We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Ranked #31 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our room was clean, though the door to the bathroom stuck and the room always smelled musty. The bed was comfortable, though, and was nice and cool - no small feat in July! I LOVED the restaurant that overlooked the beach. It was such a beautiful view.

We had two servers that were really outstanding. One was Jimmy in the Italian restaurant. He served our group of 15 without batting an eye. He was so friendly and helpful as well.

The second server was Jorge Figeusa. Again, he served a group of 15 with ease. He was friendly, fun and so attentive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,097
    1,691
    607
    323
    186
See reviews for
1,637
1,815
70
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,458)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We had an awesome vacation with our family. The presentation given at the time share walk was well worth it. We upgraded our time share and they gave us a great deal. We will definitely return next year and many more to come.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just returned from this resort. Have mixed feelings. Our first room had a view of the employee parking lot and as this was our 25th wedding anniversary that would just not do! Upgraded to an ocean front room for an additional cost and got a room with a tall stucco front so could only see the ocean view if standing up on the balcony. No king size bed either. Traveled with 12 other people and we were all disappointed to find only 1 restaurant had AC! I would NOT recommend swimming from their beach. We watched numerous people having to be rescued from the huge waves. In fact the beach was blockaded many times during our stay. Pool got slimy and green as the day wore on. Walk to town not doable in the July heat but taxis were always available. Half our group an intestinal distress during our visit bad enough to miss meals and adventures! We managed to skip the highly aggressive time share pitch but heard from others it was high pressure!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for an ocean FRONT room with a metal balcony NOT a stucco one you can't see throu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Spent one week in July 2014. This was our 2nd time at Palmar. The staff here is always great and very friendly. At the pool, our server was Jose Reyes and he was the best!!! He had us and everyone around us very happy. We can't wait until we can come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcsc510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Jose Reyes gave us excellent service! Throughout our week stay there he always came around to us poolside and made sure we were satisfied. He brought our food and drinks quickly for our large group. He made sure we always had our drinks/beer cold and fresh! He made us feel welcomed and comfortable. He had a very friendly attitude and we hope to see him again next year!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana0147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I went on this trip in July 2014. We went on vacation without out two children since our youngest was born (four yrs. ago). We stayed at this resort with the all-inclusive package and it was well worth it. The resort is very nice with a lot of things to do. Even though we didn;t take out children, there we a lot of activities for kids too. We will definitely go back. Recommend the all inclusive package to anyone. We met several couples who have been coming to this resort for years. Marcus provided great pool side service everyday.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront room on level 3 or higher. It can get quite loud on the lower levels by the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We just got back from an 8 day stay in Cabo. The Palmar resort and staff were first rate all the way. Even though most of the reviews were very favorable, I still was concerned after reading the negative reviews before we left. The concern was not needed.

The staff was very welcoming and cordial all week. From the Gaby, the manager, to the cleaning staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The room was beautiful. We are Villa Group members but this was our first trip to this resort. We had a large master bedroom, nice kitchen (rarely used), two full bathrooms! This was a nice plus as we each had our own bathroom. What a luxury. And the ocean view from our bedroom was amazing.

Food was first class. I wouldn't place it in the cruise food level (what is?), but it's better than most restaurants. We did the all inclusive all week so we experienced each restaurant (8 available) and loved them all. The breakfast buffet was great with a great omelet bar. Our favorite restaurant was Bella on Palmar's property but the last night we ate at the sushi/seafood restaurant Al Faro. It's on the neighboring property, Villa del Arco, and it was great. I'm not a fish eater, but after that salmon, I might be more willing.

Pools - there are several pools available. I've read some complain about how loud they are. The only one that's loud is the activity pool and only in the afternoon for a few hours. Palmar does cater to activities so there is a louder noise level. If you don't like that type, it's neighbor Arco has no activities and is very serene. Even at Palmar, if you went to the adult pool or by the beach, the noise is really not intrusive if you just relax.
As for the pool water? Some complain about the greenish color. It's not surprising since it has greenish tiles. I think they're expecting blue pools like they're backyard and it's just not that type. We thought they were great and refreshing.

Lastly, any resort/business can seem great if there are no problems. Greatness comes in how problems are handled if they arise. We had 2 events and they were both professionally handled. The room next to us had a lady come in drunk one night screaming profanities down the hall and was going wild. This was an anomaly, the guest were all nice and well behaved. We had to call security and they handled it calmly and caringly.
2nd - One of the pool waiters accidentally spilled red sauce on my wife's Cabo bag she had bought there. Gaby, the manager, worked it out and replaced our bag very graciously and courteously.

We may try Villa del Arco next time just for something different, but we would gladly stay at Palmar any time! HIGHLY recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,710 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#29 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Property: Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Address: 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa is a stunning escape for family getaways and romantic couple's retreats. Located on Médano Beach just one mile from downtown Cabo San Lucas, the exquisite resort offers the ultimate in lively entertainment, family-friendly amenities, indulgent experiences, and world-class service. Allow the sweeping vistas and gorgeous landscapes to render you speechless as you turn one of the 460 comfortable one, two and three bedroom suites, as well as private studios into your luxurious home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Villa Del Palmar
Villa Del Palmar Los Cabos
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing