We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cabo San Lucas
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,552)
Filter reviews
6,552 results
Traveler rating
3,093
2,088
754
368
249
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,093
2,088
754
368
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bar bella california whale slide sports bar time share villa group all inclusive package timeshare presentation musty smell nightly shows upper pool ocean view pool side our waiter all inclusive plan great vacation tacos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 6,552 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2019 via mobile

We are on our last day of vacation at Villa del Palmar. We have had the BEST time. The staff has taken the best care of us and made us feel like family. We can’t wait for our next trip back and are planning it already. Special shout out to Delia our room keeper who made our place spotless daily. With two kids under two I don’t know how it was done. When you go to the pool make sure to sit in Espinosa or Alejandro’s section. There service is top notch and are the nicest guys ever! Last, the entertainment team is awesome. We loved Fernando. He was so nice and made sure our family was always taken care of. David the manager of the entertainment team was great too. Obviously you just need to make sure to come and experience this home away from home!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kelseytuckercoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2019

Dear Kelseytuckercoppin

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Espinosa & Alejandro, from pool waiters team, Fernando from entertainment staff and David our Director of entertainment team.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

This is our favourite place to stay in Cabo. The accommodation is very comfortable and. The kitchen is an added benefit in that we don’t have to have every meal in the restaurant. The bell hop was very good in dealing with our luggage until we had checked in. The front desk was very efficient and helpful. The pool waiters are the best and really hustle to serve you. Our favourite waiter is Espinoza who looks after us really well. They are all really great.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Explorer560564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Dear Explorer560564

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Espinoza, from pool waiter team.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

Beautiful resort with wonderful staff, two nice pools, and beautiful view of the bay. The entertainment staff are amazing. Thank you so much to Emilio who checked me in and remembered my name when checking me out a week later. The entertainment staff were wonderful so a special thanks to Carolina and Rodrigo. We went only to the Michael Jackson show but had a wonderful experience and wait staff person named Sandra was excellent and so sweet. Thank you again for making our first trip to Villa del Palmar a wonderful experience. It won't be our last.

Room tip: Ocean view would be nice.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mlove999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2019

Dear mlove999

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Carolina, Rodrigo, from entertainment team and Emilio from the front desk staff.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

We enjoyed every aspect of our trip! From the time we were greeted at the door to the room assignment with a great view of the pool and ocean to the first and last meal! Our beach waiter Alberto Gavion was much more than the title describes! He made our stay so relaxing and completely satisfying! If we needed anything he was attentive to it. He would be happy to not only get us food and drinks but also set up reservations with any of the restaurants on site. He even brought a few of the restaurant managers over to meet us personally! All of the meals at every restaurant were excellent but I have to say our favorite was Carbon as they placed these wood grills with your food prepared on them right on top of the tables!! It was fantastic!! We were treated so well that it was difficult to leave the resort but we did and when we returned we were always greeted and welcomed back onto the properties!! We felt so safe everywhere we went!! It was sad to leave after 5 days but if we stayed any longer our clothes would not fit!!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear John W

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Alberto Galvan, from beach waiter team.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

The resort is very friendly and extremely helpful. Location is beach friendly and comfortable.The two pools were, one for activities and another quietness and good swimming. The water was comfortably warm.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Elmerkrushel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear Elmerkrushel

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am please to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay
It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews