We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,765)
Filter reviews
5,765 results
Traveler rating
2,597
1,924
682
344
218
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,597
1,924
682
344
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco barbella californiatime sharewhale slidejose reyessports barvilla groupall inclusive packagetimeshare presentationmusty smellocean viewupper poolnightly showsour waiterpool sideall inclusive planpool concierge
Filter
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 5,765 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We purchased a garden view and we received room 2101 which is located on the same floor as check in. For the price we paid and not spending any time in the room, the room was perfect for not having an Ocean View. The best part of our trip was our server Alberto at the pool area. Even though we were not in his area, he was always kind enough to ask if we needed anything. We stay here the majority of the time when we are here in Cabo due to the hotel location and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lilmozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben M, Regional Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Lilmozz,

Thank you for take the time to write a nice review.
Hopefully in your next visit the availability of rooms would be better to accommodate you in a better locations of the resort.
We are already working on our areas of improvement in order to have our guest happy.

Looking forward to have you back at our facilities soon.

Best regards,

Rubén M. Sánchez
Regional Director of Operations
The Villa Group Los Cabos México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Well we have a suite timeshare on the 7th floor. Gorgeous views.. and breezes . Plus we can watch the night show if we want without going to the buffet ( I hate buffet) one of the best things about this place are the :Bell men who welcome you back every day and send you off to your adventures daily.
And the hotel counter staff who are fun to talk to..many from various areas even the us a!
My friends and I lounge by pool and enjoy the great poolside food and fri is But..
We head to town, san jose del cabo, the cliffs, and South on the express for top chef dinners ...nightly.
I am so happy at villa palmar especially with great airconditioning, a beautiful room cleaned daily by the greatest staff..shout out to Maria Jose and Luis at the door..hes a big gentle giant.
Armando at the resturaunt is awesome too.
Negatives: 1. We hate the pushy..so called consierges that call and call and harass to attend pushy time share sales meetings.
Fyi..people will leave for more private and more polite places like Pedrigal!
We ignore them
2. If we want to Go see la estancia or arco then give us information so we can schedule a tour on our time ..our choice.
3. It is impossible to get change is US bills because the staff wants to keep them..ie; value of the dollar.
We learned how to get change and pay tips without losing every time and paying too much due to "No change"
The market and Deli are the best!!
Cheers to the staff there..so kind and wonderful..i love both

For change:
Get it from the taxi drivers or easily done at any corner market..liwuor or XxO store (like 7 eleven) in Cabo.. go get your one dollar bills..theyll ask you if you want change is pesos or dollars ;)
Or go change at the money counter in the loby several 20 dollar bills into 20 peso bills which are roughly 1.10 each.
This worked brilliantly
Furthermore in Cabo.at the harbor there is a couple ATM machines that dispense whatever you'd like.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben M, Regional Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Paige H.,

Thank you for take the time to write this great review about us and more importantly because you decide to stay with us during your relaxing time in Cabo San Lucas, México.
Sorry because our sales team acted this way, we will definitely let them know your concern, we want our guest to be relax.
We are working on our areas of improvement in order to create happier life time experiences in your next visit.

Looking forward to have you back soon.

Best regards,

Rubén M. Sánchez
Regional Director of Operations
The Villa Group Los Cabos México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We have stayed at Villa Palmar twice. Rooms and amenities are nice and new. Great pool area and the beach is the main bay in San Lucas but up in the area where you can still swim and get in the water without the undertow. I like how you can choose to pay for and use this hotel like an all- inclusive or just pay for your room and do meals individually if you prefer to eat out on the town some nights. Staff were friendly and helpful without being pushy with a little market and cafe on the grounds where you can purchase most anything you need. Easy to access all the watersports down the beach, but the beach is nice and not nearly as crowded right in front of the Palmar.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DoctorJ57119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben M, Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear DoctorJ57119,

Thank you so much for the time to write this amazing review.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback because it help us to our growth specially because that give us the opportunity to have more and more happy guest like you!

Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you soon.


Best regards,

Rubén M. Sánchez
Regional Director of Operations
The Villa Group Los Cabos México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Wife and I took our 17-month old boy to Cabo this week and had an amazing time at Villa del Palmar. Excellent service at each one of our meals. The evening shows were expectacular! My boy loved The Lion King and we loved all of them, specially The Tenors and Michael Jackson. I could literally mentioned more than a dozen names of people who made our stay special, Gabriel, Tony, Felipe and Sarai in the evenings. Jorge, Paco and Filemon at Breakfast and Agnes, the sweet girl behind the desk who went above and beyond. Thank you very much to all of you for making our stay special! The meals were incredible and much better than we expected on an all-inclusive. We didn't mind signing the receipt after each meal as not all guests have the all-inclusive package, but I guess that was good for us because the quality of the food was like the one you would expect at a la carte restaurant. The resort is located in a great locationand conveniently closed to downtown. This is probably the first time I've written a review, but my wife loved this place and asked me to please share our experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaimeurquidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben M, Regional Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear jaimeurquidi,

Thank you so much!! What an amazing review, we are extremely touch because your comments, please say thank you to your wife to ask you for this. We are sure now that because of this, a lot of people will be happy as you to come and visit us. Our goal is to exceed our guest expectations, creating a happy memorable experience for you and your party!

Looking forward to keep doing it and to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Rubén M. Sánchez
Regional Director of Operations
The Villa Group Los Cabos México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

This was our first trip to Cabo.

The resort was clean throughout - inside, around the pool area and each of the restaurants.
The service from the staff was always very attentive and clearly each person was engaged in helping to make the experience.
We enjoyed the food in each of the restaurants - we enjoyed each meal including breakfast, dinner specially at Bella and the professionalism of the Manager Angelo he was always very friendly and very attentive to be sure we had what we needed .

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adelguermas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben M, Regional Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear adelguermas,

Thank you for take the time to write a review about us and more importantly because you decide to stay with us during your relaxing time in Cabo San Lucas, México.

It is great to realize that you had such a great time at our facilities and with our friendly & customer service oriented staff. Our main goal is that we exceed your expectations creating a happy memorable experience!

Looking forward to serve you in another opportunity soon.

Best regards,

Rubén M. Sánchez
Regional Director of Operations
The Villa Group Los Cabos México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews