We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,075)
Filter reviews
6,075 results
Traveler rating
2,787
1,993
710
357
228
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,787
1,993
710
357
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bar bella california whale slide jose reyes time share sports bar villa group all inclusive package timeshare presentation nightly shows ocean view upper pool our waiter pool side all inclusive plan great vacation food and drinks
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 6,075 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018

This is front beach property and we were close to everything, including the famous "Arco", there is a 20-minute walk in the beach to the marina and an amazing top of the line shops. However, secluded enough that it is in a quiet zone, perfectly balanced. The rooms are first class, and super clean! The outdoor/swimming is beautiful and spotless, everyone was beyond nice and accommodating. We had the all you can eat deal and were pampered with 5 start restaurant type of meals, at top of the line restaurants (Italian, American, Mexican, etc.). At Villa Del Palmar, every night we watched superb live entertainment, and professional done (Lion King, Mama Mia, etc.) The staff was super friendly, and we want to particularly thank the following for making my wife and me very happy during our stay: Villa Del Palmar: Alberto and Edgar (Concierge); Keren (Hostess at Bella California); Elizabeth (Reception); Laura Jones (Entertainment). Villa Del Arco: Jonathan (Waiter). There were many others but cannot remember all their names. We love it and we will be back God willing!

Room tip: Book in advanced
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Frank P

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are commited to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words wich I will personally share with Alberto & Edgar, from bell hop staff, Keren hosstes by the Bella California Restaurabnts, Elizabeth from front desk team Laura Jones from entertainment and from waiter staff at Villa del Arco Jonathan.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Really enjoyed our stay at Villa del Palmar. The weather is perfect, slightly cool early morning and in the evenings. We upgraded our room and overall was very happy with our small suite. The staff are the nicest, friendliest I have met in all my travels. I loved the Bella California restaurant, beautiful setting overlooking the ocean and the arch. Eduardo could not have been more accommodating. We went to the Abba show which was fun and there was a vast array of food choices. Try the deep fried ice cream!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Scottishrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Scottishrosie

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are commited to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words wich I will personally share with Eduardo,your waiter by Bella California Restaurant.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

We are not normally ‘resort’ travelers but booked this with airfare thru AAA and got a decent package deal. The complex is made up of several fairly large buildings with some being timeshares and some being regular rentals. All the facilities we saw were clean and well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful.
When we checked in we were presented with an ‘opportunity’ to have a free breakfast and get a tour and a sales pitch for a timeshare after which we could purchase discounted activities. We knew we weren’t interested in a timeshare and we were upfront about that with our ‘guide’. He was still funny and friendly, the breakfast was good and we booked a few adventures that we would have booked anyway. It’s hard to tell if we got the ‘best’ price but they were certainly reasonable. Still, that hard sell at the end got tiresome...how many times did we have to say ‘no thank you’?? They just kept coming up with cheaper and cheaper deals.
There is an on-site shop with groceries, liquor and apparel that was reasonably priced.
There’s no free transportation into town but it’s an easy mile and half walk to the middle of town (on the road or on the beach).
The resort is right on the beach...closer than it looked in the pictures online.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank JKfamilywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear JKfamilywanderers

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am please to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay
It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

This property is starting to show it's age, but still better than many others. You can't beat the friendliness of the staff, they will go out of their way to be courteous and always smiling. Our favorite was Elizabeth at the towel stand - I have back issues and she found a back pillow for me to use by the pool.

Room tip: We were here during Spring Break, a room facing away from the pool might have been a little quieter.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank m0mmapenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear m0mmapenguin

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are commited to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words wich I will personally share with Elizabeth, from towel stand team.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

For the second year in a row, we stayed at Villa Del Palmar. From the moment we arrived on the property, we were treated with impeccable service. Our flight arrived earlier than expected so our room wasn't quite ready. We were taken to our friends' room and luggage was stowed until rooms were ready. Everyone we encountered - maintenance workers, restaurant staff, housekeepers, pool and bar staff were pleasant, accommodating, and friendly.

Spring Breakers disrupted our sleep for the entirety of one night, but hotel staff took care of the problem.

Rooms are being updated, we were able to see the changes, but didn't stay in a renovated room. Looking forward to next year's visit!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank eaclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear eaclough

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am please to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay
It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews