We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We just spent 5 nights at Marina Fiesta on an all-inclusive deal and it was utterly wonderful. The staff (Wendy, Francia, Alejandro, Gustavo & Salomon especially) were all great, the room & views were awesome (4th floor overlooking the pool & marina). The entire property was immaculate, with people cleaning constantly. We had 5 or 6 restaurants to choose from as part of the package and we didn't have a bad meal once. I'd say that La Palapa (on the property) was the best breakfast, and Jack's (2 doors away) was the best dinner. Wendy the concierge was extremely helpful with anything we needed. The only thing I'd say is that if you're the type who wants to get a room and stay in it to watch movies / TV this is probably not the place to go - there are only 10 or 12 english speaking channels to choose from. But who would go to Cabo to stay inside anyway??? :)

Room Tip: The room overlooking the pool was great for us, but we did hear music from town at all hours of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DaveSoLowBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    840
    262
    134
    100
See reviews for
614
1,096
76
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went to Cabo with my mom & my sister. The Marina Fiesta was clean and adequate. Compared to other resorts that I've stayed at at other locations, this resort is just OK. No complaints. It's got a beautiful view of the Marina in Cabo! Denise at the front desk was VERY helpful at booking excursions!
Their website said they had DVD players in the rooms - which they did NOT!
I used the "gym" every morning and they kept trying to charge me extra to run on the treadmill when I was told it was included and complimentary.
Initially they tried to put us in a room on the 1st floor - we complained and were moved to the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigBroChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Dear Guest,

We apreciate your comments, Thank you

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 10 days at this resort, on the all inclusive plan. This is my 3rd time at this resort, and the first since they became all-inclusive. Had a wonderful time! I was traveling alone, and this is a safe, smaller size resort where people are friendly, staff gets to know you fast, and you dont have to fight for a lounge chair. My room overlooked the pool and noise was never an issue at night. The rooms are not fancy, but nice sized. Most of the restaurant options were very good, the tacos and ceviche from the palapa bar were excellent! I did not do a " presentation" at this property, but did get to know several travelers who own timeshares and thoroughly enjoy their annual pilgrimmage here. Wendy, the concierge was always there to assist me with anything I needed, always with a lovely smile. I was dissapointed that there were no cushions on the pool chairs, but i heard they are on order. Right outside the secured gates is the marina with anything you could want, and all the hot night spots are an easy 5 minute walk. The beach is a short walk as well. Honestly, i preferred the pool most days as i was not battling the barrage of solicitors on the beach. I think they could improve the offerings available in your room fridge(coke, beer, water). I look forward to my next visit here!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Marne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I read comments about this hotel before we left and was a little worried. I LOVED the hotel. The staff was very friendly and we had a fabulous room with a jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the marina We had issues with having the wrong room but the staff took care of it immediately. The all-inclusive was the best we have had. The Sushi place was our favorite. Jacks had fantastic food. The location was great. I definately would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Room with a jacuzzi on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenjen523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This place was not what was promised by the company we booked through. We are not "whiners", we are travellers and expect our accomodations to match the description or come pretty darn close to what is promised and paid for. When you hear the term, "too good to be true", it def applies here. I am aware this is Mexico and not the US, but that has NOTHING to do with service and quality. The 'remodeled" rooms are great, if you fight for one but the other rooms leave much to be desired. The staff was attentive when you had a currency note in your hand, other than that, no one understood much of what was going on. Oh yeah, we purchased a timeshare from Hacienda Encantada, the sister resort..hoping the service there is much greater than it was here.

Room Tip: Ask for remodeled room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amberlina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
It´s sad reading your coments but we apreciate them because they help us to improve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was very excited about this trip. The resort is beautiful and in a pretty good location as long as you dont mind getting attacked by all the sales men on the marina. I couldnt sleep at all. The beds were uncomfortable. I woke up in pain everday. They have three hot tubs that arent even close to being warm. I got cold sitting in them. And it is very loud here. Music playing at the bars in the marina till 5Am. Then the music at the hotel pool starts up at 7:30. and its not soft music it is loud! Not pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We are so sorry and we offer you an apologize we remind you that the bars located at the marina close at 2 am. Thanks for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Just came back from four nights with family. Everybody was helpful, specially the breakfast and lunch crews. Location was excellent within walking distance to beach, shops, clubs and sevices. We had a 2 bed room suite which worked out great for the money having room for 2 collage kids.There was a kitcheenet and another full kitchen with a separate room with washer and dryer. The balconies were awesome,to our surprise there was even a private spa tub overlooking the marina. It was nice to have privacy when not at main pool. Of course this is not a five star but there prabably is not a better deal for a family of four. We did the all inclusive which worked out great for drinks.(which we did not wait long and were strong enough) The restuarants had a great selection and excellent help. Our kids never complained about the food and we always ordered different items. To those whiners, this is Mexico not the USA. Everything is taken in stride.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the two bed room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#23 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing