We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“In the middle of the action” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“In the middle of the action”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was our first time in Cabo, and we had a perfectly nice stay at the Marina Fiesta. We booked this hotel because of its central location, which paid off. We were able to safely walk to bars and restaurants - no car, no taxi - and the beach was a 5 minute stroll from the hotel. That said, the insanely pushy solicitors right outside the hotel (and on Medano Beach) got very old, very fast.

The hotel was a nice refuge from the tourist trappings. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our newly remodeled room was clean, comfortable, and had a small kitchen, so we were able to cook breakfast every morning (we didn't go with the all-inclusive). The pool was relaxing and warm (although strangely, one of the hot tubs was ice cold). Best part - we ended every night watching the sunset on the rooftop "Solarium" where the hot tubs were hot and toasty.

A quick note for those who have never been to Cabo before: it is surprisingly not very Mexican. In fact, it's like a cruise ship crashed into the Mall of America. Some people seem to be excited about the Super Wal-mart and the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and the Johnny Rockets. We chose to explore more local places - which got annoying with all of the desperate sidewalk sales pitches. If you can, however, try Mi Casa. We had the best traditional meal there.

What truly saved Cabo for us was the natural beauty - just incredible! We went whale watching with "Cabo Dolphins" - highly recommend - and took a water taxi for a day on Lover's Beach / Pelican Island Beach. Definitely worth the $30. We should have done this every day because it was the quietest place in all of Cabo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Flameatomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    732
    231
    123
    93
See reviews for
527
946
62
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I traveled here with my husband from Jan. 18th-Jan. 24th. It was amazing!! I loved that the food was at several different restaurants right below the hotel. It was great atmosphere and good food. The location was PERFECT. I was worried we would be too in the middle of things, but that is not how it is. There is still plenty of private or quiet places to be and if you want to go out everything is right there. I was also worried about not being ON a beach. The beach was less then a 5 min. walk. Very easy to get to. It wasn't a big deal at all. The room was beautiful and big. It has a fridge that they filled each day. Staff was mostly friendly. Pool was great, never too crowded. I really can't say enough good things.
I did have just a couple negatives. One is that after about 10 or so everything with the hotel is closed. So if you want to continue to eat or drink you have to go to a local bar or restaurant. Everything is close so it isn't a big deal, but it would have been nice to have the hotel bars open later and possibly have room service open 24 hrs. When you get back from the bars you want something to munch on and we had to plan ahead for that because everything at the hotel was closed. Second, they make you sign for EVERYTHING. This was annoying. I just wanted to eat and leave, but you had to wait for your "bill". We got chased down 2 times and they actually called our room to have us come back and sign. It was a pain, but I guess once you figure out the process you get used to it. It would be great if they changed that though.
Overall both my husband and I had a great time and will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room with a king bed, they face the wall of the next building... not the view you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerrysGirl_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

It has been 30 years since i have been to Cabo San Lucas.Wow, lots of changes but I thought it was great.This hotel has a great location,walking distance to most everything, shops,bars and the marina.The service was great, the staff was very helpful in helping answer all questions.Most all rooms have views of the pool area and the marina.The rooms are nice,has everything you need but we spent lots of time on the patio.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1963wildbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thanks for your kind words. We hope you come back soon and share your experience with your family and friends. Best regards from paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was my second time staying there. Great resort - right on the marina (literally 20 feet). No need to take a shuttle from the various resorts outlying the area to access Cabo. All inclusive means free drinks, free meals at the hotel and 5 offsite restaurants as well.

Room Tip: ask for marina / pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank agentclear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

All other people's positive feedback is accurate.
Location is great, staff are friendly and helpful. Wendy the concierge is particularly good.
This hotel could so easily become four star. Some fairly minor updates would do it.
I like the size of the resort. Not a huge impersonal hotel, rather mid-size with staff who are well trained to please. Great value for the cost.
Definitely a recommendation.

Room Tip: Request pool/marina view on second floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ThePapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Having never been to Cabo San Lucas, we searched a long time before selecting our hotels. We decided to split out week spending half of it in the marina area and half at a beachfront hotel. If we had it to do over, we would split it 5 and 2. We really enjoyed our stay at Marina Fiesta. It is in the center of activity and you are close enough to walk to most attractions and restaurants. We spent no money on cab fare while staying there except to travel to and from the hotel. Our room faced the marina so the view was lovely. Pool noise was minimal. Our room was very spacious and clean....though not luxurious. As I write this I am at the Hilton ...beautiful and luxurious, but not convenient to anything but the beach! We much prefer the location and friendliness of Marina Fiesta!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 67Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We just spent 5 nights at Marina Fiesta on an all-inclusive deal and it was utterly wonderful. The staff (Wendy, Francia, Alejandro, Gustavo & Salomon especially) were all great, the room & views were awesome (4th floor overlooking the pool & marina). The entire property was immaculate, with people cleaning constantly. We had 5 or 6 restaurants to choose from as part of the package and we didn't have a bad meal once. I'd say that La Palapa (on the property) was the best breakfast, and Jack's (2 doors away) was the best dinner. Wendy the concierge was extremely helpful with anything we needed. The only thing I'd say is that if you're the type who wants to get a room and stay in it to watch movies / TV this is probably not the place to go - there are only 10 or 12 english speaking channels to choose from. But who would go to Cabo to stay inside anyway??? :)

Room Tip: The room overlooking the pool was great for us, but we did hear music from town at all hours of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DaveSoLowBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
#20 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande Luxury Villas
The Ridge at Playa Grande Luxury...
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing