We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,075)
Filter reviews
6,075 results
Traveler rating
2,787
1,993
710
357
228
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,787
1,993
710
357
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bar bella california whale slide jose reyes time share sports bar villa group all inclusive package timeshare presentation nightly shows ocean view upper pool our waiter pool side all inclusive plan great vacation food and drinks
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 6,075 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We were in Cabo February 24 to March 17 and staying at Villa Del Palmar in Cabo San Lucas, this was a trip we had been planning for a year and a half since my husband was retiring and we wanted to have all of our family join us for a week of our stay. We had to make arrangements for 31 people which 3 of these were little ones. I must say we had a fabulous experience. Otto the resort manager met us at check in because he knew we had a large group coming and were going to need some extra things. We also had a couple of people that were sick (had been sick before they came) that needed to see a doctor and the staff at the resort were very helpful in telling us where we should go. There were several people who did an outstanding job taking care of us and helping us with reservations and anything else we needed, Otto the Manager, Gabby his Assisant, Andrea our Concierge, Fernanado and the Manager of the Neptune restaurant where we had a retirement reception on Sunday, March 4. I cannot not say enough about how well the staff treated us and how they went above and beyond to get things done for us.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank rav19562018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear rav19562018

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are commited to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words wich I will personally share with Otto our Residence Manager, Andrea your concierge, Fernando from marketing team, Gerardo Lobato the manager by Neptune Restaurant and I do really appreciate your value recognition.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Great staff, beautiful location (close to everything). Unit we stayed in needs to be updated, but loved the size. It was annoying that every time we left the resort, people at the gate demanded to know where we were going and tried to steer us to their time-share presentation. Be firm!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank careeves527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear guest

We thank you for taking the time to write a note regarding your stay with us, and for bringing this valuable information to our attention. Your ratings and comments help us a great deal in our effort to improve our service.
We are very concerned to read about the lack of attentiveness and service you encountered with some members of the staff by the gate
On the other hand, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the beauty location and the spacious of your unit.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

This is our second visit to this wonderful property, and we signed up for the all inclusive option. The food and service were outstanding and because we had "all inclusive" we saved money. We will be returning in a couple of months to warmer weather, and may decide to use the well equipped kitchen. All the staff were helpful, but Edgar was wonderful and very professional. He deserves a promotion. February weather was mostly sunny and warm, but it can get very hot. The locals recommend not visiting in September.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018


Dear Rich P

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am please to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay
It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We're ready to come back! This was the best family vacation our family has ever had! The restaurants, great food, great drinks and entertainment, the staff treated us like family! This was just a fabulous first class experience. I need my hammock! Visit Starbucks for fast Wi-Fi!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018


Dear Nikki M

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am please to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay
It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

This is front beach property and we were close to everything, including the famous "Arco", there is a 20-minute walk in the beach to the marina and an amazing top of the line shops. However, secluded enough that it is in a quiet zone, perfectly balanced. The rooms are first class, and super clean! The outdoor/swimming is beautiful and spotless, everyone was beyond nice and accommodating. We had the all you can eat deal and were pampered with 5 start restaurant type of meals, at top of the line restaurants (Italian, American, Mexican, etc.). At Villa Del Palmar, every night we watched superb live entertainment, and professional done (Lion King, Mama Mia, etc.) The staff was super friendly, and we want to particularly thank the following for making my wife and me very happy during our stay: Villa Del Palmar: Alberto and Edgar (Concierge); Keren (Hostess at Bella California); Elizabeth (Reception); Laura Jones (Entertainment). Villa Del Arco: Jonathan (Waiter). There were many others but cannot remember all their names. We love it and we will be back God willing!

Room tip: Book in advanced
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Frank P

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are commited to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words wich I will personally share with Alberto & Edgar, from bell hop staff, Keren hosstes by the Bella California Restaurabnts, Elizabeth from front desk team Laura Jones from entertainment and from waiter staff at Villa del Arco Jonathan.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews