We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Wife and I stayed a week at the Marina Fiesta, on the inner harbor in Cabo. We love to walk and people watch. This was a great place for both. The boardwalk on the harbor is great for after dinner walks. Go with the knowledge that there are vendors selling bracelets, cigars, whistles, and other bric a brac along the way. Harmless, and at times quite amusing, but still plentiful at all hours of the day. Past that, some great restaurants and other attractions along the way. The hotel itself has a great pool and swim up bar. We spent more time at one of the 5 attached restaurants and on the boardwalk than in our room...as it should be. Certainly worth looking into if you want to be close to town. Also, walking distance to downtown Cabo, home of many bars and shops. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't choose based on view, though the rooms that face the pool or harbor offer better views. T...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. Hope to see you again. We have a brand new furniture in the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,812)
There are newer reviews for Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,127 - 2,133 of 2,812 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

I usually don't write reviews, just read them. But I am writing this review because of the bad review I just read! It must have been written by the competition because our stay at Marina Fiesta could not have been any better! We stayed 5 days the end of April with an all inclusive package. Our room was most comfortable and overlooked the pool area.The food was incredible! I don't drink, but my friends do and they had no problem getting sloshed every night and had no complaints about cheap liquor. No one got sick from the food! That claim is ridiculous! I dare say my eating experiences were equal to dining in Paris, which is my usual vacation destination! We ate at only two of the 5 restaurants the inclusive plan included: Jacks and Baja Lobster. The rib eyes and Shrimp Cocktail at Jacks were incredible and the coconut encrusted Mahi Mahi fillets and Governors Tacos at Baja Lobster were to die for. The breakfast bar was great! The chefs were there and willing to make any sort of omelette you could think of, plus the ready made hot cakes and sausage were delicious. The staff was always there smiling ready to help you with any question or problem. The maid service was excellent! The location is perfect! Right in the middle of town and directly above the harbor and beach. We came to fish and fishing was great! Would I stay there again?! Heck yea! I'm already planning on an October trip! Thank you Marina Fiesta!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kerryhumpherys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We appreciate your comment. Thank you for your words and thanks again for choosing us, we always try to make our job happily and professional. We will waiting for you next October

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We vacationed end of April 2013 in the Marina Fiesta. I highly recommend following their advice and walking through the airport until you get outside to be picked up by the professional taxi-staff, rather than the sketchy deals you are offered inside. It takes about 30 min to reach the hotel. The entrance hall of the hotel is beautiful and the staff very welcoming right from the get go. We had an all inclusive package that was really fun and included, to our surprise, a wide selection of alcoholic drinks and five different full menus at professional restaurants on the board walk. We enjoyed the best bruschetta ever multiple times during this vacation and can also highly recommend the Momo (Sushi) and the atmosphere of Jacks (incl. the fantastic actor of Captain Jack). The hotel is clean and the old rooms are still very nice - esp. since the upgrade fee for a renovated room of $55 is too high, in our humble opinion. But in the end you won't spend too much time in the room (though the beds were really good). We had a beautiful view of the marina from the sixth floor. The pool is great, the hot tubs are a bit too hot, though. When we were there they just replaced the white lawn chairs with beautiful new ones. The hotel doesn't have any green space, which was to be expected as you are in the middle of the "city" and boardwalk. If you like that atmosphere you'll be very happy here. Finally, there were three people we'd like to highlight: Antonio, the bell boy, who speaks perfect English and was very accommodating and helpful, Leo, a waiter at the Momo, who helped us with great recommendations and was extremely friendly, and another Leo from the "Cabo Dory" a bright orange boat with which he showed us the "lover's arch". We paid $25 for two people and got our own private tour. Another $10 for snorkeling at "lover's beach" and we had a marvelous day there. One final thing: Cabo is expensive... like Monaco-expensive. I personally think that things are overpriced there, but if you get the hotel at a good deal and have all-inclusive you'll have a grand time.

Room Tip: We chose the non-renovated rooms on the sixth floor and were very happy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Alex we appreciate knowing that you spent a great vacation, we hope to see you again. The rooms have a remodeling every year and hopefully you can see it on your next visit. Thanks and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We recently stayed at the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa. Although it is a little older hotel/time share it was in very nice condition with a wonderful pool and bar with 5+ restraurants to choose from with our "all inclusive" Best location in Cabo, walk to everything. Would do it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the middle above the 3rd floor. That will give you a view of the pool and marina.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have one of the Genesis memberships that allow us to book the higher end rooms at this resort. They are very nice compared to the rest (although it was my understanding the entire resort was moving in that direction two years ago when we last visited). Anyway, the resort is what the reviews say it is... great location to beach, marina, and downtown CSL.

I go to Cabo for relaxation and fishing, so staying here has its obvious perks... only money spend on transportation was to/from airport (which like just about everyone I think is a bit much - just plan for it and accept it). If you are staying in Cabo to take advantage of the amazing sportfishing, stay here because it is a 5 - 10 minute walk to the exact place to meet your captain/boat and be on your way. When you are doing this at 6 in the morning... saving every minute counts, especially when you are on vacation.

I don't do the all inclusive... just way too many great restaurants in and throughout the entire CSL area and that just isn't our thing (I prefer Pacifico beer, some johnny walker black, and cuban cigars - all you can get fairly reasonably at a few different places).

One note to take into consideration... the pool maintenance crew had the pool chemicals off a bit when we were there and my wife and sister-in-law both had fading/staining issues with their swim suits because of it... I would suggest, if you are going to get into the pool, not to do so with a nice, high end, brand new suit!

Enjoy and have fun.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APimental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Where do I start:

Good
Beds comfortable
Staff at Jacks Grill
Spa

Bad
Needing to write the bracelet number on each bill. Never heard of that before. Very silly policy.
No fish in the fish restaurant and an excuse that they don't get deliveries on Sunday
Wine list at fish restaurant out of date so they bate and switch
Very old suite and not very functional
Staff in General seem disgruntled

Ugly
Staff especially pool service and bar service
No bacon.... how is that possible.... in Mexico?
The house wine
Food in General
Buffet in pool area poor food quality and rude service

Room Tip: Save yourself some grief unless you are very young and want to party until you are numb. Don't b...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wgarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Food and Beverage Management at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Sir Dubrovnik:
We regret the inconvenience received on our property for the reasons mentioned above, we understand your discomfort and inform you that we have taken immediate action in this regard and will do everything possible so that in the future will not be resubmitted. We appreciate your comments which are of great value.
attentively
Food and Beverage Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

First i can say that the hotel is at a great location to Medano Beach, shopping, and restaurants. Pedro and Antonio are the best.. they will help you not only with your bags but also advise you on where to go and what are the best activities. They will aways greet you with a smile and enjoy dealing with the customers. The timeshares are the first thing that you experience as soon as you walk out of the airport. If you can handle it and decline you can get some awesome deals for very cheap. otherwise decline from the beginning as you will get stuck in something you will regret later. For the all inclusive dining Presto( Italian) was the best. If you like Sushi Imomo was cool, and Jacks was very attentive and had a great Lunch Menu. They have a friendly staff, hotel was clean. Just a few minor things, my Jr suite had no iron which i thought was weird since most hotels do have them. some of the restaurants had limited menu choices. EVen the vendors on the street & beaches are respectful and they sell some pretty awesome things. no major observations, have a blast and soak it all up. its a great vacation!

Room Tip: Jr room is either for 2 or 4 people with a kitchenette( stove, small fridge, toaster, pans, etc), ha...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fefi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,130 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
928 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,754 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $125 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing