We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,075)
Filter reviews
6,075 results
Traveler rating
2,787
1,993
710
357
228
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,787
1,993
710
357
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bar bella california whale slide jose reyes time share sports bar villa group all inclusive package timeshare presentation nightly shows ocean view upper pool our waiter pool side all inclusive plan great vacation food and drinks
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 6,075 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Have been coming here for the last seventeen years and have never been disappointed.
Although the facility is older the staff continuously maintains and upgrades the resort.
The service at the pool is great. Both Luis Alberto Espinosa and Estaban Nicholas Avelino are super stars at service, just amazing. Paola, their supervisor is also fantastic in her manner and judgement. You all made our 2 weeks perfect.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank daylure1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Daylure1943

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are commited to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words wich I will personally share with Luis Alberto Espinosa and Esteban Nicholas Avelino, from pool waiters staff and Paola supervisor by the pool.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Our anniversary is always special here. This year they have added new activities - outdoor movies, massage chair by the pool, cooking class, fashion show and more. We always join the stretching at 10 am followed by the treadmill at the beautiful gym with showers, hot soak and sauna. Everyone is cheerful and helpful. A special shout out to Tino at the front desk, Edith hostess at Bella, Joel waiter at the show, and Keno for our room decoration - All showing exceptional dedication to our enjoyment this year. We cannot imagine a better place to celebrate and enjoy a couples week away.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Susan T
Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are commited to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words wich I will personally share with Tino front desk supervisor, Edith hostess by Bella California Restaurant, Joel your waiter by Terrace restaurant and Keno your maid.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Only thing needed was better lighting in bathroom! Great view, great service. Just caution you on the beach venders— get your product and then pay! Eat at Maros! Snorkeling with the whale sharks! All restaurants on site are wonderful!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank romapanther5g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear romapanther5g

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am please to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay
It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

every one is sooo nice to us. Especially our concierge and the Marimar Tirado Duran. They go out of their way ... our concierge even brought home made tamales for us... Fernanda was her name.. They helped us with so many questions. We had a wonderful time and are planing many more trips to Cabo.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Catherine h
Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are commited to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words wich I will personally share with Marimar Tirado Duran, from sales team and Fernanda your concierge.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

From the staff to the views.....it doesn’t get much better!!! We visit annually and just spent 15 days here and loved every minute. The taco bar and pizzas are fabulous!! Esteban and Espinoza took wonderful care of us poolside. The entertainment (Angel) is great and work to make sure everyone is having a good time. We loved a good game of water volleyball each day! Elizabeth works in the towel booth and is such a happy face every morning when we would come down to get chairs. Miss it already and can’t wait to return!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
3  Thank brittone2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabyGalindoL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Britton E

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas and for sharing the details of your stay with us.
I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are commited to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words wich I will personally share with Esteban,Espinoza your waiters by the pool, Angel from entertainment staff and Elizabeth pool towell attendant.
On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo team, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews