We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tom and Maureen.. Brooks Alberta Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had a wonderful time at Marina Fiesta...stayed May 25- June 1/13...Staff was fabulous and the All Inclusive deal was wonderful. Never had a bad meal. The staff Duogo, Carlos and Mario at the Pool Bar were our favorites...they were always ready to help us and treated us Royally..you guys are great!!! Our room was always cleaned and the fridge stocked...had to call Maintenance once and they were ther before I could even hang up the phone. Great job guys and we will be definatley be coming again..Thanks

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor with super easy access to the pool. Although there was noise outside i...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your Review, We hope to hear from you soon again!


Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,826)
There are newer reviews for Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,119 - 2,125 of 2,827 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We recently returned from Cabo where we stayed at the Marina Fiesta, we were first greeted by a bellman named Pedro who was very friendly and helpful, later in the trip he was helpful again giving us directions and recommendations. The hotel is clean, centrally located and all the staff was very nice, we have stayed here many times and will continue to stay here.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your Review, We hope to hear from you soon again!


Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Pedro is the bell boy at the Marina Fiesta and he was so helpful and always had a smile on his face. He made the trip extra special- always being there to attend to our needs and questions. I liked the location of the Marina Fiesta. Walking to the beach and to the night life made it very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Pedro thanks you for your comments and says hello and we all expect you back soon. Thanks for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My friends and I booked a LivingSocial deal, and we were a little nervous about staying here - but, the deal was so great that we figured we could always go "off" the resort if we needed to. We were PLEASANTLY surprised!

We had done our homework before our arrival, and we already knew a few things that could make you angry if you hadn't done some research: the bars/restaurants in the all-inclusive package close around 10pm, tips are expected, and you had pre-selected options at some restaurants.

Also, this is on a marina - not on a beach. The hotel pools were sufficient for us though, and it's a 20 minute walk to the only swimmable beach in Cabo. The location is really excellent; we were also close to the nightlife in Cabo.

We also booked a sunset cruise through our LivingSocial deal. I would recommend it even without a discount... it was a great way to see the historical "arch".

Room Tip: Book a room on the upper floor - we an issue with theft being on the first floor. One traveler didn...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxysugar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We will send your comment to the general manager so we can improve each day. Hope to see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Overall Marina Fiesta was a pleasant experience. The hotel was very clean; the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They are a smaller all inclusive that has restaurants which are around the Marina not within the premises which is nice. The food is good and consistent. It allows you to leave the property and feel more like a local. The view from our room was great! It looked out over the Marina toward the mountains along the coast. Be careful if you go during spring break which we caught the tail end of. The resort was packed with students and the pools were very congested during the day. There is plenty to explore around the marina and even off the beaten path which makes Cabo a great destination.

Room Tip: Request a nice view of the marina facing west. Balconies over look the pool and bar out onto the ma...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nosedive225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

In spring it is very common we have reservations from young people because of the spring break ... sorry that this is not your total satisfaction. Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again year after year. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was impress with the reception we received at arrival. Pickup at the airport was painless but, had to pay my way back. The 90 minute presentation at Hacienda Encantada turned out to be 4 hours and no escape due to being bussed out their. I complained but no one seem to care. The set up was nice and got the pool view room on the third floor with a balcony. Was enjoyable and comfortable. The all inclusive food was in various restaurants owned by Hacienda E. Seemed that the only one that was not included actually had the kitchen and cooks. The rest take orders and walk it to a waiter at the other place to cook. The some times got the orders mixed up. So, getting it correct was no quick fix. Once we ordered desert and mine was Ice cream and a brownie. When I stab the brownie with the fork, it bounced off. I gave another try with greater force and the fork flew out of my hand unto the floor. I called the waiter and asked why would anyone in there right mind serve such a desert to a customer? He said they had a new cook and may have botched it up. No, I feel that this brownie was made a month earlier and is now so hard it could be used as weapon. He refused to replace it. Thus, we left and did not return. The name of the place is called "Jacks". Want some adventure? Go to Jacks next to the Marina Fiesta. We tried eating at the pool side eatery, but, the birds kept helping themselves to everything that was not attended or nailed down. Even on the counter where the food was prepared. No on seem to mind. So, we only went to breakfast and early to. That way we felt better that the food and items were cleaner than during the day. Also, food could sit outside for hours at a time. Some was served the following days. Wife and I still got sick after being as careful as possible. We went to see the doc as soon as he opened in the states. I now believe that I would rather pay for my food and eat at a clean reputable restaurant than do an "all inclusive". Or at least go to an American name brand Hotel/ Resort. Over all, I liked the location with all of the things to do. But, hard to enjoy when everyone the was trying to con me into giving them my money. I was promised everything for a lesser price than the last guy. How can you remain calm and not get rude when you are surrounded be grown adults as well as children trying to sell something. We just started giving money away to the needy and not the well trained and persistent sale folks. Terrible way to enjoy a good vacation. We will not be going to Los Cabos again. To many other good places to enjoy. Oh, and the prices,,,hum,,,higher than in the states and quality could not even compare. The workers I talked to worked for six days as week and got paid $5 per day. I can only wonder, who is getting all of that money they are gouging from the tourists? The Hotels maybe? And then they want me to buy a Time Share from them? Sorry this is length. I did try to keep it short.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was clean and had running water. Don't flush the paper, you'll have to...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We really sorry what happened and we apologize for it. Our goal is you enjoy Cabo and have a relaxing time. We will like to hear from you and find a solution, thanks a lot for your comments.
abriseno@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Over the years my husband and I have been to Cabo San Lucas 7 or 8 times and stayed many places including Marina Fiesta, this was our third visit and will not be our last!

This resort is just the right size not so large that guest feel like strangers... We are members of the family and the staff does a great job of taking care of us!!!! We have stayed at the Playa Grande, Pueblo Bonito Rose, Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, Hotel Finisterra and Marina Fiesta is by far our favorite place!!!! We just returned from a two week stay in Cabo, the first week we stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Rose ... Can't compare to Marina Fiesta!!!!

For our time and money this is the only place to stay in Cabo!!!!!! This is our home while in Cabo, the hotel in right in the heart of everything you come to Cabo for... the beach, the marina, the shopping.... Etc. The entire staff at the Marina Fiesta is great, goes out of their way to assist their guest/family. The pool guys work hard to deliver the drinks and food, in fact they could use some help, they do a great job!!!! Special thanks to Fernando in the office his assistance, he really helped us out!!!!

We can't wait to return to our Cabo home and Marina Fiesta Family!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Fernando is very happy with your words and also says hello. Regards to your comment, THANK YOU we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#27 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,132 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
933 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,756 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $128 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing