shop will be busy for a while! we will be back! thank you!

3  Thank underwaterwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine-Dive, Manager at Dive Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thanks for the positive review, we are always very pleased to know that our passion for what we do translates to happy guests, new friends and wonderful experiences!

Your Dive Cabo Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Late review, sorry for the delay. My wife and I went to Cabo 2 years ago and used Sunshine. Awesome group of people! On our second dive trip the owner dove in ahead of us to check visability. When he told us visibility was about 3 ft he offered to refund our money because he wanted to make sure we got our money's worth. While other dive charters were throwing unsuspecting customers (off cruise ships) into the water, we got our money refunded and enjoyed the day. I would highly recommend this charter for their integrity and their knowledge. We are going back this year and plan to use them again.

3  Thank Beniakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine-Dive, General Manager at Dive Cabo, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thanks for the recommendation! We hope to see you soon for some more diving here in Cabo.
The best visibility is usually from September to November.

Your Dive Cabo Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Cabo also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Dive Cabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing