We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wyndham Stay”
Review of Tesoro Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tesoro Los Cabos
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This resort was average. The advantages are the price and the location as it is situated in the heart of the marina. We had a "penthouse" with a nice patio (no patio furniture when we first got there, we had to ask for some) and view of both the marina and the street. The bed was very comfortable. Besides the bellman, the staff was average. The water pressure in our room was horrible - so low at times it seemed as if it would turn off. Shower set up is awful as water runs out all over the floor making it very slippery. No washcloths available so bring your own. The locks on both of our sliding doors were broken when we got there. We asked for them to be fixed and maintenance came 2 days later and fixed one but not the other. Coffee maker in the room but no coffee. TV had very few channels and half of those were in Spanish - no movie channels and reception went fuzzy about every 5 minutes. Breakfast buffet was ok - not great. The spa was closed the whole time we were there so no massage or nail services. The pool is beautiful with comfortable lounges and the pool staff is great but the music was horrible (monotonous techno beats) and way too loud. Everytime we were at the pool there were constant patron complaints and people leaving due to the music which is sad because it really could be a very pleasantly relaxng area. We were also tricked into going to a sales pitch which we were told was part of our stay package and then we found out afterward it was not. Probably would not stay there again but overall we enjoyed Cabo.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamCSL, Front Office Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

I thank the reviewer for his valuable feedback regarding his past stay at our Resort. We will act in consequence of the reviewers valuable feedback and will revise our procedures to enact improvements to avoid similar situations in the future. . I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and can assure you that upon your return you will see the improvements which you have helped shape with your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,511 - 1,517 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas several times and my last stay was for a month. They have impeccable service and people. I would really like to send a heartfelt “Thank you” to Juan Carlos and his team. They went above and beyond to make my long stay there feel like home. Thank you all at the Wyndham, I will recommend your hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longhorn718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamCSL, Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

We are so pleased that longhorn718 chose the Wyndham Los Cabos for his repeat visits to Cabo and thank him for having submitted his kind review. We appreciate his assessment of the service provided by Juan Carlos and his team at the Front desk. We strive to offer excellence in service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. We value greatly your review and repeated patronage. We are looking forward to host you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
3  Thank bob392014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamCSL, Guest Relations Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The management took care of all my needs and handle my request with professionalism and class. I highly recommend this hotel that's in a great location and part of the new Sky Pool Day Club! Great staff, clean rooms and good food in a great location! Carlos Rodrigo Chavez and Manuel at the front dest personally served me with excellence!!!!

Room Tip: If you like great music with DJ's than pick the rooms next to the Sky Pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tagalongtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamCSL, Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

We are so pleased that Capturecabo highly recommends the Wyndham Los Cabos and thank him for having submitted his kind review. We specially appreciate his assessment of the service provided by Carlos and Manuel at the Front desk. This type of public recognition is truly motivational and encourages staff members to continue going the extra mile to ensure the vacation experience of our valued guests is indeed memorable, for all the right reasons. We value greatly your review and patronage and we are looking forward to host you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is the first time we have experienced Cabo and we're absolutely thrilled with the quality of service we received upon arrival & during our stay at Wyndham- many thanks to Carlos Rodrigo Chavez & Juan Ortego (Reception Bartender) which made our stay extra memorable.

The Skypool is an awesome daytime venue & the staffs service was exceptional, a great attribute to Wyndham's package.

It is also situated central in town so you have endless list of things to do without having to catch a taxi anywhere.

As this vacation was both personal and business- Both my partner & I couldn't of been more satisfied with Wyndham's package with the buffet breakfast, which was an easy choice situated in a picturiss harbor & a fantastic view.

We are looking forward to coming to Cabo again & would definitely stay there next time....

Room Tip: -Marina View -King Junior Delux Suite -Can be looking over the Skypool too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Burnamix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamCSL, Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We are so pleased that Burnamix is absolutely thrilled with the quality of service received at the Wyndham Los Cabos and thank him for having submitted his kind review. We specially appreciate his assessment of the service provided by Carlos Rodrigo at the Front desk and Juan the bartender. This type of public recognition is truly motivational and encourages staff members to continue going the extra mile to ensure the vacation experience of our valued guests is indeed memorable, for all the right reasons. We value greatly your review and patronage and we are looking forward to host you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
4  Thank GARY D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamCSL, RDM at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamCSL, Front Office Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
17.6 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa la Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.3 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
961 reviews
17.3 mi away
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
#17 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
998 reviews
18.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
3,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tesoro Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tesoro Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. Marina Lotes 9 y 10 | Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $81 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tesoro Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tesoro Los Cabos Hotel, Spa & Skypool In Mexico the #1 luxury destination is Los Cabos, recognized internationally for its beautiful beaches, top level spas, impressive golf courses, world-class fishing and incredible views. At Tesoro Los Cabos we have gatheredall of these charms, with its elegant Skypool lounge in the heart of the marina and entertainment district, the fun never ends. From our privileged location on the marina, you will find classy shops, nightclubs, fine and casual restaurants, & many water activities to make your Cabo experience the best it can. Having the best location & view of the marina in Cabo San Lucas has made Tesoro Los Cabos the #1 option for discerning travelers looking for the best place for their business trip, families looking to enjoy every moment of their vacation, couples enjoying the romance in the air, and those who require a dose of adrenaline that water sports provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Tesoro Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Costa Real Cabo San Lucas
Tesoro Cabo San Lucas
Tesoro Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing