We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is true people can make a trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Hotel could definitely use an update! We were told our tower was to have the room remodeling started the next week. One pool was recently updated. We reviewed trip advisor and followed the advice to keep asking until you got a room without a MOLD smell. We did. Hopefully the remodel will cure this problem. NOW for the positive.. We met some great people by the pool and in the restaurants and bar. Everyone was friendly - stayed away from those that weren't. We found that if you had a problem with service etc. if we asked to have it corrected nicely, it was!!! No need to scream or threaten. The Staff- Victor the restaurant mgr. was gracious and attended to any requests, he was always circulating to see if all was well. Sunny was a wonderful server always with a smile. The bar staff could make your night or day! Oscar and Oscar (David) make you smile and helped with drink selections. Angel and Juan Carlos out by the pool led by Abraham kept the food and drinks coming. Our trip started with the patience of Edna at the front desk as she worked to find us an acceptable room and continued to answer our questions. Our Thanks to all of you !!! And to our new found friends - we will keep in touch

Room Tip: definitely want to get a room without the mold smell !! Some rooms do have a terrible view of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next vacations.

Respectfully,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,640 - 3,646 of 5,196 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Paradise gorgeous place.
Amazing service. Carlos at the pool,is the king. Santiago can set you up with anything. Benjamin is a sweetheart. Highly recommend this great place. Will go back anytime. Loved loved loved

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

It is always a please to know that our guest enjoyed their stay with us, since that is our mail goal; to create memorable experiences. We look forw2ard to welcoming you soon on your next vacations.

Best regards,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Some notes:
- my husband and I did not get an all inclusive and I'm so grateful. The food options were not authentic and bland (other than the Mexican pizza which was amazing!)
- the staff are great - especially Efrain, the welcome/bellboy staff who always made sure we were taken care of.
- try to figure our the bus. Unless you're okay with walking a while to get the downtown, cabs are $14 round trip without tip.
- rooms were nice and clean, absolutely no complaints there!
- wifi is frustrating because its $12 a day! What a rip!
- although marketed otherwise, you really don't have access to the two next door resorts (same ownership) other than restaurants and the spa. We tried to go to a neighboring pool but we were asked to leave.

The resort is definitely an American centric resort (all English, accepts American dollars, American sports bar), which is not really my style. I found myself itching to see some culture.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We would like to thank you for your valuable comments as they let us know where we are and where we need to make improvements. Rest assured that we do not take matter lightly. We hope that on your next vacations you would give us the opportunity to welcome you back and make your stay a memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Having read many reviews of this resort before I visited, I was apprehensive and my expectations were low. However, my family and I had a great time. There were 11 of us- 4 adults and seven young adults ranging in age from 15-22. All rooms had a beautiful ocean/pool view, as well as a view of the famous rocks. There is no swim-up bar here, but the waiters at the pool were great. I stayed at the pool the entire day, and they continuously supplied me so I was never without a drink in hand. We did the all inclusive; the food is to be expected. The buffet and the restaurant were alright for dinner. For lunch, we would order pool side, and the pizza was YUM. Overall, we had a great time.

Room Tip: Building two has the best ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dom939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We are glad to know that you had a great time and that the staff provided you with exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you once again and making Villa Del Palmar the ideal place to spend your vacations.

Sincerely,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

All inclusive was good, not great, 50% of the staff is very helpfull, the other half are rude or not very well trained in customer service, close to downtown if you have a rental or $7 bucks for a taxi for a one way ride, they tried to make us attend the time share but we told the lady since we arrived that we were not interested and they did not mentioned it again. great rooms, nice pools, nice beach nice area in general, kids had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hector c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We offer you our sincere apologies for not providing you with the level of service that distinguish us from other. Do believe the corrective action are been taken in order to increase our guests level of satisfactions.

Cordially,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The pictures and description do not tell the truth about this place. The rooms were clean, and it was close to attractions taxi was about $7.00 one way. Great beach area but that is all! They hound you and hound you to attend the timeshare when we finally did they were very rude and kept us there for 3 1/2 hours! We purchased all inclusive but really it was not all inclusive. We did not get the same as if you were a timeshare owner! The bars all closed at 10:30 and room service was an additional charge! Will not go back there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kepeat61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Please do accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit. We truly hope that in the future you would give us the opportunity to welcome you back and make your stay a memorable experience.

Best regards,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The rooms were very nice and well kept; while I ate out mostly, I did eat lunch and a few dinners at our hotel and they were also very good. Drink and food service around the pool was good too. The two pools were nice (one usually busy with activities going on), the beach was nice and convenient to arrange for activities (parasailing, wave runner, etc) - as it was next door at sister hotel. Probably my main issue was it was a little farther from downtown than I would have hoped. I did walk it once - but a long walk. So I ended up taking cabs back and forth - which added expense. I which their shuttle bus that runs between the 3 properties there also did a downtown run every now and then.

Room Tip: I had a pool view which was fine. I don't think there are any bad rooms to be had probably. May...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFriedman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We thank you for having shared your experience at Villa Del Palmar with others. We value your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your future vacations.

Cordially,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.7 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#39 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,098 reviews
0.6 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,113 reviews
1.5 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Address: 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $138 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa is a stunning escape for family getaways and romantic couple's retreats. Located on Médano Beach just one mile from downtown Cabo San Lucas, the exquisite resort offers the ultimate in lively entertainment, family-friendly amenities, indulgent experiences, and world-class service. Allow the sweeping vistas and gorgeous landscapes to render you speechless as you turn one of the 460 comfortable one, two and three bedroom suites, as well as private studios into your luxurious home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Villa Del Palmar
Villa Del Palmar Los Cabos
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing