We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful”
Review of Playa del Amor

Playa del Amor
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pretty beach ideal for swimming, sunning and snorkeling.
New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

A beautiful stretch of white sand in its own secluded location reachable only by boat from Medano beach or the Marina. It faces the Sea of Cortez on one end and the Pacific Ocean on the other end. A must see when in Cabo !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank IamFromNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,071
    478
    164
    30
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackinac Island, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quiet Beach”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is the place to get away from it all. Located by "Arch" rock this beach is between the Sea of Cortez and the Pacific Ocean.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunny1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best beach in Cabo!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We enjoyed our first visit to Lover's Beach. We wish we had brought snorkel gear with us as you can swim and snorkel at that beach. If you want to each or drink anything you must bring it with you on the boat. The only downside to this beach is there are no bathrooms so be prepared. I don't recommend visiting the cave because it showed signs that it is used as a restroom. It would be great if they added portable potties so that visitors had a place to use the restroom.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WylesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“amor, amor!!!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

It's a must see place when going to Cabo! Water taxi shouldn't take more than $4/person, and they come back and pick you up whenever you want them to.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bellaa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places on Earth...”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our love affair with Cabo started with a trip to Lover's Beach. We took a water taxi from our hotel with a few new friends we had met at our resort, and headed over to Playa del Amor for what turned out to be an impromptu DYI photoshoot, since there were so many beautiful things to shoot, and lots of natural wonders. The tide was low that year so we decided to go be adventurous, and even got to take a picture under The Arch (El Arco), after treacherously crossing a rocky area in a carefully timed sprint while the waves receded to be able to get to it. But it was well worth the risk because the rock formations are breathtaking... And we have photos to show for it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NattiLyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa del Amor also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Playa del Amor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing