We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,808)
Filter reviews
5,808 results
Traveler rating
2,629
1,931
685
344
219
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,629
1,931
685
344
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bar bella california time share whale slide jose reyes sports bar villa group all inclusive package timeshare presentation musty smell ocean view upper pool nightly shows our waiter pool side all inclusive plan pool concierge
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 5,808 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

We went to carbon twice while we stayed here and sunny was absolutely amazing she had a great personality and always made sure we had what we needed while dining in such a wonderful restaurant the food was phenomenal

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank coleblanche77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Public Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear coleblanche77

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Arco and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Arco to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Gaby Galindo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

We have stayed at the Villa del Palmar several times and everytime we have an amazing time. From the Concierge to the Cleaning staff and everyone in between are great! The rooms are being remodeled we had the opportunity to stay in a one bedroom suite that was recently remodeled and they did a fantastic job it was beautiful. I want to personally thank the team for this last stay because it was my anniversary and they went all out to make sure that my husband and I had an amazing experience. I always like to include at least one thing that is a recommendation for there teams improvement. That would be the amount of umbrellas around the pool area they need more. There is a family pool and an adult pool. The family gets filled up quickly so it would be nice to have more available umbrellas for the outlying lounge chairs.

Room Tip: pool side rooms are the best for views but they are the noisiest too.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear Wendy D

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am please to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay
We will addres your feedback aobut the umbrellas by the pool.
It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

We returned again this year and stayed in a studio with an ocean view. The room was very spacious but could use a bigger bed. Otherwise the room was great. More than enough room for two people. The food this trip was fantastic. We did need reservations for some of the restaurants but that was well worth it. Carbon is a new Steak place. Was very cool how dinner was served at the table on a small grill to keep warm. El Patron and Neptune at Villa Del Arco was fantastic...the presentation of all our dishes was great. The food was even better..very satisfied. The buffet at the shows never disappointed. My son and his wife came this year...first time in Cabo. They fell in love with the resort, the food and cabo in general. They want to come back again next year.

Room Tip: 5th floor or above. Any room with ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear Karen C

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am please to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay
It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the del Palmar for the first time, really enjoyed the facilities and service. Nicole and Carlos took great care of us over the week in a cabana, and we look forward to coming back again soon!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank davelangill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Dear davelangll

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are commited to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words wich I will personally share with Nicole and Carlos, from entertainment team.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Very lovely visit, hotel and staff were incredible. Thank you Wendy for all of your help, and for the beautiful surprise Birthday cake and room decorations. It was not only beautiful to look at, it was also very thoughtful of you and the entire staff!
LOVE, LOVE LOVE this resort!!!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Dear Cynthia J

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are commited to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words wich I will personally share with Wendy, from front desk team.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews