We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I'd love to play it again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eldorado Golf Club

Eldorado Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Legendary golf superstar Jack Nicklaus designed 18 holes at this posh golf course.
Seattle
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I'd love to play it again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I golfed here a few years ago when it was still a public course. It was phenomenal! At that time, one of the nine holes went along or near the water, and the other nine were more in the desert. Great course layout! On one of the water holes, a mother whale was breaching time after time, teaching her baby to also do so! Nobody golfed for about 5 minutes! To top it off, on the last hole, there happened to be the most amazing sunset I have ever seen! If you can wangle a round of golf here, do it. Wonderful experience!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Hills
Level Contributor
150 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Best Private Course in Cabo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Amazing as a public course 10 years ago , even better as a private club. Amazing course design ,ocean views forever as you wind back into the desert and back to the ocean again. Have to be invited or be a potential property owner?

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Private”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Beautiful golf course but now is private with luxury homes taking out some of the sea side golf holes.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stubborn_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

One of the most beautiful course that I have ever played on. A must!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank mskagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Golfing in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2005

I had the pleasure of golfing the beautiful El Dorado course in the summer of 2004. It was breathtaking! There was a series of holes along the pristine and perfect beach that were so beautiful, I literally forgot I was golfing. The entire course was immaculate and a pleasure to play. Sadly, we were informed that the resort owners were removing the beachfront holes and selling the property off for hundreds of millions of dollars (easy to believe, it was that beautiful). They owned the land all around and would add new holes to make up for those lost. I believe that those holes will still make for an excellent course, based on the quality of the other holes there. But I'll always consider myself lucky for having played the beachfront holes before they were gone.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eldorado Golf Club also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Eldorado Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing