We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Trip to Cabo - Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My boyfriend (42) and I (32) just came back from out first Cabo trip (June 8-13). Cabo was amazing. We will absolutely return.

The resort location is unbeatable. If this is your first trip and you are looking to "see" and not just "lounge" you need to be close to the Marina. We visited some resorts farther out and as gorgeous as they are (I mean breathtaking) they are a bit too far for us. It may be about a 10-20 minute drive, but often the shuttles have to stop at other resorts and it just becomes too long of a commute on your vacation.

The staff was okay -- with the exception of a few Gems most seemed to careless if we were in the area - whether waiting for a place to sit or sitting with an empty glass. Antonio (concierge) was incredibly attentive. Whether we were just walking through the lobby or there looking for guidance, he always made a point to see what we needed. At the pool bar/restaurant, Gustavo and Mario extended superior service. Very sweet guys who were fun to chat with. The main chef was also very friendly and showed what appeared to be genuine interest in whether we enjoyed our meals -- which we did. Short of that ... we did not even get a smile from the others. They were not bad... they simply could have taken us or left us. Which surprised me because we tip generously (over 20% and closer to 35%). With that said, the service was not horrible -- when our drinks were out the bar tender never offered to bring new ones, he simply waited until we asked. Once we did, he brought them -- maybe this is part of the all-inclusive service. There was a couple times we sat for lunch and waited for about 10 minutes for someone to notice us and even had to go up to the bar during our meal for new drinks - but this was also during odd hours.

The food was good. Not anything amazing but very good -- if you're looking for amazing you are going to have to walk the marina and pay for the surf and turf. Still, we had the all inclusive package and I was pleased with the service, quality, and choices available. Well worth it! Make sure to make reservations for the restaurants on the Marina that are included in the plan - otherwise you will not be sat. We did not know this rule the first few days, the staff must have just been willing to bend the rules for us. Anyhow, we never got to eat at Baja Lobster because on our last night there we failed to make a reservation - that was a tad irritating. But that is how we found the surf and turn around the corner that was pricy yet amazing!

The beds are not comfortable. But for the pool view and piece of paradise, I could deal with it again. Cleaning service was efficient. Rooms are clean.

We traveled without kids this trip but did see a lot of families. We were still comfortable and not at all annoyed by the kids running around. We are pretty laid back, though. Still, if you are traveling with only your partner or with the entire family, this is a great place.

The pool bar (which is the main bar) closes at 8:00 pm. This was not a huge deal to us because it forced us out the gates to explore. We med some great people both at the resort and outside. We got turned onto some very cool local hangouts -- go to the Cabo Lounge and Tanga Tanga. Cool places, great owners!

Altogether, the all-inclusive package through Dream to Travel was a great deal and I would stay here again... maybe next time we will simply maintain our tipping habits with those we get smiles and good service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmyNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2016

Dear Guest Thank you for your review

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,183 - 2,189 of 2,903 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stay at the Marina Fiesta every year for at least the last 10 year in May. We love the location and the people there. When you arrive you are greeted by the best concierge guys. Pedro and Antonio and Miguel are the best. Then you have Wendy who is always helpful in the Lobby. Then you have the pool and great service there by Mario and Mateo. Joaquin at the Palapa bar and buffet while we are having breakfast that always has a great smile! We love our stay and always can't wait to come back! Solomon is also the best he has been there for years! We have nothing bad to say about the Marina Fiesta!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IcewaterShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We love reading you have a wonderful stay with us... See you next year, regards !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel in right in the heart of the marina area. You have a private gate from hotel to get to marina. Security is good. Room was large and had beautiful view of marina. Had a nice bar outside with swim-up bar. Pool was very clean as was the whole area around hotel. All staff from the front desk, parking staff, breakfast area and maid service were helpful and very friendly. Rooms were clean and had a small kitchen area with everything you would need to fix something simple. If you needed a few thing small storeright outside the gate to marina. Many good places to eat and fun bars. Had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th and 6th floors are good. Great views. If there is someone in other rooms that our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mexico007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your Review, We hope to hear from you soon again!


Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I make several trips a year to Los Cabos

Great location, good value, I normally don't do all inclusive, pool staff very attentive, Mario stayed with his guests all day, I own at a few resorts, will make this an annual trip

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CM1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our bell boy Pedro always greeted us with a smile, very informative on local knowledge (whether you are the touristy type or get to know the locals type) as well as all the hotel amenities. He was a great help to the concierge and reservation desks.

Room Tip: Rooms by Phase II pool are quieter. If you like to venture outside of hotel and grounds for dining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Pedro appreciates your words. Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great large clean rooms and facilities walking distance to marina, mall, food, clubs, activities the all inclusive is the way to go. Make sure you check in with Miguel the bellboy and Wendy at the concierge they made the stay well worth everything

Room Tip: Get a room with a king size bed for couples only and ask for a view of the marina and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike Cj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Miguel and Wendy welcome your comments and send greetings. Thanks for your words, hope to see you soon, Best Regards !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Mateo & Dagoberto were excellant at the pool area & will take extremely good care of you! The location is right on the marina so perfect. Restaurant & bars within steps as you exit the resort. Downtown a very short walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank focker24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your Review, We hope to hear from you soon again!


Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#28 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,141 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,011 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#39 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
1.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $139 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing