We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$389
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$216
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$288
$202
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$398
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$607
$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$440
$301
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$675
$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,249)
Filter reviews
3,249 results
Traveler rating
1,687
994
303
148
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,687
994
303
148
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaja lobstergolden zonelos deseosinclusive restaurantsall inclusive packagethe bell boypalapa barshort walk to the beachwalking distance to everythingthe location is perfecttime shareall inclusive plannight lifesushimain poolsister propertycabo wabo
Filter
Updating list...
2,234 - 2,239 of 3,249 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family and two friends of mine, so 6 people all together, stayed at Marina Fiesta for 8 days and was very impressed with the resort! We did the all inclusive and it is worth every penny. Sitting around the pool all day while Jack, Eliud, Fernando, and Luis ordered our food and drinks was nothing short of impressive. They all worked very hard to please everyone and it was not uncommon to see them running around the pool taking and delivering orders all day. The restaurant choices with the all inclusive are very appetizing with the restaurant Jack's being our favorite place to eat. The location is prime as it has a gate to the marina with loads of shopping and restaurants, it is a two minute walk to the town which has fantastic night life, and is only a 5 minute walk from the beach. Overall, Marina Fiesta is worth every penny for the all inclusive and would highly recommend a vacation at this resort!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jake Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Jack, thank your very much for choosing us for your vacations. We hope this is not your last visit, come back soon and say hello to your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I took four teenage boys for eight days and did the all inclusive. The food, which also included restaurants in the marina, was wonderful and the service was excellent. We hung out at the pool as well, which also has great food and outstanding service, especially from Jack and Eliud, and the bartender Fernando. The restaurant Jack's had especially friendly and professional service, and Jack Sparrow, the pirate, is someone we will never forget. The location is a perfect spot on the marina just a short walk to the beach and town. We are looking forward to another trip to Cabo and will definitely stay at the Marina Fiesta again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your beautiful words. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The resort itself is very nice. The Spa was great. We spent our anniversary there over 4th of July weekend Jack and Eliud at the pool area were very good and worked hard to keep up. Very personable. This is really not all inclusive as you have different choices meals than regular customers. You also have to sign for EVERYTHING, even a bottle of water. Staff at restaurants at times were not very warm once
they found out are AI customer.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Textim50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

It´s true we have different all-inclusive packages with different prices. Thanks for choosing our hotel for such an important, your anniversary. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Marina Fiesta is located right on the marina near all of the bars and restaurants and only just a few short minutues from all of the bars. It is also very close to the beach, which made its location prime time. We did not use the restaurant located in the resort as we purchased groceries and used the kitchenette in our room, which I would highly suggest. We became very close with all of the employees and were honestly sad to say bye to all of them. The pool bar employees were very sweet and always greeted us along with all of the concierge. They made sure that we were always taken care of ...I don't know what people are talking about saying there was poor service here. These employees worked their tails off day in and day out and always had a smile on their face. I don't think there was anything else they could have done to make our experience better! Id def go back and visit all of our Marina Fiesta friends again !

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Errica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Beautiful words. Thanks for writing this nice comment. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Rarely do my wife and I take a trip and stay at a hotel and area as predictable and safe as the Marina Fiesta and Cabo in general. If you want a safe trip where you do not need to be concerned about the food and water and like the all inclusive deal that the Marina Fiesta is an option. Pool area is good and if on the all inclusive deal you can drink from mid morning to early evening then move on to an all inclusive restaurant within a few hundred feet of the hotel.

The rooms are spacious and there is also a decent work out area that on one really uses as they'd have to stop drinking. The restaurants associated with the hotel are not great but generally good. Service is also top notch. So the question I have is this still Mexico? Would I rather visit the unpredictable Mexico and deal with potential issues are something as safe as this?

Few other points. The marina is a within seconds of the hotel and of course you immediately be barraged with barkers pushing for tours and every type, size and option. No issue here and again everything safe. We took a couple of boat tours and both where enjoyable

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DigJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

We know that sellers in marina may be annoying but it is not in our hands, we are not able to do anything. Thanks for your kind and objective words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews