We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
221
138
22
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
138
22
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse crazy lobster no elevator cabo wabo small tv salvatore's italian restaurant sliding glass door lots of great restaurants air conditioner small hotel separate bedroom full size refrigerator min walk within easy walking distance queen bed living area the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 400 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2006

We went to Cabo for the 1st time and after reading all of the great reviews on the Siesta Suites, we thought we'd give them a try...and we were pleasantly surprised! All of the reviews are right!

The rooms are very simple and clean. The staff is very friendly and willing to assist in any way they can. Everything was perfect. The location is less than a 5 minute walk to the Marina (and one of the best dive shops (Prodiving). We were also within a 5-10 minute walk from all of the bars which was great. We felt secluded away from the timeshare people and street vendors, but yet close enough to enjoy the nightlife.

There is limited parking in front for hotel guests and since the hotel tries to save spots for the guests, we never had a problem find a place to park. During the hottest times of the day, we hung out in the air conditioned room and watched tv in English. In the evenings, we enjoyed drink by the small pool.

Siesta Suites was the perfect place for us to stay and we had a great time.

Date of stay: July 2006
6  Thank bmj2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2006

We came here for our honeymoon. We stayed at a 5 star the first night and were very disappointed and then we came to Siesta Suites the rest of the visit. We were much happier with Siesta, the rooms were spotless and quite spacious and the Management were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very cute, with AC, perfectly accomodated kitchen. Every morning we were greeted by kitty "big momma." It felt like home, you could walk into the Office and grab a beer, soda or Cold water if you needed. Or walk in to use the Internet, which is always available at a low fee.
Great location, close to all of the Bars, shopping, Restaurants and the Beach. But, still far enough away to stay out of the noise factor from all the action. I would strongly recommend Siesta Suites for travelers who like clean, quaint hotels and like to be around people who enjoy chit-chatting to other travelers who stay at Siesta...

Date of stay: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Extraordinary33484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2006

I thought all the previous reviews were joking, but the Siesta Suites is a true hidden gem. I loved it. The rooms were clean and the staff was amazing. I will definately return. Make sure you bring a beach towel and prepare yourself to enjoy excellent tacos while being serenaded by the Fifth Beatle.

Date of stay: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Quest33274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2006

My wife and I spent five nights in this hotel. It was our first time in Mexico. After the first night we found that we like the place, despite the lack of bells and whistles that the luxurious resorts have,(we went to a couple of "time-share presentations", so we've seen the difference).
The staff was nice,you can ask them for directions or tips on dining. They also made sure we had a parking space for our rental on the one way, narrow street. The room was clean, gotta love the air conditioning. The kitchen sat unused because we got a lot of $50 restaurant coupons at the "presentations". The shower does need a little upgrade. It had more drip than jet. The pool almost looks as it does in the pictures. Smaller, though. You can soak in it and that's about all you can do. It looked like there was a bar next to the pool, but it was under construction, so we didn't care much.
Most things said, if you're not the pampered type, like to be out and about, then, this is the place to consider. Walking distance to all fun things.

P.S. The local cat came in our room and ate some cereal the last night we were there.

Date of stay: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank teregova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2006

The location is very good; within walking distance of most everything in Cabo.

Accomodations are simple and clean. Our room did not have a kitchenette. Daily maid service is an extra $2.

Internet access is available in the office for at a reasonable rate or you can hit the Cabo Coffee Company right around the corner.

Date of stay: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank racer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews