We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just came back from a wonderful visit at the Marina Fiesta Resort in Cabo, always enjoyable, relaxing, I have a great unit with a spa on the deck overlooking the Marina. Maintenance continues to go up but I see no improvements, still very nice but I question charges especially the 5 yr. extra charge for repair, my unit is lovely though had a few things missing like a screen door, but some of the people complained their units had gotten shabby, I have not seen that as yet and hope not to for what they charge. I love the location as it is close to everything, walking distance to shops , restaurants, beach, tour attractions such as whale watching, nice pool and friendly guests and workers. Only improvement I can see would be better food at the hotel itself and I hope they keep it well maintained and upgrade what needs upgrade. I would however as of right now recommend it to anyone that wants a fun, relaxing or otherwise, vacation. Also needs better pillows and the sofa bed is very uncomfortable but then again most are.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Marina, beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irishopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
It's nice reading your comments regarding to the improvements we are always working to make it better and your advice is always helpfull. Thanks and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,025
    678
    217
    111
    88
See reviews for
494
873
58
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It really sucks that I have to give this place 2 stars. The service is great and the place is well taken care of, but if you got the deal with the time share, watch out!! It was great with the all inclusive and it would be well worth it if they didn't screw you over at the end. If you don't buy into the time shares, they know everything you do while on the rest of your vacation (we got accused of going to another time share presentation....yeah since the first one was SOOO much fun) and then charge you full price at the end. Word of advice, be VERY, VERY, VERY careful what you say during the time share presentation. They take EVERYTHING literally and if they assume anything about your income or you, they will charge you full price. We were also informed that this happened to two other couples last week, hmmm...do they ever wonder if it's them and not the visitors? NOT WORTH THE STRESS!!!! My advice, book another all inclusive somewhere else!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TimbreC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We are very sorry that we didn´t gave them the holidays they where expecting, we will consider your comments an we will start working in getting better that way nobody will live the same experience and if you decide to come back please feel free to contact me directly by email and I´will personally make sure that your experience is going to be different jflores@marinafiestaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We traded our RCI week to stay here. We stay in Cabo Del Sol for a week and thought it might be fun to stay downtown for a second week. The "resort" is clean and nice enough. The staff, bell boys and conceirge were very kind and helpful. I really wanted a view of the marina but we could sit on our balcony and see the pool and other balconys.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomidonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Dear Guest,

We apreciate your comments, Thank you

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. It is right on the Marina and within walking distance of everything. The maid service was very good. The only complaint I would have is there is no bartender at the swim up bar. The employees were good at getting you drinks, but they are at the bar up top. It is pretty quiet at the bar and pool area. So if you are looking to relax you can, but if you are looking for a party, it's a little quiet here. The views from the rooms are excellent. I will definitely be returning to Marina Fiesta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasserblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green isle, mn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is the second time in two years we stayed at Marina Fiesta. The location is convenient to the downtown, the staff is incredibly helpful, and the food is excellent. There are several restaurants to choose from and all of them had delicious food. We had especially great service from Pedro, our bell boy both times we were there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Your commets make us feel really happy, specially Pedro who has a big smile, he also sends many greetings, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at the Marina Fiesta but the first time I've had the all-inclusive. It was great being able to walk out of my room and have breakfast at La Palapa. The staff there, Joaquin, Mario and the rest of the staff were great. All very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was always different and delcious. Lunch was also good, but with so many wonderful places to eat in town, we tried to go out to sample the local restaurants in town.
The restaurants included in the all-inclusive were also very good. The sushi/asian restaurant was surprisingly good.
The Baja Lobster house was delicious, and Luis and Ernesto were especially helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool were the best and be sure to ask for a re-modeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kikasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Close to everything important in Cabo! Breakfast buffet great value whether you're all inclusive or timeshare guest. Two great pools on the property with lots of available lounge chairs. Concierge very helpful,bellman great BUT keep the timeshare people at arms length. They tend to get annoying after a week of pitching a "complimentary" breakfast then comes the 3 hr sales pitch @ Hacienda Encantita!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwoDifor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, it helps us to improve and make us better for your next visit and future owners and guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
#21 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,001 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#12 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#57 of 114 in Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 stars 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande Luxury Villas
The Ridge at Playa Grande Luxury...
#13 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#14 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing