We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
218
138
22
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
138
22
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse crazy lobster no elevator small tv salvatore's italian restaurant sliding glass door within walking distance air conditioner min walk full size refrigerator living area downtown cabo the location is perfect fishing trip rental car san jose night life
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 397 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Booked the penthouse suite for one week. The downtown location is fantastic especially for first time visitors like us. Many excellent restaurants close by (too many to try in just a week), 5 minute or less walk to the marina. Owners Alex and Nancy are awesome. Staff and service excellent. 360 degree views from the penthouse are incredible day and night. Anyone interested in staying in the penthouse should be aware there is no elevator. 67 steps to the top! But worth the climb. For the price, you'll feel very special staying up there. Full kitchen (stove, fridge, microwave, sink, plates, cups, utensils, etc), counter with chairs, and couch. Big bathroom with great water pressure in the shower and lots of hot water. The kitchen/living area is very sunny and pleasant. The bed was a little firm for me, which is why I rated it very good as opposed to excellent, but comfortable nontheless. There is a semi-shaded area outside with a hammock, chaise lounges with cushions, and a patio table with 4 chairs, and some lovely birds that visited the potted plants in the mornings. Great to go out and listen to the town wake up. The 'social pool' is the size of a very large hot tub (we didn't use it, as the temps. were mild), but it is basically located in the restaurant, so that's a little weird. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. I recommend Siesta Suites to anyone who wants to skip the 'all inclusive' vacation and feel more like a local.

Room Tip: Got to see a 1st floor room, very nice. Other than the penthouse, rooms have common balcony seating outside each room with 2 chairs and a table. Nice outdoor seating area on the ground level and also 2 public balconies with chairs/chaise lounges/bbq. There is a restaurant adjacent to this property, so noise in the evenings might bother some people. Smells fantastic & the food was great too.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LuckyOne420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at the Penthouse at Siesta Suites over Valentine's Week. Had a Great time in Cabo!
The Penthouse was comfortable and private. Great views of the city! Got nice breezes. Great place to lay in sun on the lounge chairs, relax in the shade on the hammock. Didn't need to use the air conditioning -- the cool tile floor felt great on the bare feet. Really liked the walk-in shower.
When I made my reservations, July 2011 - the website mentioned an elevator -- so it was a bit of a shock when we arrived & found we were on the 5th floor without an elevator. The staff brought the luggage up & took it back down, but it was a shock -- especially as the last set of stair were a metal circular staircase on the outside of the building.
Would consider staying here again, for at least part of a trip -- but would definately choose a lower floor. Missed not having a swimming pool.
'Momma', the hotel cat was a ham!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We reserved the Penthouse for 4 nights, and love it. The location was perfect for us! We enjoyed staying in a room different than a regular hotel room. The is a lot of steps though, so it is not for everyone, but we felt like we were on top of the world. The view was beautiful, and we enjoyed relaxing in the hamock. We used the internet cafe, and ate at the wonderful italian resturant on site one night too. The staff was very helpful, and we tried many places on their recommendation. If your looking for a small place in the heart of Cabo this is it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dbqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Sometimes writing a review is difficult and misleading. Although I enjoyed my stay at Siesta Suites, I have rated the hotel average for several reasons as the rooms are only okay (a tad shabby, poor hot water supply, sliding glass door entrances seem less-than-safe) and it feels like a motel of sorts. That said, Siesta Suites is a great budget option. The location is ideal, the staff is helpful and there are some amenities (microwave, television, refrigerator, internet access in the lobby and a highly regarded restaurant downstairs). For better or worse, everybody in town knows Siesta Suites is the best of the budget-class lodgings.

Room Tip: Suites are probably better than the rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wlamb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Had 6 nights here whilst down in Cabo San Lucas for some fishing (www.elbudster.com - highly recommended). A simple hotel located a short walk from the marina. Rooms are well furnished, comfortable and clean. The owners/managers Alex and Juan were most helpful. This hotel is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ea4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews