We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned yesterday from Cabo and staying at Villa del Palmar. Rooms were nice and spacious. We had a 1 bedroom, 2 bath and there was lots of room for 4 people (2 adults, 2 kids). My only complaint is that I thought the food and service at the on-site restaurants was pretty poor. We tried 2 different restaurants for dinner and found service to be slow and the food to be overpriced and not very good. Glad we didn't do the all inclusive plan.

I would stay again but I wouldn't bother eating there.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank talden1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

On behalf of Villa Del Palmar we offer you an apology for not offering you with quality and service you deserve. We look forward to welcoming you once again and to be able to change this past experience.

Sincerely,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,990)
There are newer reviews for Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,563 - 3,569 of 4,990 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

The accomodations were very good and the staff was excellent. A special thanks to Esperanza in housekeeping, Liz & Ester in the restuarant & poolside and Ivan at the front entry. their services were above and beyond what you'd expect. The food was always very good and served in a timely manner. Would we go back again? You bet we will.
Bill & Gerri K

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We are glad to know that the staff provided you with exceptional service and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you once again on your future vacations.

Cordially,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed there on a special deal that involved watching a presentation. The resort is beautiful but their check in process was long and tedious. They did not appear to have enough counter help. I would have liked to have been offered a cold drink upon arrival because traveling is so exhausting already.
The food is very good but I suspect they water the alcohol down.Two years ago when I stayed at the Villa Del Palmar in Cancun I actually caught the beach bartender pouring water in the rum bottle, so it doesn't surprise me that I ran into this here also. There is no way I could drink 4 margarita's and not feel the slightest effect of alcohol but yes, that is what happened. This was not a big deal for me since I was all inclusive but if I was a timeshare owner paying 8 bucks per drink I would be pretty upset.
They really need to do something about those pesky birds (sparrows) that get into your food constantly. They are basically mice with feathers. I think staff are so used to dealing with them that they do not even think it is a big deal. I saw a guest leave the lid off a platter of rolls and it turned into a feeding frenzy. The waiter shooed the birds away and put the lid back on. Unsuspecting guests were eating rolls that had been eaten and crawled all over by dirty little sparrows. Gross! !On a more positive note regarding service, we left 5 bucks for the maid every day and she or he must have appreciated this because they left cool towel swans. They got more and more elaborate each day. They even made animals with our bed coverlet. If we had stayed any longer we half expected those maids to progress on to a hand whittled log bed or something. Most all the staff were very friendly and smiled at us with a greeting....right down to the maintenance staff. That was very impressive to us. Oh and whatever you do, if you stay at the villa del palmar you need to order the fish fingers from Esther by the pool. They are the best we have had and Esther just keeps smiling no matter how busy it gets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. Do believe your comments are taken by hart. We hope to have the opportunity to weclome you back to villa Del Palmar on your future vacations. We assure you, you will see a change for good when coming back.

Cordially,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed for the first time at the Villa del Palmar June 5-9, 2013. We were both very impressed with this resort. The place is immaculate. The grounds are very well maintained and the location could not be more convenient to downtown. There were several people from the time we arrived at the airport through the course of our stay that asked us to participate in time share presentations. A firm but friendly "no thanks" took care of those small inconveniences. If you have the opportunity, take in the spa at Villa del Arca. It's fantastic. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We thank you for the time taken to share you experience with others. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you once again and to make Villa Del Palmar your Home Away from Home.

Cordially,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The property is decent and there seems to be plenty for the kids to do. The beach is clean and it is truly beachfront. The all-inclusive allows for room service and food at the beach, as well as the restaurants. The food is typical fare that you'd expect from an all-inclusive. The rooms are large, but the appliances certainly need to be upgraded. The furnishings are more of what I'd expect at an extended stay chain hotel. That said, most of our time was spent at the beach or pool, so the accommodations served their purpose.
This was our seventh time in cabo and we've stayed at several properties. The common thread is the hard-sell timeshare tactics. We simply tell them straight away that we absolutely will not buy ANYTHING. That approach generally works, but this place was a bit tenacious and called our room on more than one occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We are glad to know that the accommodations were to your satisfaction. We truly hope to that in the future you would give us the opportunity to host you once again on your next vacations.

Kind regards,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

First of all we loved staying at the Villa del Palmar. We loved it so much we actually traded two time shares and had to put down a fairly large down payment. The problem comes in when our TS representative Patty just called us yesterday, one month later to tell us they would NOT be paying off our Mayan Palace as promised!! So now we are stuck with two payments a month!! Also shortly after the purchase we were told by several other owners they have yet been able to stay at the Villa Del Arco where the TS was purchased. We were even fine with that because we liked the Palmar. So just want to give a big thanks to Patty and her entourage that talked us into buying into a scam!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tfox22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We offer you our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered. Do believe your comments are taken by heart. We look forward to your next visit and to make Villa Del Palmar your Home Away from Home.

Sincerely,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just got back from my fourth visit to this hotel... It seems that the there is only ONE MISSION that EVERY employee has who works at this hotel... to please YOU.

Employees such a Hector, Victor, Abraham, and one more captain or manager (I am so sorry I am forgetting your name but you know who you are) and his ENITRE food staff such as Graciela, Brenda, Liz, Omy, Alicia, and Jorge. The Executive Chef, the activities people like Chuy, Iris, and Yeny, the concierge team of Iraiz, Christine, and Diana (both of them). The cleaning staff - Lulu. Front desk staff like Oscar, Perla, and Maria de Jesus. Two other people whose name I forgot - Day Front Desk Supervisor (Tall darker slender gentleman about 25 VERY POLITE.) And night time Front Desk Supervisor. Thank you for taking care of the complication with my overnight guest.

One more gentleman who fixed our wireless problem at the hotel by calling the third-party internet provider's customer care for us. Looks like an American guy with a complicated first name. Great follow up. I am sorry I forgot to take down your name. But thank you.

Operator Haydee. Thanks for the translation. You should have said hello as you left.

A special thanks to the Bell Staff, Eliel, Ivan, Dago for always having a welcoming face and making sure that they always chose a safe and courteous taxi driver.

Another special thanks to the wonderful Senora with the beautiful color eyes that gives the free introductory massage

The food quality is amazing, the view at this location is great, it's safe and clean

Honestly folks, find a person in this hotel that doesn't care for you. Some may be shy, some may not know what you need, but ALL care and want to please.

I sincerely ask Mr. Jorge Herrán, the General Manager, to share this review with as many staff members and department heads as possible. Your people have a good heart and work hard.

Much love,

Nicolus


I am sorry but I have to say one thing negative. The new activities director is going in the wrong direction.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

On behalf of the Villa Del Palmar, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the resort with other. We also thank you for your kind comments about the staff, your will extend your consideration to them. We look forward to your next visit and to make your stay a memorable experience.

Best regards,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.6 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
928 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,611 reviews
1.5 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,804 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#30 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Address: 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $142 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa is a stunning escape for family getaways and romantic couple's retreats. Located on Médano Beach just one mile from downtown Cabo San Lucas, the exquisite resort offers the ultimate in lively entertainment, family-friendly amenities, indulgent experiences, and world-class service. Allow the sweeping vistas and gorgeous landscapes to render you speechless as you turn one of the 460 comfortable one, two and three bedroom suites, as well as private studios into your luxurious home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Villa Del Palmar
Villa Del Palmar Los Cabos
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing