We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location with a terrific staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location with a terrific staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and I recently made our second trip to this resort in the past 6 months. We continue to bring and introduce friends to Cabo and make new ones while we are there. The friendly staff is top notch. The location and access to activities can't be beat. We will continue to enjoy this resort at least once a year. Great place for friends, family or just a romantic get-a-way!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,814
    1,516
    548
    297
    174
See reviews for
1,434
1,584
64
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

It was my first time in Cabo but not the Villa de Palma. I stayed in Cancun. This hotel is very nice but I wasn't thrilled. There were a few things I didn't like. Everything closed at 10:30pm. There wasn't anything open to have a late night drink or entertainment. It was pretty quiet after 10pm. Also, we didn't do the all inclusive because we like to eat local fare in town some nights but when we did eat at the restaurants, the prices were ridiculous. A California roll was $18!!! Lastly, you can eat at any of the restaurants at all three properties, but you cant use any of the pools except where you are staying. We wanted to spend the day at the other pools and have a different experience but wasn't allowed. The color of your towel gave you away! I do have positives to say about Hector at the pool. His English was very good and he always had a smile. He always knew my first name and was very attentive. Great guy and very personable. Overall, if you do the all inclusive its probably a good value but we don't drink too much so it wasn't worth it for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michele p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Be sure to ask for Alma when you're at the activity pool. She has great customer service and very sweet. She took great care of the big group of friends and family we were with. She was quick and never forgot an order.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

One of the best trips/experiences I have ever had. The people, the food. The rooms everything is exceptional, they have these great shows every night that I highly recommend you see if you go there. If I could I would go again next week and do it all over again.

Room Tip: It's cheaper to have your phone service provider give you a international plan than paying for w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osmin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Just got back from a week in Cabo. We had the best time and everything at the hotel was top notch. The service was over the top and Sergio and Hector went out of there way to provide us excellent service. This is a great spot for kids and adults. I would recommend the all-inclusive package. Great food & drinks! We are already planning our trip back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monsterjaayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel was great in providing all their services. The front desk and restaurant services were always pleasant and great. We did an all-inclusive trip which always limits where you can eat but the food was ok within the hotel but to really enjoy the food we went out to the restaurants and strip located about 10 mins away. We did more relaxing so did not partake in any of the beach activities but perhaps we should have. Maybe next time we will but otherwise the staff was courteous and our hotel room was always cleaned and the balcony view was facing not the beach but still nice to view the mountains. We took the trip because of the 2 hour promotional presentation we had to listen to the 2nd day we arrived. We had a nice tour and heard all the options for a timeshare but did not sign and they did not look pleased. That process perhaps started at 830- and ended by 12 after all the going back and forth on price negotiations..... Aside from that wasted time for us but the experience in CABO was great and we would definitely stay at this hotel again. When it was time to check out the bill included tip for about 14 dollars not a big deal but it was for the gardening and other outdoor services. My concern was how come they don't ask you before adding a charge but instead added the charge and then I had to ask before she said is that OK??? I said fine and let it go but they shouldn't just add charges and then just act like it’s not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prakash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

I read many reviews before our trip so I was prepared for problems with the room, noise, etc. However we had only a very positive experience for the 7 days we were at Villa Del Palmar. It was clean, the service was extraordinary, our suite suited us perfectly and was quiet. The restaurants were all very good. They do a wonderful job with the amount of people that go through there every day. We went to two of the themed night events and both were fun and lively - the Mexican night food was spectacular - the biggest bowl of guacamole I have ever seen. We will be back for sure

Room Tip: Away from the pool area probably would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Marci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.6 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
#20 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
1.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,307 reviews
1.4 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#26 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Property: Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Address: 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa is a stunning escape for family getaways and romantic couple's retreats. Located on Médano Beach just one mile from downtown Cabo San Lucas, the exquisite resort offers the ultimate in lively entertainment, family-friendly amenities, indulgent experiences, and world-class service. Allow the sweeping vistas and gorgeous landscapes to render you speechless as you turn one of the 460 comfortable one, two and three bedroom suites, as well as private studios into your luxurious home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Villa Del Palmar
Villa Del Palmar Los Cabos
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing