We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning accomodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stunning accomodation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2006

Just back from Cabo where we stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco. The location of this hotel is excellent, on a beautiful swimming beach looking out to the arch. About a 10 min walk into town, and even closer to some wonderful restaurants on the beach.

The lobby is beautiful, with a large fresh flower arrangement that fills the air with a scent of lavendar. The cleanliness is beyond anything I have ever seen in a hotel. There are many staff members that start cleaning before the sun comes up and are seen working hard through the day polishing and sweeping. I never passed one of these staff members without recieving a smile, hola or good morning...

All staff from the front gate to the waiters and the maids were very efficient and we felt truly looked after. They all seemed very happy working here and many had been there for years. We watched how frequent visitors greeted the staff they knew. (like old friends).

The room we had was spacious. Double beds however, which wasn't too bad, as they were pretty comfortable. It is equiped with blender, toaster, fridge, stove top and microwave. Lots of cupboard and drawer space. One thing we did notice is that if you are not a timeshare owner, you may be asked to move to accomodate owners. We were upgraded and then told we might have to move. When I told them we wouldn't mind having the room we booked, as long as we didn't have to move, the desk said no problem, you can stay. We ran into a few people who had to move, but I would suggest making that clear on check in. The view by day and night from these rooms is lovely.

The pool is not as large as it looks in the pictures, but was not ever crowded even though the hotel was full. The only thing was is that many people reserve loungers by throwing towels down, and never show up. There are many loungers on the beach too, and we were never short of a seat. Don't bring towels, the hotel towels can be used anywhere you go.

We dined at Cilantros the first night as it was dark when we arrived. The food was very good, and the restaurant offered to make anything our kids wanted, as it was seafood night, which they don't eat. On Tues, we went to the fiesta at the hotel, and I would highly recommend this. The food was fabulous (a buffet.) and the dancing (authentic Mexican) was great. Reserve the day before and get a great table. Room service is very reasonable and the food was also very good. You can also order food and drinks around the pool or on the beach. Happy hour 2 for 1 is from 2-4 pm. Try a Mai Tai or a Miami Vice.

There is internet access for 3 dollars American for half hour, and we let our girls have a go when they were in complete msn withdrawl.

Our biggest concern was wondering if this hotel was child friendly. We have three kids ages 9, 11 and 13. The particular week we were there, we did not see many kids at our hotel. The staff went above and beyond to see that our kids felt welcome and had a good time. There are a few kids activities each day, and they really enjoyed the games. They give free icecream and drinks for prizes. We noticed a lot more kids around when we were leaving :(

We used the Rose pool a few times. It was great for tossing a ball. It is much larger. We felt quite at home going between the two.

The hotel, staff and service were perfect. What was not, was the time share push... we did not go see the Sunset as we had decided not to go on any time share talks (our vacation time is too valuable) You are able to take the shuttle but it is pretty high pressure to attend the timeshare talk. If you do not wish to do timeshare, skip the welcome package... We were approached for about three days, our room was called and then we finally said we had given someone a deposit already, they left us alone. The timeshare salespeople were all friendly though but I would have to say this was the only thing that bothered us at this hotel.

This is a long review but I was thankful for other reviews I have read here. Do not even hesitate to book this unbelievable hotel. We definitely preffered it to the feel of the Rose.

Helpful?
27 Thank codepinkRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,750
    583
    168
    77
    65
See reviews for
967
881
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (809)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2006

We just returned from a week at the Blanco and absolutely loved it! The check in was a breeze. The staff was so helpful and friendly, ask for Henoc, he'll take care of you. He brought our luggage to our room and my husband asked if we could possibly get a room on the other side, we wanted the afternoon sun. Within 15 mins. Henoc found us while we were walking around checking out the resort and told is he got us a different room, it had a fantastic view. All the rooms do face the Sea of Cortez and overlook the pool. The room was very nice and having the kitchenette was a plus. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel seems very quiet at night, which is a plus. There is a barage of vendors on the beach but they can't come up to your chair, the resort has a chain across their beach area to at least keep them a slight distance. Actually, it becomes entertaining. We did not eat at any of the restaurants at the hotel so I can't comment on those, I heard they were a bit pricey. The location of the resort is great, you're on the only swimable beach, it's about a 10 min. walk into town (safe) and all along the beach are bar/restaurants that are great fun. You also have privilages to their sister hotels one of which is next door, Rose. there are shuttles that will take you over to the Sunset on the Pacific side. If you want to do any activities, whale watching, jet skis, etc. the Blanco has their own staff on the beach that will take care of that for you. We dealt with Hector, great guy. We can't say enough about the place and we have traveled quite a bit, it's beautiful. We will definately stay at the Blanco again, we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Great expierence.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank bellavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2006

I recently returned from a week long stay at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos . I traveled with three other adults (4 of us total). The hotel is gorgeous and in one of the best locations in all of Cabo! We stayed in one of the suites. It had a kitchenette, bedroom, gorgeous bathroom, and private balcony with view of the ocean (as all rooms do). Each morning we walked into town to have breakfast at one of the small authentic restaurants. There are very few hotels that you can walk to everything from and this hotel is one of them! We then sat by the gorgeous pool until about 2:00 each day and had lunch. The pool was never over crowed, extremely clean and the staff was fantastic. One day we decided to sit at the pool at the Pueblo Bonito Rose (located adjacent to the Blanco). This hotel was crowded with families and loud. We decided that the Blanco was much more tranquil and relaxing. The beach was fantastic, very clean and swimable. There are many restaurants on the beach that we ate at each night. I had read about vendors coming up to sell things, although they were around, they never seemed pushy or to bother us. Plus we were only approached about a time share once! The hotel never asked us nor did anyone at the airport or in town. It was truly a fantastic facility and gorgeous lush grounds!

We used the Spa at the Rose which was excellent very relaxing with great service.

While in Cabo we went on the Cabo Ray sunset dinner cruise. Totally worth the money!!! The sights are amazing and the show and staff were wonderful. We took some amazing pictures!!!
We also ate at Rafael’s (expensive) but amazing food, very romantic and unique. We ate at Brazil’s- they serve the meat on swords. We also ate at the Office located just outside our hotel on the beach. The fiesta on Thursday and Sunday nights was excellent!!!
A word to first timers- food and drinks are very very expensive. We were surprised by the high prices at even the small traditional Mexican restaurants. We went grocery shopping at a near by grocery store and used our kitchenette often.

To sum it up, the Pueblo Bonito Blanco is an excellent place to stay when in Cabo San Lucas. The location and the cleanliness of the facility are top notch. Although the Rose is pretty, it’s not as relaxing and peaceful as its neighboring partner. All views from the Blanco view the ocean and that’s priceless! We would definitely return!!!

Helpful?
30 Thank ErikaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2005

We just returned from four nights/five days at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco. It was a very nice, relaxing trip just prior to Thanksgiving (Sunday through Thursday morning). The hotel was nice and provided everything that we were looking for: sun, pool, beach, fruity drinks.

Our flight arrived at Noon and we were at the hotel by 1:30 p.m. Our room was available, so that was a plus. Beware of the "free" tropical drinks at the Welcome Desk . . . we were forewarned of this on a review somewhere and passed on the free drink/Sunset Beach timeshare pitch by claiming that we were tired, cranky and hungry from traveling. $150 off my hotel bill is not worth a few hours of my time.

Rooms were nice but not overly-luxurious. Tile floors, comfy beds and pillows, absorbent towels. The kitchenette area was nice for morning juice/coffee/bagels, but we didn't use the living room area to much. The built-in concrete couches w/ 1 inch of foam padding weren't the most comfortable. Sitting on the patio in the morning was good for us.

(I should probably mention that this was our second choice in hotels. We booked a beach hut at Hotel Hacienda back in April, only to be told in June that it was closing to be renovated into uber-pricy condos. PB Blanco was close to town, on the swimming bech and wasn't too large, so we booked it.)

On-site activities weren't overwhelming, but we went there to flop, so we were glad that it wasn't non-stop activity. Beach walk, water aerobics, pool v-ball, beach v-ball, bingo, cooking demonstrations, movies.

There were NO activities offered on Tuesday . . . I think that is to prepare for the Tuesday evening Welcome Dinner (US $30 per person). If you're in to cheesy tourist activities that make you feel like you are in Mexico, enjoy. We watched it from our balcony and it looked like a Mexican TV game show host trying his best to offer gullible Americans their "vacation memories of a lifetime." Included the typical, "Let me hear from all the people who are from (insert large US city here)!!!! I can't hear you!!!!" Kids took turns at a pinata, and at the end everyone was ushered on-stage for "sexy" dance lessons to a montage of 70s songs (think BeeGees, "I Will Survive," etc.). By this time we were laughing hysterically because these poor people would probably never venture into the real Cabo, and they would cite this as a family vacation highlight for years. "Remember the time Billy swung at the pinata and missed? And then Aunt Dottie learned to salsa?" To us it was pathetic, and made us realize that we don't like being surrounded by tourist-y Americans while on vacation; we'd rather meet locals or people from other countries. Everyone at the hotel was from the US.

We went parasailing and snorkeling on side trips. Parasailing was great, but please note that it will take about 1.5 - 2 hours. You walk down the beach to a flag, where a water taxi picks you up. Then the taxi transports you to the parasailing boat. At this time you will realize that there are at least 6 people who were there before you, and that's 10 minutes per person. So you sit for an hour, crammed onto a speedboat, getting wet (so Ziploc the digital camera or leave it on shore).

Snorkeling was fun, but there are probably more people than fish in the water. After 40 minutes we saw all that there was to see (blue and yellow striped fish, big flat fish with small dots, and some coral and sea urchins) so we went beak and swam by the boat. The lunch on-board was good, and the bonus was seeing two whales on our way back to the marina.

Off-site restaurants: The Office (just down the beach from PB) was good for a first night dinner - close enough to venture to without feeling like you are lost on a maze of streets. (We saved exploring by foot for daytime, when it was easier to get our bearings.) Mi Casa Downtown (not the one right by the hotel) was huge, but we placed our order and it was served within two minutes (unfortunately we were just starting our appetizers, so it was a lot of food on the table). And for a nice, more expensive/romantic last night, Edith's was great.

Travel tips: The marina only looks far, and is about a $6 cab ride. We made it back via foot by stopping at a few shops. The mall looks big, but is mostly empty and filled with shops that were of no interest to us. We actually cane back with NO souvenirs - we've outgrown the idea of collecting t-shirts and shot glasses, and unfortunately they are everywhere.

The beach was NOT dangerous, but it does get deep fast. Your'e better off ankle-deep or neck deep, because if you are only waist-deep, you'll find yourself tossed around by the waves breaking in precisely that area.

Walking downtown is an adventure, but please remember that what looks like a dark, desolate alley to us is actually a functioning street in Mexico. Once the natural hesitancy/fear dissipates, it's actually great to experience the real Cabo (instead of the one built for tourists). And the small streets are actually well lit.

Would we return? Vacation in Cabo and PBB was nice, but we'd rather experience somehwere new and different on each vacation. We'd recommend PBB to anyone who wants to flop, yet have access to the beach as well as downtown. And 2-for-1 Happy Hour is from 2-4, every day.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank fo-n-amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2005

We stayed here for one week. The hotel/condo is very clean. The staff was pleasant, but not overly friendly. The pool is really nice, and the rooms very comfortable. The beach however is very dangerous. My sister was sucked out into the water from the sand! This happened to many people while we were there. So use the pool and look at the beach. The activities at this hotel are few and far between. Quick bingo games, less than 30 min., and water volleyball. Nothing going on at night. Plan to go into town, or better yet just down the beach to the Mango Deck. Great food, happy hour all night great entertainment and dancing on the beach!! Fernando is a terrific host and he will make sure you have fun!!
The biggest problem we had while in Cabo was all the time share people. Beginning at the airport, then the hotel, on the streets walking into town. They are everywhere!! If you are not interested, just ignore all of them and keep walking. Rude is the only "no" answer they understand. And of course the vendors on the beach. They are everywhere as well.
All in all we had a terrific time and would probably go back there again, now that we found the mango deck.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank jandjfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2005

I took my 11 and 13 year old sons to Pueblo Bonito Blanco for 2 full weeks last summer. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. We experienced a tropical storm the second day we arrived, the staff was very well informed early on, keeping people off the beaches, getting things tied down. After the storm they were out there cleaning up the place immediately. The boys had a great time bartering with the vendors on the beach. Sure, they would try to get your attention while you lay there resting but you just ignore them and they leave you alone. That is part of the trip no? No worries whatsoever. They played forever in the ocean and the pool, took great advantage of the pool/oceanside service of hamburgers, fries. strawberri/banana smoothies. The employees made it their number one job to make sure the vacationers had a great time and got whatever they wanted right away. They are great people, very friendly and accomodating. You can walk down the beach and experience "beach life" to get to town, or you can take a taxi - my suggestion is to take a "bike taxi". Those people are amazing, and so gracious! We did a few of the timehshare schpeels, they are a pain but I got some great trips for the boys for spending a few hours listening to them. We went ATV riding on the beach/desert, took a 4 hour snorkeling trip with food and drinks included, banana boats, wave runners, lots of fun things that only cost 2 hours of your time. The only thing that wasn't 100% was that the waves on the ocean are a bit rough, especially after about 6:00....you will want to keep the kids out of the ocean. The pool is open until 10 and we played until they closed down to clean it every night. Our room over looked the pool and beach and the flamingo pond was right beneath us.....we laughed every morning when we watched them dance in the water. The food was excellent, a bit spendy but to be expected. The waiters cater to your every whim at the pool and on the beach. They have lots of different things going all the time, pool volley ball, pool aerobics in the AM, Ceramics painting...etc. Rooms were kept immaculate! I could go on forever about the place, but I will end with you HAVE to go visit there....I can guarentee you will go back again and again

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2005

Just came back from the Pueblo Bonito Blanco and loved every thing about this hotel.
We arrived on the 17 of August and stayed for 10 days. The room was supposed to be a junior suite, but we got a superior one without asking for the same price. We loved the fun folded towels that was in our suite, everyday a different motif. The suite was very clean and spacious especially since there was only my husband and I. It would have been perfect for two couples or a couple with 2 or 3 children.
Now for the outside of the hotel, the pool was clean and good size. The ocean waves were problably a little too rough for most people but many did enjoy them anyway. Not a problem anyway since we had nice lounge chairs facing the ocean to lounge on. The service was also superb during happy hours 3 to 5 p.m.
We had many dinners at one of the restaurants "Cilantro" and the food and service was excellent Emmanuel and Demetrio made the dinners very enjoyable, one is the manager and the other one is a master of Mexican coffee.
We are going back again in August 2006, no bugs and great times. Go and find out for yourself, you will love it.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Optibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,705 reviews
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing