We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,763)
Filter reviews
5,763 results
Traveler rating
2,596
1,924
681
344
218
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,596
1,924
681
344
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco barbella californiatime sharewhale slidejose reyessports barvilla groupall inclusive packagetimeshare presentationmusty smellocean viewupper poolnightly showsour waiterpool sideall inclusive planpool concierge
Filter
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 5,763 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

This was our first trip to Cabo.

The resort was clean throughout - inside, around the pool area and each of the restaurants.
The service from the staff was always very attentive and clearly each person was engaged in helping to make the experience.
We enjoyed the food in each of the restaurants - we enjoyed each meal including breakfast, dinner specially at Bella and the professionalism of the Manager Angelo he was always very friendly and very attentive to be sure we had what we needed .

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adelguermas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben M, Regional Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear adelguermas,

Thank you for take the time to write a review about us and more importantly because you decide to stay with us during your relaxing time in Cabo San Lucas, México.

It is great to realize that you had such a great time at our facilities and with our friendly & customer service oriented staff. Our main goal is that we exceed your expectations creating a happy memorable experience!

Looking forward to serve you in another opportunity soon.

Best regards,

Rubén M. Sánchez
Regional Director of Operations
The Villa Group Los Cabos México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

This was my family's 3rd time to Palmar and my Boyfriend and his family's 1st.

Cabo did not disappoint and it lived up to all the stories we shared prior to this adventure together.

Our trip was made extra special by both Paola and Julissa!! These 2 have impeccable customer service and attention to detail! If you have the option to purchase VIP Signature .... it is worth every penny!!

We were in building 3...so our elevator was down our entire stay...I guess it was a way to get my steps every time I needed to get to my 5th floor room :)

The staff at Palmar from the time of check in, poolside service, bell service, taco bar, sushi bar, pizza station are so nice and always greet you with a smile!!!

Since I am familiar with the resort, I was not surprised of the early shut down of the bar service. However it seemed starting at about 9pm service took much longer than normal on all of the nights we were there. We stood on the bridge for over 30min one night ... not sure what was going on since this was not what I was use too from the other times I have stayed at Palmar. Something management should look into.

Once again Cabo and Palmar were absolutely amazing!! Taking a break 2018/2019 we will see you in 2020 (in a penthouse)!!!

:) Berry/Kleen Party AKA KKB!

Room Tip: Building 1 and 2 Poolside/Oceanview has a view of the rocks!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben M, Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Heather L,

Thank you so much for you great review, your valuable feedback and of course for your loyalty!
Glad to know that you guys enjoy our facilities this much and even better that our costumer service oriented staff made you feel special.
Please accept our sincere apology because of the inconveniences with the elevators and the that lack of fluent service at night, we definitely address those details to the managers involved in order to improve them both right away.

Looking forward to have you again at 2020 in a beautiful penthouse.

Best regards,

Rubén M. Sánchez
Regional Director of Operations
The Villa Group Los Cabos México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

This was our first trip to Cabo. Throughout our stay we were asking ourselves why and commenting that it would not be our last. The view from our room was looking out over the back of the resort, the pools and the water. It was a great view and very relaxing. The resort was clean throughout - inside, around the pool area and each of the restaurants. The service from the staff was always very attentive and clearly each person was engaged in helping to make the experience 5-star. We enjoyed the food in each of the restaurants - we enjoyed each meal including breakfast, dinner and lunch which was typically by the pool. Our server by the pool was Luis Loyo - he was always busy but never too busy to stop and check on us and to continue to provide excellent service. We had breakfast each day at Bella. On all but one day our server was Jorge Aparicio. He was always very friendly and very attentive to be sure we had what we needed and the coffee and mimosa glasses were full. And don't miss a trip or two into the town. It is only a $9 cab ride into the city and while there you can enjoy some of the food with the locals - we recommend two taco places (Tacos Gus and Gardenias) - but the Taco Bar at the resort was also excellent food. Be prepared for the store owners and vendors to advertise their wares as you pass by - but none of them were over the top and in most all instances when we indicated "no" or waved our hand to signal no they moved on. Just expect it - as they expect many to say "no" - and there is no reason to be intimidated by this or to let it spoil what is otherwise a great opportunity to visit and enjoy the local food and people.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of resort pool and beach area are great
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kdrawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben M, Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear kdrawdy,

It is great to realize that in your first visit to Cabo you choose us and even more when you had such a great experience at the Resort and beautiful Cabo San Lucas as well.
We are so proud of our staff because we are committed to make you feel at home away from home; they were advised about your nice comments about them, Cabo and our Resort in general. Thank you so much again for that!

Looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you one more time,

Rubén M. Sánchez
Director of Operations
The Villa Group Cabo México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms and resort were very clean, although the rooms could use some updates. All of the food at the resort restaurants was excellent and delicious. We looked forward to breakfast every morning with Jorge Apparicio serving us. He was very personable and thoughtful, as well as gave excellent service. Luis Loyo served us daily poolside, and also was very thoughtful and gave us excellent service. Elizabeth in the activities/pool towel hut was super kind, friendly and thoughtful. We are already planning a trip here for next summer. A great vacation indeed!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ldrawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben M, Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear Idrawdy,

Thank you so much first of all for stayed with us and now for the great review.
Our co-workers will be really excited as soon as they realize how they made you feel in our facilities with their great attitude and costumer service orientation.

We cannot wait to have you guys again at our Resort.

Best regards,

Rubén M. Sánchez
Director of Operations
The Villa Group Cabo México


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

This is a nice, family friendly resort. I found out later that it is one of the older resorts in the area, but I thought it was still in good shape. We especially enjoyed our new friend/waiter, Espinoza, who was thoughtful, funny, and an overall cool guy. Espinoza, thank you for making our stay extra special!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peace2000s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben M, Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear peace2000s,

Thank you so much for your great review, you are right we are one of the most experienced resorts in Cabo area, that is because we know what you guys like to have fun and enjoy.
Espinoza for sure will be really happy to know that you mentioned him in your review and even more because he contributed to make your vacations time really special.

Looking forward to serve you again.

Rubén M. Sánchez
Director of Operations
The Villa Group Cabo México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews