We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed Nov 8-15, 2013. Didn't know what to expect after reading some whiney reviews. I would have to think real hard to come up with a complaint. The location makes getting around town and talking to locals easy. Last time, we stayed two miles up the beach and missed out on a lot of fun. The staff is great, the restaurants are all excellent. If you can stand the timeshare presentations, the incentives are very generous (fishing charter, ATV and Scuba trip for 4 for one presentation). Never did we get pressured or bothered. It is a few steps to the fishing boats, we could even see ours (el Bandito) from the room.

Room Tip: Upstairs is better for the view and breeze. Most but not all face the marina. Some are not remodele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamWashingtom_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,112 - 2,118 of 2,940 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is our third time staying here, we always enjoy our time at this resort. Geovany made this stay our best. He went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our accommodation. The staff is friendly, the grounds are well kept, there was no hard sell on signing up for a timeshare. Great place to stay!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at Marina Fiesta November 2nd thru 9th 2013.We were very pleased, had a great room (#325) it over looked the main pool area. The staff was very helpful to us and always cleaning. Every little thing was always done. They did not ask us one time about time share, except when you go outside the resort the time share people are every where so "JUST SAY NO".
The only thing with our stay was the bed was firmer than ours at home and my husband wished they had more sport stations on the TV. We did the all-inclusive plan and loved it we had 6 restaurants to choose from and tried them all Jacks being our favorite. We'd go to the pool bar sometime during the late afternoon and Carlos is the best bartender!!!!! My drink was always refilled before I was done and very friendly. THANKS CARLOS!!!! We also like that we could walk around to where ever we wanted to go (except Walmart, went there to get Irish cream for our coffee in our room)
If you want to plan activities go to Los Cabos Magazine and they have Los Cabos vouchers that you can buy for 35% to 50% off ahead of time. We bought 2 different dinner cruise trips for $30.00 for 2 people had a blast. It was also nice because everything was paid for in advance. I know we will return again for another vacation. THANK YOU MARINA FIESTA !!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stay at Marina Fiesta with our time share plan and brought along our family and another couple. Sergio Orozco was great - we had an awesome time in the activities pool playing volleyball and doing other games while enjoying our stay! Thanks for a great time!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crl20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Marina Fiesta is a well located resort in the heart of San Lucas' tourist zone. It is immediately off the marina, as the name suggests. If your interest is fishing, or enjoying the noise and excitement of the heavy tourist zone then this may be the resort for you.~
The pool area is noisy during the day with guests, some drunken, being a little more obnoxious then they would at home. It does quiet down, of course, with evening and the pool closure.~
The staff doesn't seem too happy overall. In talking with one of the staff it seems that management is restrictive. The bottom line, if you work in the people industry, you should be somewhat outgoing, and put a smile on, even if it is temporary (while at work).~
If you rent a car there is free parking available. There is free internet available only in the lobby. Although older, the resort seems to be kept up fairly well. ~
There is one restaurant on site that closes at 7PM. There are plenty of other restaurants along the marina. Some are good and reasonably worth the higher prices dictated by the tourist zone. Some are simply not worth it, the food is very average, if that.~
There are plenty of timeshare people all over the marina, including the hotel lobby. Just learn to say 'no gracias' with a smile.~
If you're looking for peace and quiet, this may not be the place for you, depending on your definition of peace and quiet. A very average hotel resort that could be better, but the price is reasonable.

Room Tip: Only certain rooms get the morning sun, otherwise there pretty much shaded. If you'd like mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BPH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you.

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I got an all inclusive deal on this place by sitting through a 90 minute sales pitch. Some people have complained about having to sign receipts but I didn't think that it was too bad. The rooms were very nice and the grounds were well maintained. With the all inclusive you get the choice of 4 restaurants at any one meal and two bars. The pool bar closes at 8:00 pm though. My biggest complaint is that the only restaurant on the property is pool lounge. It is more of a snack bar than a real restaurant, its largest meal is a cheeseburger. That said, to get a real meal means you have to go to the marina. When you do this you will be accosted by vendors trying to sell you all kinds of crap. Even when you are at your table eating little kids will come up begging, so you never have a moment of peace. The area is beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chattanooga_Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just returned a week ago from the Marina Fiesta and had the basic all inclusive package. First, we were so happy with the location. Our goal was to walk the marina, be close to our fishing charter Redrum, close to water taxi for rides to the arch and lovers beach and pelican rock, walked to town everyday for a cheap taco or a fresh fruit popsicle, walked to shopping, Medano beach, etc. The only time we took a taxi was at 2am coming home from a club and it was six dollars. We saved a lot of money by being able to walk everywhere, and it made the vacation more fun to be able to explore on our own.

We were in a standard 2 bed room which had been updated. The door faced the back driveway but the patio had a pool view. I was more concerned that I had an updated room so I was happy. The room has everything you need, except washcloths. I always bring some from home so no biggy. We asked for very early wakeup calls twice and got both of them. The bellman, maids, and concierge are all very nice and helpful. I locked myself out once and maintenance came right away. Only was asked once about visiting their other property (timeshare presentation) and I gave a firm but friendly no and was never asked again. The night before checkout I was given my bill and it had just one mistake on it that was rectified as soon as I went to the front desk.

The mornings you have a choice between Jack's or the buffet breakfast at the hotel. We did both. Some mornings there are bacon at the buffet but you have to ask at the egg station if they have it. We especially liked Jack's for dinner, Presto for lunch and dinner, and Imomo for both as well. Baja lobster had good presentation, but it was more of a set menu so not my favorite. We did not try the other restaurants.Signing for things is no big deal...I've had to do that at other resorts where some people are all inclusive and some are not. We thought service was the best at Presto, Imomo, and Jack's. The Palapa service was hit and miss, with drink refills hard to get at times.

Pool service was good. You can run a tab if lounging at the pool a while. Be prepared if you have kids...most of the pool is quite deep. Seems to be more for adults even though not an adults only resort. I don't know if this is always the case, but we never had a problem finding a pair of lounge chairs with umbrellas ever the whole week no matter what time of day. I have been to many different resorts and almost all the time you have to deal with the chair saving game and be to the pool by 7am if you want a spot. If you've ever encountered this, the Marina Fiesta was a breath of fresh air for us.

I had a 50 min. aromatherapy massage one day and it was great. If you book on Saturday they are on sale. Very relaxing and professional.

Like I said in the title, it's a great bang for your buck. The price was great, lots of food choices, room and pool were fine with restocked drinks daily in the fridge and the best location in Cabo. I have no complaints. Also, when I got home the Marina Fiesta emailed me a survey about my stay which is a first in all my travels to Mexico.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TonyaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#39 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,079 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#11 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,814 reviews
1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $139 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing