We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Cabo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Smithville, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time in Cabo”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. People friendly. Great location at the marina. Nice to be able to get back from fishing and stop at the pool bar for a cool drink and food. We are not into the beach. We preferred the great location and are booking another trip very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We would love to hear more from you. Hope to see you soon!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,316
    856
    267
    136
    104
See reviews for
637
1,120
78
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel and especially the staff were absolutely wonderful. Estaban who worked either the front desk or the Concierge, Sergio,the bell person and Elliud, who worked in the restaurant and bar area were amazing, and helped make our trip one of the best. It was our first all inclusive vacation and we were a little apprehensive. It turned out that apart from the excellent hotel restaurant, we had five additional restaurants to choose from on the harbor walk, which included seafood, Italian, Mexican, Japanese and Sushi and a Steak house. All alchohol was included , even in the outside restaurants, and within the hotel. We lived liked Kings for 6 days. We were within a 10 minute walk to Medano beach, a very safe and lively beach, with live music, restaurants and bars. Downtown was fascinating, and during our entire trip we felt very safe. We were within walking distance of town, the harbor and the beaches and had no need for transportation. We took a boat trip to the rock and lovers beach (where our captain told us there was a magic cave where two people went in, and three came out), and even he, Tony, was friendly, informative, and very entertaining. He even went out of his way to drop us at a beach on the way back to the harbor. The sea water was fabulous, clear blue and warm, and with lots of tropical fish in certain corral reef areas, close enough to the beach to be able to walk in and snorkel. It was a vacation we will not soon forget, and absolutely recommend the Marina Fiesta hotel, whose staff were obviously hand picked to make us feel at home

Room Tip: We asked for a view room, and Estaban told us what views were available and we got to choose. When t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michele337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I am not sure I have ever eaten this much good food in 4 days. Must have gained 10 lbs easily.
Hotel was as I remember it from a few years ago - clean, well maintained, quality. The food at the restaurants was also just as good as I remember. We stayed for 3 nights mid week and I could not complain!

When I travel to Cabo I use my TelCel chip for phone and internet, but if you don't have one, you'll be suck buying the wifi or using the free wifi in the lobby - which I saw a lot of people doing every day. I've always considered hotels that charge for wifi odd. This would be the only recommendation I could provide for the hotel itself.

The bartenders Abad and Cruz were great - the poolside wait staff including Karin (Jack) and Eluid were "on it" when it came to making sure you had the service and beverages you needed. Thanks for the wonderful service guys!

The location on the marina is excellent for walking around and seeing all of downtown without really needing a cab while at the same time allowing to you easily walk over to Medano Beach. I'm positive you'll love the restaurants right outside the hotel as well - especially if you go all inclusive!

Room Tip: They are all pretty good rooms facing the marina and pool. Some have a wall view of the building nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rustin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
All staff appreciates your words and invite you everyone to come back soon. Greetings from Cabo San Lucas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We just got back from staying at this Resort for the eighth time, we had our young Grandson with us on this trip and boy did he have blast everyone made such a fuss over him. Giovanni at the front desk was very nice and we were offered an upgrade to a two roomed suite which was wonderful we had so much room fantastic. The resort looked like many upgrades had been done, we mostly stayed at the quiet pool that my grandson loved because he had it most days to himself.We had breakfast at La Palapa and Jacks and both were great. Elivd was a very nice man and always offered help I think all the staff at the resort are wonderful and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The location for us is perfect no car needed, a quick walk to the beach and a short walk to town everything so near love it. Would also like to mention Adriana who is a lovely lady and very friendly and helpful. We will continue to go to this resort because it has all that we need.

Room Tip: Try for a two bedroom suite overlooking the marina fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyPortlandOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Every year doing our installations and maintenance so we can keep the atmosphere that you seek. We want to be your favorite hotel. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had another great time with another couple who we brought down that had never been and we enjoyed ourselves!!! We did the all inclusive the whole time and was worth every penny. Pedro and Jared when you first arrive are great. Wendy that helped Book all our excursions and reservations is always helpful. Then Giovanni at the front desk that made our check in and check out great! When we head to the Pool both Jack and Eliud were great. They Knew the drink we wanted and when we needed them always there to help with any questions or Concerns. Joaquin is always helpful around the pool and La Palapa for breakfast. We have been coming to the Marina Fiesta since 2001 and never disappointed.

I know in previous review about the garbage at the pool and pool pumps were not an issue at all.

We love the location close to the beach or any nightlife too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IcewaterShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
A satisfied customer is a friend more than our hotel. Thanks for coming back each year. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We ended up at Marina Fiesta as a result of their sister hotel Hacienda Encantada having overbooked during the week of our visit, and offering to move us to Marina Fiesta to accomodate our reservation requests. Although we were not too thrilled about the situation at first, this move was a complete blessing in disguise, and the service we received from Esteban (as well as Wendy in Esteban's absence) was phenomenal.
Upon arriving at Marina Fiesta a little upset about Hacienda Encantada's overcrowding issues, Esteban quickly noticed our frustration and did everything in his power to ensure the time we spent at his hotel was outstanding. The difference in customer service we received from Esteban and Marina Fiesta, in comparison to the customer service (or lack thereof) at Hacienda, was unimaginable. Esteban did everything in his power to right the wrongs that Hacienda made. He is truly the reason that our vacation, which started off horribly, ended up being the best family vacation we have taken. He was always there to help with any concerns/questions, and was always checking up on us to make sure we had everything we needed.
The hotel itself is a very beautiful hotel. Modest in decor, providing you a true feel of harborside living in Mexico! And the location cannot be beat. Esteban and his team upgraded us to the Presidential Suite to accomodate our family of 6, even though our initial bookings at Hacienda Encantada were for 2 separate hotel suites, and they even threw in their all-inclusive package to make up for our bad experience at Hacienda. The restaurant options were perfect, and location to everything Cabo has to offer (dining, beaches, nightlife, sailing, etc.) was spot on.
Although a part of the same family of hotels, Marina Fiesta is in a class of their own. Yes, Hacienda Encantada may have the marble floors and exquisite furniture, but true class came from Esteban and the staff at Marina Fiesta. They are the ones who truly know how to make a person feel like they are on vacation! Thank you all for the wonderful memories...we will be back!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here!~
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamarle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thanks for your words. Our concierge are the best of Los Cabos. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had a great time at Marina Fiesta resort. The rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. We bought the all inclusive with a jr suite and there's a kitchenette, coffee maker, microwave and a fridge. They stock your fridge daily with water, coke, diet coke and a few beers. You have free wifi in the lobby but anywhere else on property you had to pay for wifi. There's a good drink selection plus several restaurants on the marina to chose from but you had to make dinner reservation every morning and they didn't accept walk-ins for dinner which sucked. There pool area was a great place to hang out but it does get very busy during the day. The staff from the valet to the concierge to the maids to the servers to the bartenders were awesome. A couple staff members that took care of us during our stay were Fernando and Carlos at the bar, Jack and Elliott at the pool and Jared at the Valet. The day we checked out to go to another place, they took our luggage and got us a cab all within 5 minutes which was awesome. Thanks for your help and I hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the main pool and marina area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utah_traveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Greetings. Thanks for your beautiful words. Our staff love what they do and why they work well. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,111 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,663 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
1.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing