We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
218
138
22
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
138
22
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousecrazy lobsterno elevatorsmall tvsalvatore's italian restaurantsliding glass doorwithin walking distanceair conditionermin walkfull size refrigeratorliving areadowntown cabothe location is perfectfishing triprental carsan josenight life
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 397 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2007

We just returned from a 9 day stay at the Siesta Suites in downtown Cabo San Lucas. The staff was friendly, professional and extremely helpful throughout our stay. Although we booked the penthouse suite for our stay, and did not realize it was a 4 flight walk up plus another flight up an exterior spiral staircase, Alex, the owner and Juan, the manager were diligent to do whatever was necessary to reaccommodate us to a second floor room for 6 nights and a 1st floor room for the last 3 nights. We were pleasantly surprised with the size and cleanliness of our room. And, we were well aware this was not an easy task due to the busy New Years holiday. Also, the entire staff of the wonderful Italian restaurant at Salvatore's on the premises was exceptional and the food was delicious. We ate and drank there 50% of our vacation. This small, privately owned, establishment is safe, quiet and conveniently located to the marinas where we fished 4 out of 9 days. And, the security is as good, if not better, than any we've stayed at in Cabo. We cannot say enough about this place and would recommend it to those who prefer to stay downtown instead of on the corridor, and would not hesitate to stay again and again. We, also, met and hope to keep in touch with many wonderful people from all over the country during our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank forthebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2006

We found Siesta Suites through TripAdvisor, and loved it! Eight of stayed there for either one or two nights before doing a scuba trip. Our room on the fourth floor did not have a kitchen, but did have a refrigerator. There's a microwave in the office that we used for our leftovers from the restaurant next door. No elevator, but that was OK. They do have a few ground level rooms if you have trouble climbing stairs. The restaurant next door was a fun place to hang out with the locals and the long-term guests of Siesta Suites. The hotel was pretty quiet and in a great location--handy to everything. The AC blocked out what little noise there was. They gave us a map of the town which we used a lot. Internet and email is available in the lobby. There is a regular grocery store about 3 blocks away. A car would not be necessary unless you want to explore beyond the town. We really felt at home here!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank UnderwaterDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2006

This was our 13th trip to Cabo. We heard from friends that stayed there that it was great. We attempted to stay there last March but couldnt get a room but was lucky enough to get in this November. Owners are great and the managers were very accomadating to our needs. Rooms are very nice and clean with a nice kitchenette, stove,and big fridge with large freezer to store our catch in till we go home. You have to check out the great little Italian restaurant that is on the property. Pool is small but refreshing. Location is second to none. Marina is only a block away and your close to the night life. You can bet when we go to Cabo, Siesta Suites will be our first choice. In fact we've already made our reservations for March 2007. You'll not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cabo-Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2006

For a modest hotel with kitchen facilities in the party town cum game fishing capital of Baja, you get excellent value at the Siesta Suites, and it is located on Zapata close to the Tesoro Hotel that fronts the Marina. Our room was 305, high enough to catch cooling breezes, but a little close to the nearby J.C.of the L.D.S. meeting hall; I would suggest room numbers ending in 2 or 3 to minimize joyful singing. The kitchen sink had a leak but apparently all rooms are being renovated. Maid service is fine, at your demand, and for US$2 per visit. No pool but beaches are a local bus ride away. Nearby mini-marts can handle simple needs (booze, mixers, fruit and veg) but extensive shopping with better prices mean a trip to SORIANA or CCC on the edge of Cabo, to COSTCO part way along the Corridor, or to MEGA or LEY in San Jose. Town buses cost P5, a Colectivo is P6, an inter-urban all the way to San Jose is P20, or part way to Costco or one of the beaches is P7 or P12.
I would rate it as better than budget but less than a 4-star or an A.I. hotel and just fine if you enjoy cooking. The Marina is a fun place to visit; try the returning game fish boats 3-4pm and maybe you'll get a six pound bag of Mahi Mahi fillets for free as we did one afternoon! Staff is friendly and helpful. Habla Ingles!

Stayed: November 2006
4  Thank dave7744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2006

I recently stayed here for a short budget trip to Cabo. The property isn't anything fancy by any means, but it is excellent value for money. The staff is, for the most part, helpful and friendly. The location is walking distance to great cheap local eateries, the crazy tourist bars, and the marina. The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank treecalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews