We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Customer Service”
Review of Tesoro Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tesoro Los Cabos
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
3  Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Upon check-in the front desk didn't make us feel very welcome. The concierge were a little "in your face" trying to push excursions on us. If I am interested I will contact them. The room was, well ... Not much to say. There were 3 different occasions when concrete chunks and screws fell out of the ceiling. The roof top pool was fine. Bottom line, we will not be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Niki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is the first time we have ever stayed in the Marina. This is a older facility that is going through renovations. The rooms were nice, clean, air conditioned. We got a deal on Groupon and it was good for what we paid. I did not like how there are two separate buildings and it always seems that you need something from the "other side"
The pool is very nice but they just don't have the staffing to make you want to hang out there. The swim up bar was never open over a 5 day stay. It rained light one day which totally freaked them out and they closed the pool for 2 days due to rain.
The location is walking distance to all the night life and tons of restaurants and bars. It's a little far to walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Pool level was nice because you can walk out your sliding glass door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrancescaW289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

the rooms were very nice...stayed in the member suite one bedroom unit with sleeper bed. the facility overall is an old facility with no major renovations...it is located right on the marina, so if you like water activities then that is the spot to be especially if you have a boat. it is in a little walking distance to the beach, but manageable.

Room Tip: suites are the best as of what was experienced...very supportive for average family sizes..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We did strike it lucky with this hotel choice. It was right on the marina and the spot for snorkel boat rides. Other hotels were secluded but this was right in the heart of downtown and we could eat out and sample the local fare instead of spending a huge amount at the hotel restaurants. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was on the roof top with a nice view of the pool and the marina. The staff was helpful in planning our day trips to the Dolphin Discovery and snorkel tour. The only bad thing was they would turn off the central air in the morning in the lobby till 3 or 4 in the evening and it was HUMID ! The security guards were a bit rude and did not allow us to sit in the passage by the conference room. There was NO meeting taking place. I wish they would consider when we have small children with us. It was not as if we were doing something illegal during spring break ! That was a bad end to our otherwise lovely trip.

Room Tip: Try not to get rooms by the pool as the DJ plays really loud music in the afternoon and if u have ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muneerahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have visited Cabo a number of times in recent years but found the Wyndham to be the Most Convenient place we've stayed in so far.The front door opens to Old town Cabo with it's amazing choices for fine dining and casual shopping. The Marina side is just steps away from the Beauty and excitement that can only be found in Upscale Cabo San lucas.
This hotel is far and above the friendliest and most convenient place we have found in Cabo..

Room Tip: Street advantages over marina side as long as your marina side doesn't overlook the pool. side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NevadaFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
17.6 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.3 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
963 reviews
17.3 mi away
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
#17 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
998 reviews
18.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
3,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tesoro Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tesoro Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. Marina Lotes 9 y 10 | Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $78 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tesoro Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tesoro Los Cabos Hotel, Spa & Skypool In Mexico the #1 luxury destination is Los Cabos, recognized internationally for its beautiful beaches, top level spas, impressive golf courses, world-class fishing and incredible views. At Tesoro Los Cabos we have gatheredall of these charms, with its elegant Skypool lounge in the heart of the marina and entertainment district, the fun never ends. From our privileged location on the marina, you will find classy shops, nightclubs, fine and casual restaurants, & many water activities to make your Cabo experience the best it can. Having the best location & view of the marina in Cabo San Lucas has made Tesoro Los Cabos the #1 option for discerning travelers looking for the best place for their business trip, families looking to enjoy every moment of their vacation, couples enjoying the romance in the air, and those who require a dose of adrenaline that water sports provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tesoro Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Costa Real Cabo San Lucas
Tesoro Cabo San Lucas
Tesoro Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing