We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$464
$373
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$389
$322
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Rose(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$389
$322
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tesoro Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
$112
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$360
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$241
$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$153
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
$625
$592
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,052
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,424)
Filter reviews
5,424 results
Traveler rating
2,381
1,847
654
334
208
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,381
1,847
654
334
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco barbella californiawhale slidetime sharejose reyessports barvilla groupall inclusive packagetimeshare presentationdesert spaupper poolocean viewnightly showsour waiterall inclusive planpool sidegreat vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,149 - 4,154 of 5,424 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Villa del Palmar in Cabo. The resort is peaceful & quiet without a lot of loud music & entertainment for the most part. Staff was friendly & helpful. It is a 20-30 minute walk into Cabo to marina area (we walk slow). Taxi is around $6. We like to prepare some of our own meals when we travel and found the kitchen to be less than adequate. There was a small island in the kitchen area with several appliances (toaster, coffee maker, blender, etc.) however the electrical outlet was down close to the floor and none of the cords on the appliances were long enough to reach. There were no outlets by the 2 burner cooktop & sink area. We ended up putting the coffee maker in the bathroom. I think they could use a few more lounge chairs for guests by the pools. There is a rule about not saving chairs by placing your towel on it in the morning but it is not enforced so many chairs are empty except for a towel placed on them.
We only ate at the resort once and had soup/salad bar. It was ok but nothing special. We did not do all inclusive as that would have been $89 per person per day extra and for what was available at the resort that seemed expensive. Unless you are a gold member owner at the resort wifi will cost you around $12/day. We had a ground level room so we didn't have a view other than the pool area. We arrived later in the day for check-in so didn't feel like arguing about the room location. There is a bus that you can take if you walk down to the entrance of the resort for about $1 but we never figured out where to catch the bus to take it back to the resort from the marina/centro area. We were there for only a week so didn't do much exploring. This was our first visit to Cabo and truth be told we enjoy Puerto Vallarta better. The weather in Cabo during the day is quite nice but much cooler in the evenings than we prefer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We appreciated your comments. Do believe they are taken by heart. We hope to welcome you once again and provide you with the quality of service you deserve.

Cordially,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending 4 weeks at this resort. I was so impressed with the staff that worked there. From the front door to the pool area, we were greeted with smiles and conversation. Concierge Iraiz Valenzuela was so helpful, guiding us about the what to see and often going out of her way to make us feel comfortable. Thanks Iraiz. The activity staff were fun energetic and oh so talented.Thanks to Yenia, Eric, Chewy, Anna, and all the others, you were delightful. These young people ran activities all day and performed every evening over the supper hour. I have also never seen a staff who kept the resort so clean, a constant troupe of people sweeping. polishing and painting. A most enjoyable stay. LEM Winnipeg, Canada

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LEM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to beautiful Cabo.

Cordially,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed at Villa Del Palmar many times over the years and I am going back next week. I love this place! It is a great location, fun, great staff, good rooms, excellent pool and the beach is fabulous. I really like the deli across the street for a quick and cheap eat.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank jesibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We thank you for your review. We are looking forward to hosting you in a near future and provide you with the level of service you have come to expect.

Respectfully,

Jorge Herrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had the opportunity to be there for a month! Exceptional place. People are always cleaning! Immaculate grounds! Very friendly,helpful staff members! Atmosphere is positive thanks to the people who work there. Rodolpho and Allucard took such good care of us everyday. Always had time to chat and make sure all was well. Made you feel very special! IraizValenzuela one of the concierges was exceptional. So helpful! Answered all of our questions and helped us with bookings. Such a dedicated person who always greeted us with a smile. Daily activities were always fun! They were run by such energetic young people (Eric,Yenia,Iris,Anna,Chuy). Such amazing young people who also performed in the shows at night. Such talent! Very family orientated . Beautiful location! I would highly recommend Villa del Palmar!

Room Tip: Building 1 overlooking the ocean. Quieter side with an amazing view. Above the 4 th floor. Those lovely palm trees obstruct your view if lower. Sunrises are spectacular!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you once again on you next vacations and provide you with the quality and service you deserve.

Cordially,

Jorge Herrán
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had a great time. Most everything was above my expectations. I don't have high expectations the first time at a resort, I like to be surprised, and I was. You wear an ALL inclusive bracelet but you have to sign for everything was the only negative. Cool am, warm afternoon and cool pm.

Room Tip: Bring dollars to tip with. A light jacket for the pm.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pdayton_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We thank you for sharing your thoughts. They are truly appreciated. We hope to welcome you on your future vacations and make your stay a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Jorge Herrán
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews