We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor bar service/ service Bella California”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had particularly excellent service during our recent stay at Villa Del Palmar in two areas.
The bar and lunch service provided to us at our ocean view chaise lounges by Jose was wonderful.
We brought 2 waters from our room and he immediately brought an ice filled bucket for them. Our beers, waters, Miami Vices, Etc. were barely empty before he'd appear again to check on our needs. Lunch time...here comes a menu and everything we needed was always with our order when delivered chair side. He's a very hard working, very pleasant guy.
We also were well taken care of at Cella California by Felipe and Isabel.
Felipe had an Oceanside table for us each night and remembered us on sight. Isabel, our waitress, was very pleasant and competent and made sure all our meals met our expectations and needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cam4234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,004)
There are newer reviews for Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,077 - 3,083 of 5,004 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

I can't say enough about this hotel/resort. We have stayed in Cabo before and many of the resorts are great, but what makes this special is the customer service and attitude of the entire staff. Of course this always starts with the top and our first experience was with Miguel, the Manager - front desk.. We had a minor problem and he immediately took care of it. The week went on without disappointment - here are the people who made it special: Noemi at the front desk, Sunny - server at Bella California, Guadalupe and Saul at Terraza Tortugas, Ramon at the Pool Bar, Hector and Sergio , Beach Waiters, Marcos, Pool Waiter. I have to even say that the gardeners went out of their way to talk to us and wish us a nice day. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the entertainment great, food was excellent (esp.pizza!) Do stay here - you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Go for higher up and pool/ocean view. We were in building 3 with a view of another building and woul...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crackers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Service from the staff was superb. No other resort in my experience has such warm people who make you feel like family when you are there. Had the same experience 2 years ago and recognized Roberto, Liz, Graciela, Mayren and Irineo at Bella California and Raymundo, Carlos and Jairo.from the Pool Bar. Also want to recognize Sandra and Paola from the Pool Bar, Alberto and Ramon from the Bella California and Edi and Daniela from the El Patron. Special recognition also to the Premium Services representatives Carolina and Adriana. Clearly the direction and vision resulting in such a warm experience is coming from upper management and I applaud their dedication and execution in motivating the staff towards this high standard of service. Thanks for a wonderful experience. I look forward to my next opportunity to stay with you folks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We just enjoyed ANOTHER wonderful yearly vacation at Villa del Palmar in Cabo! Our decision to become members of this great resort has paid off every year since 2007! Everyone on staff, from the maid service, pool servers, bartenders, Concierge, event/excursion staff, grounds keepers, members services:EVERYONE- is so warm and welcoming. Our needs were anticipated and provided well before we ever had to ask for anything. I can't say enough about the wonderful customer service we received. The rooms, public areas and grounds are kept so clean and groomed. I never saw any staff member standing around. All were busy doing something to enhance our experience. As someone who works in a similar ( customer service oriented) business, I was very impressed! I can't wait to return again as soon as possible! Special Thanks to Sandy Giles (members services), Aurea(housekeeping), Guadalupe(Tortugas Bartender), Jairo (Pool Service), Abraham Rico (P.R. & Events)

Room Tip: Any upper level room with a view of Land's End is awesome! Further from the elevator is quieter...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Machii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed at Villa Del Palmar from 5/3/14 thru 5/10/14 it was awesome. The staff is very friendly and courteous. They go out of your way to make sure you are comfortable. It was our anniversary and they made special touches to remind us of that like chocolate covered strawberries in our room everyday and special touches to the bedding. We didn't get a room with a view as we exchanged this through interval and they save rooms with views for owners of that club only. That was a draw back for me. The time share presentation was very redundant. The say it will be 90 mins but it is really about 3 1/2 hours. The presenters were really nice however they went over the same thing several times. They passed us off to 6 different sales people before we finally got out of there. We only got the gold card discount thing for spending three hours of our time. We could have asked for more but just wanted to be done by that time. Bring earplugs with you to get good sleep as you can hear through the walls easily and hallway noise comes through rooms. The buffet was awesome and the pool events/games they have are also great. The whale slide was super cool and taco bar was delicious. Be prepared to be bombarded by vendors everywhere you go. I think the resort should do a better job of keeping the vendors away from you at their beach location. You can take taxi's to downtown for about $10 but you can also take the city bus which picks you up right at the hotel for $1 a person. It was safe and cheaper for us. If you plan on doing any excursion I advise you to wait till you are there to book these. You can get a heck of a deal from the vendors at the marina or through the Villa Del Palmar group. We did a fishing trip in a smaller boat "penga" for two of us for 5 hours for $150 total. We had a big Marlin on the line but he got away. Oveerall great place to visit, we will be back!

Thanks,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were not sure about staying after reading the reviews; however, we decided to stay. I'm glad we did! The hotel was wonderful, nice and clean.
The "best" service experience was with Esther. She has a winning personality and was always on point with our requests. She made our trip special. Our nightly visits to the terraza were a great way to jump start our evenings. All staff members were extremely courteous and helpful. Jorge, Jeronimo, Jose pool server and Paola.

What more can we say other than….WE ARE RETURNING to this paradise

Room Tip: The rooms are very comfortable
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Villa del Palmar is a great place to stay in Cabo. They have everything you could ask for in a hotel. The weather is wonderful in February - great place to get away from the cold winters in the northern United States.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.6 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#27 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,611 reviews
1.5 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,812 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#30 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Address: 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $142 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa is a stunning escape for family getaways and romantic couple's retreats. Located on Médano Beach just one mile from downtown Cabo San Lucas, the exquisite resort offers the ultimate in lively entertainment, family-friendly amenities, indulgent experiences, and world-class service. Allow the sweeping vistas and gorgeous landscapes to render you speechless as you turn one of the 460 comfortable one, two and three bedroom suites, as well as private studios into your luxurious home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Villa Del Palmar
Villa Del Palmar Los Cabos
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing