We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Had a great 2 week holiday at Marina Fiesta. The location is perfect, easily walk-able to the beach, all areas of the marina and downtown, (Cabo Wabo etc).
The room was traditional, spacious and had a lovely view of the main pool and marina, the comfortable bedding and fluffy towels were changed daily. The fridge was restocked daily.
We spent a couple of days around the main pool but found it too crowded, we preferred the smaller, quieter pool - some days we had the place to ourselves. Unfortunately they rarely opened the bar at the smaller pool and the guy working the lobby bar had no interest in providing service.
Wi-fi is only available free in the lobby area, this wasn't a problem for us but beware as Expedia states it's free throughout.
My husband used the spa to have his hair cut, it was a good experience & included head massage etc.
The sales staff in the lobby were very annoying - especially one morning when they called our room at 9am to see if we had trips booked for the day. We booked the Tropicat Sunset Dinner Cruise through one of the agents near dock 14 on the Marina, it was excellent value at $60 each - highly recommend this trip.
We stayed all inclusive. Buffet breakfast at La Palapa was good but often crowded so we preferred table service at Jack's. Lunch at La Palapa was also good - sometimes buffet sometimes table service. Jack's was great but too filling when eating out for dinner too! We only ate at La Cantina once as we liked Jack's so much, it was ok, never very busy. Presto was really nice - especially the Florentina salad. Baja Lobster was very disappointing - the first night we went we thought they may have been having an "off day" so booked in a second evening - it was even worse. The menu choice/portion sizes/service were all a joke!! We ordered room service a couple of times but the choice/food standard was nowhere near as good as in the restaurants. The bar service in the lobby was really slow and there was no atmosphere there whatsoever. Better to go to La Cantina for pre dinner drinks.
Special thanks to;
The Management - For the lovely flowers & Champagne :)
Hector - Bar man/waiter at La Cantina... & the most efficient worker in the resort. Susana - Breakfast waitress at Jack's Bar. Israel - Lunchtime waiter at La Palapa. Carlos - Waiter at Presto. Diane - Housekeeping.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth_Huddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We would love to hear more from you. Hope to see you soon!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,348
    864
    270
    137
    104
See reviews for
658
1,138
80
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gonzales, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was there with a group of women for a "girls" get-away. We were told we would have connecting rooms....NOT. The rooms were so so, and dated. The maid service was good, as was the waiter service around pool. The hotel was adequate and close to the marina, shops, and downtown, but this is not your "upper end" of quality hotels. All inclusive is what we had, but drinks were definitely watered down, and menu was limited. Dinner at "jacks", I received a frozen steak! The spa was excellent.. As I said.....OK, but I will definitely not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Dear Guest,

We apreciate your comments, Thank you

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great location and staff!! Everyone that worked there was friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms and the hotel was clean and kept up well for Andre hotel. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naslovei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Alexa Salgado was the absolute best!!!! She went out of her way for us during our stay and we wanted to publicly acknowledge what a wonderful person she was. She made our vacation that much more enjoyable.
Thank you Alexa!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed at the Marina Fiesta for my spring break trip and overall had a wonderful time. We spent most of the time by the main pool which included a buffet pretty much all day and a swim up bar. The all inclusive option is totally worth it. We would hang out by the pool get drinks and eat till mid afternoon and be ready for a day out in the city. The pool staff is hilarious and awesome. They run small games for everyone such as bingo and will provide pool toys and anything else you may need. Each night we had dinner at one of the restaurants along the marina which were included. The food there was awesome and totally made the experience worth it. The only negatives were that there is only wifi in the lobby, which makes coordination difficult, and the gate is so strict about guests that our friends who stayed near by couldn't ever join us. Also, the lobby bar was closed the entire trip and the pool bar closed at 8 which was disappointingly early. Overall the staff and amenities were wonderful and we had a fantastic trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We would love to hear more from you. Hope to see you soon!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

A very well kept property where rooms, common areas and pools are kept impeccable at all time (two thumb's up to discreet maids and maintenance crew). The staff is always friendly, helpful and cheerful (they all seem proud to work at the Marina Fiesta). Concierge WENDY***** provided great advice, helped us book outings and answered all our questions. Food at the Palapa (bar and restaurant next to the pool) surpasses the requirement for breakfast (very good) and lunch (thanx to JOAQUIN***** and collègues who are very friendly and efficient). Food at the four affiliated restaurants (all-inclusive package) is good but nothing to write home about, although the staff is very friendly and helpful (Presto was Pierre`s favourite); Solo artists at Jack's and Baja Lobster Co where quite good and the volume was just right). Our coup de cœur was certainly ELIUD (waiter at the pool bar), not only did he attend to us in a most diligent manner he was always available to answer all our questions about the hotel and Cabos in general, always with a touch of humour and enthusiasm :ELIUD*****. We were not subjected to the time-share presentation staff; fellow vacationers comments about this ''activity'' were not positive, which might, unfortunately draw a negative opinion towards the resort. The Fiesta's main asset, in our opinion, is the location; next to marina, restaurants, shops, activities and a ten minute walk to the beach all in a safe environment for ''street smart'' travellers (there was no requirement for a car rental or taxi ride for the whole week. Cabos has a lot to offer, our highlights were: water taxi tour to Land's End, Buccaneer Queen Sunset cruise and deep sea fishing (Shoshana caught a 8'4'' striped marlin with the help of Captain MANUEL***** and first mate JAVIER ***** crew on Reel Medicine); all provided amazing photo opportunities and we got to meet great people. A very good vacation destination that we will recommend and return to. Shoshana and Pierre

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shoshanapierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We would love to hear more from you. Hope to see you soon!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We love going to Cabo's the people there treat you like family and maybe better and the food is so good and going to the marina is so beautiful.
We stayed at Marina Fiesta the front desk people was so nice but I have to say the room could have been cleaner the title need to be cleaned maybe even power washed after staying at Dreams and Casa Dorada and Me Cabo's I was so glad this was only one night staying at Marina Fiesta it is a great location but Sorry this is all I can say if you are looking to be right at the marina only this maybe your hotel.

Room Tip: Good hotel if you are looking for location at the downtown marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We would love to hear more from you. Hope to see you soon!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,709 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing