We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabo's Best Secret”
Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siesta Suites
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cabo's Best Secret”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Siesta Suites for a week. The Owner and staff were very helpful. The hotel is very clean and has a very friendly, relaxing atmosphere. You can’t beat the price. We are already planning our next trip and we will bring our children along. The owner and staff are a wealth of information on things to do and places to go. If I were to compare this hotel to the all inclusive resorts we have stayed and I would choose and recommend Siesta Suites hands down. The location was wonderful we never had to take a taxi anywhere and the restaurant next door was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MWMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    129
    23
    15
    3
See reviews for
41
157
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel has a true quaint Mexican flare. It is in downtown Cabo and has the friendliest and most helpful staff ever! The rooms are very clean and have been updated with even granite counters. The location is awesome as it is right downtown and you can walk every where. Many of the best restuarants are within walking distance. In the center of this hotel is I believe one of the best restuarants in Cabo;Salvatori's an Italian restuarant is in the middle of this hotel and the servings are huge! (The owners are from Oregon) This hotel even has I believe the cheapest internet use in Cabo. The room rates are awesome for what you get. They even have a night security guard.

Room Tip: I like on the main floor in the back as there is no elevator. But the help will carry your suitcase...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terriped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Te
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

A large group of us stayed Aug 12-15 and had hotel rooms, suites and the penthouse...all of us were so happy with our rooms and our stay! The rooms were spotless and the beds so comfortable! Juan was great, always smiling and happy to help us out. The hotel was in a perfect location and we always felt safe and secure. Of course, we adored Salvatores as well! What a perfect combo...Siesta Suites and Salvatores! I have already recommended your hotel to several friends planning a Cabo getaway. And, we are looking forward to our return in November!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edanderica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Great hotel for the price, the rooms were clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly. It's tucked away off the main street but only a few blocks away from everything in the city center and marina. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here twice. It feels like home. wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. Like everyone says, if you want to be pampered at a fancy hotel, look elsewhere. It is inexpensive and charming. On top of all that, its steps away from the best lasagna in the world.

Have fun,
Walter

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed in the Penthouse 6/12 - 6/19 and loved it!!!! As everyone notes in their reviews, the staff is great, the premises are clean, and the location ideal for everything!!! We did not need a car except to go to Walmart (cabbed it) and again to Chileno Beach (bused it). There are plus/minus 62 steps up to the penthouse (great exercise after all that food!), but once you get up there it seems like you're on top of the world! Great 360 view of the area and very very private.

As everyone else notes, if you're looking for a 5 star facility, or if a pool is important to you, then look elsewhere. If you are looking for a comfortable, homey, clean, secure, inexpensive and centrally located place to sleep while in Cabo, then you've found it.

A couple of minutes walk to the Marina....all the best clubs, restaurants, bars, shops...everything is in the immediate vicinity....walkable in minutes (if that long). We took water taxis to Lovers Beach and although we never made it, could easily have walked or taken a water taxi to Medano Beach.

I have included pictures of the penthouse apt (excuse our "stuff" laying about). As I mentioned, it's no frills, but comfortable. The bed is firm, but I prefer that, and found it very comfortable. It has a full kitchen, and all the dinner ware, pots, pans, etc... that you need if you choose to cook. There is a micro wave, toaster and coffee maker. The bedroom includes a large wardrobe with quite a few hangers (important) and also a desk. There is one other thing I should mention, if you're really tall (maybe taller than 6'4"), you may not be comfortable...low ceiling. My 6' guy was ok, had to duck into the bathroom, but otherwise had enough clearance.

There is a church right behind the hotel, so there is singing on Sunday and there was what sounded like choir practice on Thursday afternoon...I personally enjoyed it, as I went to Cabo to experience all that is Cabo...this was a part of it.

For more information of what there is to see in Cabo, or what's nearby, check out the Cabo San Lucas Forum...a great and valuable site with everything you would ever need to know about the area. I would also be glad to answer any questions about the Penthouse if you have any.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Arrived Cabo by sailing down from San Diego. Wanted a comfortable place close to the marina that didn't cost too much - this place was perfect! The location is brilliant, if a bit hard to find (behind the Diamond Center is a good clue). The hotel is charming, clean, generally quiet - although my room faced the outdoor restaurant, providing a little extra atmosphere I quite enjoyed. There is a several-computer room (not free) adjacent to reception - this helped a lot as I needed to book a flight home the next day. I was grateful for the help in navigating a Mexican keyboard. I also got help acquiring a taxi to the airport - head to the Wyndham nearby and sign up there. This place really is hard to find, though - I asked multiple locals for help in the process of navigating perhaps eight blocks to get here (there are shortcuts to the harbor once you know where you're going). The folks who work here are very helpful, but English is not their strong suit - this should not be a problem for anyone, but you might need just a little patience while communicating.

Room Tip: Paying cash might have helped - and lowers price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChadH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#43 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#42 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#46 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#5 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#38 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Property: Siesta Suites
Address: Calle Emiliano Zapata | Between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siesta Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The managers keep a close eye on this four story hotel—a calm refuge two blocks from the marina—and dispense great insider advice to visitors. The kitchenettes come with full-size refrigerators, a queen size bed, and living rooms with wide padded couches, the standard rooms come with 2 queen beds so if necessary, there's room to sleep quite a crew. Included are Wi-Fi, cable TV, and morning coffee in the lobby. Rooms have front side balconies and there's a sundeck on every floor. If your budget allows, opt for the PH Suite with an incredible view. Salvatore's Restaurant, an Italian eatery, is situated next door; it's widely acclaimed by resident gringos in the know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Siesta Suites Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing