We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Wyndham Review”
Review of Tesoro Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tesoro Los Cabos
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Upon arrivial we were bombarded by timeshare executives that insisted we attend a breakfast and sales pitch. We were asked if we were approached at the airport and told that we should NOT go to any other timeshare presentation. They were very insistant that we only go to your timeshare presentation. Every time we walked through the front door of the lobby we were bombarded all over again because the reps didn't recognize us.
The refrigerator didn't work in our room and we asked to have one that worked. It took us asking 3 times and 2 days later to get them to bring us one that worked. We ran out of toilet paper twice during our stay. Once I had to come to the desk and ask for some and no one showed up with it until the cleaning lady came to clean.
The pool is a nightclub more than a pool. If you are trying to have a bunch of young teens at your hotel then its great. But for those of us who want to relax it was aweful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamCSL, Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

We apologize to the reviewer for not being able to deliver the Resort experience he was expecting. We will most certainly heed his valuable comments in order to enact improvements in the areas the reviewer found to be deficient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,577 - 1,583 of 2,081 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
CONCORD
12
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamCSL, RDM at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My friends were harrassed by the employees each time they came to visit with me. The room wasn't what it was suppose to be. I booked a 1 bdrm with partial kitchen. I was given 2 studios with no kitchen of any kind. over an hour later and 3 rooms later I still got a studio unit . they had to bring in a microwave. I was told they only have 1 bdrm suites and they weren't going to give that to me, that arrangements were made with RCI to give me 2 studios instead. I didn't need 2 studios. I booked a 1 bdrm , and should've been what I got.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank LISA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamCSL, Public Relations Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

I apologize to the reviewer for not being able to deliver the Resort experience she was expecting. We will most certainly heed her valuable comments in order to enact improvements in the area she found to be lacking and avoid similar situations in the future. I take this opportunity to clarify that the RCI confirmation that states the unit to be a one bedroom, in various particular cases at our Resort, the actual room layout is composed by two independent studio suites which combined is the equivalent, to a one bedroom unit maximums’ occupancy and privacy. Being a family-oriented hotel, our guests’ security is important. Therefore, the hotel does not permit overnight visitors. We are disappointed that the guest is unhappy and will look into his complaints, in accordance with our pursuit of excellence in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My room was newly remodeled and wonderful, overlooking the pool and the marina. The person, Carlos, at the front desk could not have been any more helpful and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. Our maid kept the room perfect and did the special things that helped make this a memorable vacation. The bellman, Raul, not only helped with our bags but took the time to show us our room and make sure he answered any questions. Every time we ran in to him he said hello even remembering our names and room number, AMAZING.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank JOSEPH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamCSL, General Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We are so pleased that JOSEPH D had such a terrific time at Wyndham Los Cabos and thank him for having submitted his kind review. We especially appreciate his assessment of the service provided by Raul the bellman and Carlos at the Front desk. This type of public recognition is truly motivational and encourages staff members such as Raul and Carlos to continue going the extra mile to ensure the vacation experience of our valued guests is indeed memorable, for all the right reasons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved being on the marina - walk out the door and everything you need is within walking distance. The breakfast was included in the price and they have an omelette station and good coffee. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The new pool is fabulous but the music was too loud and if you had a room overlooking the pool you would have to keep your windows closed. Insist on a room overlooking the marina with a deck NOT on the pool side. Morning coffee on the deck watching the boats come and go was a such a treat. Go to the pool early because by 2 pm the DJ is in full swing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a deck overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowbirdwannabe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamCSL, Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

I thank the snowbirdwannabe_11 for his candid feedback regarding his past stay at our Resort , I sincerely apologize for the alleged problems with tyhe music encountered during this stay. We will certainly heed his valuable feedback in our pursuit of excellence in service, we value greatly your patronage and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our stay at the Wyndham was a very nice stay. Not a fan of the music at the pool. Our room walked right out to the pool and they played very loud what I would call Head Banging music from 9:00 am until 9:00pm made me not even want to be at the pool or in my room most of the day. I think they should have a variety of music not just the same thing day in and day out. Especially that loud thumping type music. It seemed like the same song for 12 hours.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank CAROLINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamCSL, Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

I thank CAROLINE B for her candid feedback and sincerely apologize for the alleged problems encountered with our music selection during her stay. We will certainly heed the reviewers feedback in our pursuit of excellence in service to all guests, we value greatly your repeated patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place could be so good if it weren't overrun with constant "parties" at the pool to attract a day-use 20-30's crowd of partiers. "Skypool" has a contract to run the pool bars & pool security (surly) & a DJ, all day on weekdays & till late night on weekends. They had 1 party where hotel guests couldn't use the pool area at all without opening a tab with a $50 minimum. The partiers are loud, young, get drunk fast & don't stay at the hotel - a hook-up crowd, not vacationers.

Too bad, because the pool area is lovely, beds are comfortable. The restaurant is quite mediocret. Front desk staff is mixed as far as friendliness & helpfulness. The spa & fitness rooms aren't open but there may be off site options.

FYI, Bathrooms have stall showers, no tubs.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a poolside room unless you can handle pounding music that will be evident even wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol22b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamCSL, Manager at Tesoro Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

I thank carol22b for her candid feedback and sincerely apologize for the alleged problems encountered during her past stay at our resort. We will certainly heed the reviewers feedback in our pursuit of excellence in service to all guests. I take this opportunity to gladly inform the TA community that as our pool area renovation, our Gym and SPA are also undergoing updates and renovations and will soon be finished, offering a complete and first class SPA for all guests at our Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.7 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,144 reviews
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Ca...
#35 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
405 reviews
0.8 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#12 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#4 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
300 reviews
0.8 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,052 reviews
0.6 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tesoro Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tesoro Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. Marina Lotes 9 y 10 | Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $85 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tesoro Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tesoro Los Cabos Hotel, Spa & Skypool In Mexico the #1 luxury destination is Los Cabos, recognized internationally for its beautiful beaches, top level spas, impressive golf courses, world-class fishing and incredible views. At Tesoro Los Cabos we have gatheredall of these charms, with its elegant Skypool lounge in the heart of the marina and entertainment district, the fun never ends. From our privileged location on the marina, you will find classy shops, nightclubs, fine and casual restaurants, & many water activities to make your Cabo experience the best it can. Having the best location & view of the marina in Cabo San Lucas has made Tesoro Los Cabos the #1 option for discerning travelers looking for the best place for their business trip, families looking to enjoy every moment of their vacation, couples enjoying the romance in the air, and those who require a dose of adrenaline that water sports provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tesoro Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Costa Real Cabo San Lucas
Tesoro Cabo San Lucas
Tesoro Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing