We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was suppose to stay at the Riu Santa Fe but the place was flooded and they moved us to the Marina Fiesta. Thank god they did! We had an awesome time. Perfect location. Food was great. And I am a food snob. ONLY issue is that they make you sign everytime you order a drink which I found very annoying, but would def stay there again. I would actually be interested in doing the time share there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,533 - 2,539 of 3,079 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and we've been alot of places and this all inclusive was wonderful...staff was friendly and informative and the resort was very clean and the restaurant choices and service was excellent! We are already looking forward to our next trip here!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda <
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was the first time coming here and it was a lot of fun. The staff was super friendly & helpful with ALL of our needs :). Shout out to our favorite employees! OCSAR, CARLOS, HECTOR, DAGOBERTO, WILSON

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Marina Fiesta. The employees are so warm and inviting. The people of Mexico have such a wonderful sense of humor. I found CSL to be very laid back and relaxing. The grounds at MF are impeccable. The employees work so hard to make this resort an upscale resort. Our room overlooked the pool area. It had 2 queens (which was very comfortable) and a walk-in shower, a stocked up fridge, and a small kitchen area w/ stove, coffee maker, etc... Anything you may need during your stay. We didn't get the all-inclusive as we wanted to eat whenever we wanted and we wanted to try the local fare. We did have a minor problem with our daily breakfast situation, but it wasn't so bad we didn't think it couldn't be resolved. When Rodrigo checked us in I mentioned to him we were supposed to receive a daily brkfst. Since this was our first time staying at MF we were unaware of the brkfst coupon that is supposed to be presented to the waitstaff at the time of ordering. We were supposed to receive the coupons at check-in. Well once I resolved the issue, they credited us our first brkfst and everything was fine after that. MF is centrally located to the marina and downtown. Everything is within walking distance. We didn't need to rent a car or get a taxi. We walked every where, we even walked up to the church. My husband and I plan to come back and we plan on staying at the Marina Fiesta. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhensMyNextVaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful weeks stay at the Marina Fiesta. This was our first time at an all-inclusive resort and it this resort did not disappoint. The central location to downtown was perfect (we've stayed further away from town duing our last visit to Cabo and even though the resort was beautiful, we found the cab rides to become a hassle). Waking up every morning to an incredible view of the marina was incredible. The employees at the resort were all extremenly helpful (Thanks to Carlos at the Palapa swim-up bar in particular!!). Our son was able to enjoy all that Squid Row has to offer (not uch that I'm interested in, but for his age group, lots of fun), while my wife and I ventured over to the casino next door (a nice surprise). We are alooking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlwrigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Let me start by saying for me to give 5 circles, it has to be perfect and a luxury hotel. Having said that, we got a great deal, so we got our money's worth.
The good:
1. Location (if you don't need an ocean breeze). September is hot as advertised and a breeze would have helped. There are a few places near here that are actually on the ocean.
2. The food- really good at the Mexican, Italian and Baja Lobster places. I actually liked how it is not a typical buffet and you sit down to eat and be served. There was a hair in my dish at Jacks(bad).
3. Sevice was great. They moved us when we had complaint about noise in the next room. Restaurant servers were great as well.

The bad:
1. Flys everywhere
2. Ants in our room
3. No entertainment
4. Pool was dirty (especially in hot tub area- visible mold)
5. Can't get coffee in morning without signing for it. This really should not need a ticket and another reason it is not a 4 or 5 star.
6. My husband has been ill since we returned (Montezumas Revenge). We did eat on the dinner cruise, but other than that, it was all here. Not sure where he caught it, but it is worth mentioning since we checked out on the 17th and he is still hurting.
7. Pool bar closes at 8PM. Only leaves small lobby bar open.
8. Very questionable looking stains on bed linens and the curtains in our room.
9. Hard beds.

We had a good time and it is very close to downtown and in what seems like safe area. I give it 3 and a half stars.

Room Tip: Marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newtravelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

Dear Guest,

We apreciate your comments, Thank you

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 5 times, our most recent stay was good a usual, we were met by Pedro who is always helpful and one of the best employees the hotel has. We checked in and was disappointed, they had our reservation wrong , that was a little disapointing. We hung out near the pool which is always awsome, however we were alittle disapontied about with the amount of flys that were near the pool and bar. this made it very hard to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dino836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#38 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
2,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#12 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,868 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
4,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $146 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing