We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Cabo Resort!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood, OR.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cabo Resort!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2006

Everything about the Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Resort was GREAT!

We had a wonderful stay, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

The location is very close to the downtown activities, ($6 cab ride), and the "City Club", (a Mexican Costco) is only 3 blocks away, so you can pick up cases of Beer, water, and other items to make the trip a bit more economical.

We will be back at this resort, the next time we get to Cabo.

  • Liked — Service, Pool, Beautiful Ocean Beach
  • Disliked — Lack of Resturaunt Choices on site
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for "Mario" or "Jay", when out at the pool...they will take very good care of you!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigdaddybobk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,885
    600
    173
    80
    69
See reviews for
1,055
917
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2006

I read practially all the reviews on tripadvisor before leaving for our trip and the Blanco definitely lived up to my expectations. We (my boyfriend and I) spent most of our time hanging out at the pool - our favorite waiter was Jay who remembered our names and came and said hi to us everyday. We laid in the pool all day on rafts and when we wanted a drink it was brought right to us, when we were hungry we had lunch brought right to our lounge chairs. We floated around the pool and talked with people, played volleyball, and participated in some of the other activities that were held everyday. It was hard to leave the confines of our beautiful resort. We ventured over to the Rose a couple times but it didn't have the same feel as the Blanco..not as warm and friendly..i guess due to its size. But the Rose itself was much nicer and fancier. We paid a hefty price to get massages there but it was worth it I guess.
The only bad thing i can say is that it may not be safe as they say to drink the tap water. When we first got there we went to the City Center (if you go take a cab) and got bottled water..well that ran out in a couple days and i guess we were too lazy to walk back over there for more water. I read on several trip advisor reviews that the tap water at the Blanco was filtered and safe to drink. Well apparently its not because we were very sick our last couple days there. Everytime we ate or drank something we were running to the bathroom. Its my fault..i should have played it safe and had us drinking only bottled water...so learn from our mistake!! Don't drink the tap water no matter what they say!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't drink the water, take a cab to city center and really stock up on bottled H2O
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank new2cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, MT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2006

My family and I went to Cabo Aug. 24th and we stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco for one week and it was the BEST Vacation we have ever had. The resort was very clean and beautiful. When we checked in they bumped us up to a Lux Suite and it had a ton of room and very nice there were 4 adults and our 2 year old daughter. They waited on us hand and foot!!! My husband went fishing and caught a 350lb Black Marlin ( a dream come true ). The food was exellent and Cilantro's cooked our Marlin for us it was awesome!! I can not say enough about the resort we are hoping to go back soon!!! We got out of Cabo the day before Hurricane John we are hoping there wasn't very much damage!!!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Not Sure
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank sheri59601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2006

We stayed at the Blanco for our honeymoon June 18-23 and all I can say is that we definitely made the right decision! At first we looked at the Melia, but after reading the horrible reviews on this site, we steered clear of that fiasco.
The staff at the Blanco was very friendly, the hotel immaculate, the pool was awesome and the location was perfect - walkable distance to town, the marina, beachfront bars (Office, Mango, Billygans). Our typical day included hanging out by the pool (which wasn't ever too crowded), ordering lunch (very good food), and a few cervesas as well (happy hour 2-for-1 from 3-6pm daily). Then later we would walk into town, which was about a 15-minute jaunt - or a flat-rate of $6 for a shuttle.
Squid Roe was fun, but our favorite place to have a few cocktails was RIPS just outside the Cabo Wabo in a little courtyard-like area. $2 beers - can't beat it! Plus the bartenders were very friendly. The Office was our favorite place for breakfast - we would head down before 9am when the beach was pretty quiet (vendors and timeshare "sharks" not quite starting their day).
We also went on the Pez Gato for a 4-hour snorkeling trip and cruise. The snorkeling part wasn't all that good since the water was pretty cold and there wasn't really much to see except a handful of fish - but it was fun to get out sailing and cruising for a few hours.
The only thing about Cabo that we didn't like were the timeshare sharks who are always giving you the "hard sell." EVERYTHING is about timeshares down there. Thirty seconds after we checked in and had our room keys in hand, ready to start the vacation, we were steered over to another desk so someone could try to persuade us to attend a presentation at Sunset Beach. We kept saying "no gracias" and that we just wanted to check into our room, finally ended up turning and walking away and ignoring her. Best advice is to just give a firm "no gracias," then look away and keep walking. If you give them any opening, you'll be standing there for another 5-10 minutes as they try to throw free activites and money at you just to attend a presentation.
Anyway, the Bonito Blanco was awesome and if we ever venture down to Cabo again we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kev33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2006

Spent a week at the Pueblo Bonito (Blanco) in Cabo San Lucas June 12-19. This is probably the cleanest, constistently maintained property I have seen. The staff is constantly cleaning, sweeping, polishing something and they very cheerful and friendly. Service was overall very good, dining was fairly pricey. Beautiful pool that remains very busy with lots of families and children while we were there. Situated on Playa Mendano, the "swimming beach area" of Cabo. the beach slopes to a fairly short dropoff to deep water and swells can be a little tough to handle if you're not a good swimmer. Be prepared to be confronted constantly by timeshare hawkers, street vendors, Just about anybody trying to sell you something from the minute you get to the airport until you leave, This is one of the downsides to Cabo in my opinion. The weather was beautiful and a nice alternative to the sometimes risky carribean at this time of year.

Helpful?
10 Thank Seamason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 30, 2006

I've been to Cabo four times and go every chance we get. My mother has a time share with RCI and even though we could trade one Cabo week for 2 weeks somewhere else, we always opt for a week in Cabo. We love all the Puebloe Bonito resorts, but like Blanco best for its intimate feel. Sunset has the BEST gym and spa, but is a liitle isolated as we like the action on the beach on the Sea of Cortez side. If anyone is going to Blanco before we get there next May (yes, we reserve a year in advance to make sure we get in), tell Mario "Hello" for us. He really took care of us down by the pool!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2006

This is a beautiful resort and the service is excellent. The beach is gorgeous and apparently the only one you can actually swim at. Close to the town and marina, you can walk. However, beware the time share sellers! This seems to happen only to Canadians but it is a well oiled scheme. They tell you you can get $200 in certificates for food and drinks and you only have to give them $40. But the girl you give the money to says she didn;t get it even though I had a reciept they say it is only an explanation of how it works. One of the girls has a cohort posing as her supervisor and a bell boy posing as a security staff. I spent a good portion of my vacation trying to find a real manager and finally got my $200 but it was handled very very poorly. I am trying to find out who really runs that place through RCI from home. If anyone knows please share that info with me. The cleaning staff and waiters were all wonderful.

Helpful?
21 Thank KrikaWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,543 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing