We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siesta Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tesoro Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mar de Cortez(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Milagros Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Viva Cabo Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cabo Pedregal Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Melida(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
211
137
22
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
137
22
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousesun deckcrazy lobsterno elevatorcabo wabosmall tvsalvatore's italian restaurantplace to sleepsliding glass doorwithin walking distancecentral cabosmall hotelmin walkfull size refrigeratorliving areaqueen bedthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 389 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2010

I honestly can't say anything bad about the Siesta Suites! It's a GREAT location (2 minute walk from the Marina), an excellent value ($64/night, really?!), the staff there is friendly and helpful, and the room/hotel was clean and well-maintained. What more could you ask for? I'm coming back here as soon as possible. :)

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrattyFrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

The Siesta Suites is a small garden hotel 2 blocks off the Marina. It's pretty much behind Diamonds International. The manager is very courteous and willing to help. Even though parking was difficult, he found a way two nights in a row to make sure that I got my car parked right in front of the hotel. The rooms have a bedroom, kitchenette, bathroom & living room area. The facility is older, but the kind of place my wife and I like to be in -- local, authentic and unpretentious. No loud music, pushy American tourists or exorbitant resort prices. It was clean and comfortable and allowed us to see the city in an un-rushed and local kind of way.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

Photos to be posted shortly if possible to add to the review after the fact.

The owners, staff and the hotel itself far exceeded my expections! I highly recommend this hotel to people who like smaller properties or who want to experience something other than an all inclusive or big hotel.

Siesa Suites is small, simple, clean and very safe with the most amazing owners and staff!

Owners and Staff (Family) and Momma the resident cat!

To Nancy, Alex, Juan, Roma, Elsie, Rena, Mario and Elizabeth (Happy 15th Birthday this month)...I will always be grateful to you for your kindness, patience with my spanglish, humour and genuine caring. I look forward to seeing you again, hopefully, in early 2010!

Hotel

Excellent location - one block from the marina / short walk to endless shops, and restaurants and bars
4 levels plus a Penthouse
Lobby/Reception - there's complimentary morning coffee as well as a fridge where you could purchase pop, water and juice
Internet cafe @ $3 US per hour - 4 or 5 computers (note, it's a spanish keyboard)
Small library
1 large sun deck with multiple tables and chairs, as well as loungers and an umbrella, there also a lovely outdoor shower to cool off
1 small deck above the larger sun deck that has 2 rocking chairs and a BBQ
Dipping pool at the adjacent restaurant, Salvatores (which also has amazing owners and staff as well as excellent food) but it's surrounded by dinner tables and chairs, no loungers
No safe in the rooms but you can discuss with Juan or Roma at the front desk
Courtyard near the entrance with a table and 4 chairs - it tended to be the general meeting place for everyone

Accomodations

Super clean!
Combined living area and kitchen with a couch, end table, kitchen table and 2 chairs, counter with a sink, full fridge, microwave, toaster, utensils and cupboards
Separate bedroom with queen bed, night table, armoire and tv
Bathroom with shower (excellent water pressure) and hot water (just not for extended showers)
The Penthouse - thank you Juan for showing me the Penthouse! It takes up the entire hotel building roof - you have your own private terrace with lounge chairs, a covered patio with a hammock plus a table and four chairs. Inside is a full kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom. Note - it's apparently 68 steps to the top...once on the 4th floor you walk up a wrought iron type spiral staircase.

Grocery shopping

While I expected to eat some meals in my room, I didn't as food was as cheap or expensive as you wanted it to be!
About a 2 minute walk from the hotel is a Mini-Super de Gallo which has a good selection of food, drinks etc. at decent prices.
There's another Mini-Super about 3 blocks down and one block across that was also good.
The Aramburo is a larger grocery store and it about a 5-10 minute walk away
You can go to Mega on the way from the airport in San Jose or stop at Walmart, Costco or City Club as you're coming in to Cabo. Mega was a great store!

Shopping, restaurants and bars - they're everywhere!

Seemingly endless number of shops, markets, restaurants and bars are within minutes from the hotel including some good places to eat on the marina (Tiki has really good food - especially sushi, Baha Cantina, Cafe Canela and Captain Tony's to name a few)
Crazy Lobster - it's right at the end of the street...good breakfasts ($3/$7) and dinners ($10 NY strip & shrimp) with extremely nice staff
Meals for two were typically under $20 including a beer and main meal
Pollo de Oro - for me this is a place I plan on returning to...great food, inexpensive, off the beat and path - an overall fun experience

Dislikes - the only thing I disliked...was....having to leave! :-)

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WIBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

The hotel was everything we could have asked for considering it was the cheapest place around. It was pretty barebones, but very clean, included a kitchenette, and the staff was friendly and accomodting. The hotel was very close to the marina but a little farther from the main drag, which made it nice and quiet and the shops restaurants that were nearby were less tourist-y and also less expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

Needed to find lodging during our fishing trip and Siesta Suites was recommended by Mary of the Flyhooker. Fishing was the main objective so we wanted something close to the Marina and downtown. The Siesta Suites turned out to be close to everything. The hotel has a friendly and informative staff. The rooms were well cared for and always ready for us on our return from fishing. There is an outstanding restaurant located right on the premises and we could have eaten there everyday. This hotel is a no nonsense setup so if you are looking for all the frills it is not for you but as a place to come back too after a hard day of fishing it was perfect. We could just step out of the hotel and within a three block radias have access to a multitude of shops and restaurants. We will be using this hotel on our next trip there probably in 2010!

Dale
SF Bayarea

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumo1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews