We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$278
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$401
$328
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$334
$276
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$179
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$497
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$757
$114
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$738
$582
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,685)
Filter reviews
3,685 results
Traveler rating
2,608
687
201
95
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,608
687
201
95
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspueblo bonitojuan lorenzomargarito damianactivities staffluxury suitepool conciergemare nostrumwater volleyballall inclusive packageour waitersunset beachpool serviceall inclusive plantime sharefun activitiesfood and drinkspool side
Filter
Updating list...
2,020 - 2,025 of 3,685 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Blanco/ Los Cabos was amazing. The food was great. The service was great also. Carlos, Fredy, and Jesus did an amazing job in the pool service. Roberto in check in was extremly friendly and did a great job in keeping up updated on when our room would be ready. Giovani and Erika in concierge service did an amazing job both were friendly and helpful. Karen our coordinator did an amazing getting everything ready for our special event and Enrique or photographer did a phenomenal job. My only complaint is that you have to walk next door for the buffet food and service at the pool took a while since, but otherwise this place is amazing is the staff is great. I can't to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beachjuncky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015

we just returned from a quick week down in Cabo. We stayed at pueblo bonito Blanco. Our stay did not start out as planned.. We had booked a one bedroom suite through RCI, but when we arrived... We were put into a Junior Suite. We called RCI and were moved to our originally reserved one Bedroom the next morning. Gabriel, the morning manager helped us out with that. Go to the Mexican Fiesta , which is held on Tuesday nights.. So much food! And the show is great too. Our room had a great view of the pool and the beach, and the maids kept it up nicely.
This resort is located an easy walk from downtown for all of the great shopping and restaurants . And the beach was great!
One warning! The timeshare people for the Pueblo Bonitio Sunset Beach are very aggressive and do not easily take no for an answer.

Room Tip: it didn't appear that there would be a bad view from any of the rooms because of the way the property is laid out.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank werejrayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015

Oh what a trip we had! It was such a great trip starting with our check in process at the hotel. Everyone was so kind and polite and check in was very easy. Every day we set up lounge chairs by the pool and lounged all day. We had such great service pool side. Especially from Carlos, Jerry, Aldo & Luis. They were so GREAT to us and our family! Alexia was very nice and friendly to us as well. Lunch pool side was perfect for our family as well. The beach was so close, we would just walk over and hop in for a swim and then go back to the pool. We had great dinners also. Such great service from Rodrigo & Filemon. They really stood out and went the extra mile. Diana and Linda also stood out to us and were always friendly, kind and helpful. What a great trip! We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Honestly, they are all good rooms. That is one of the reasons why we choose this hotel. It's smaller and ALL rooms have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dtg102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

HANOC the manager is amazing. Service throughout the facility is exceptional. Martin is an excellent bartender. The room was perfect and view is beautiful. Location is perfect for every restaurant and event that takes place. Armando assists with booking events and gets the best deals. Beach side cabanas and service is the best way to relax.
Only difficulty was the Reservation Department in their follow through - still waiting for a response from them and vacation is over.

Room Tip: We've experience all type of rooms over the past 13yrs and they are equally perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank LORRAINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

This was our 2nd stay at this property. August 1-5, 2015 on the all-inclusive plan. The Good=Great location right on the beach. The Bad=Disorganized Front Desk and reservation system. The Ugly=Montezuma took his revenge 48 hours after checking in.

The details…We think this is the best location on Medano Beach. Right in the center, and the property is steps from the ocean (unlike Rose next door, where your room could be a couple hundred yards from the water). The food was good. The service OK but improves rapidly, as expected, with a few well-placed tips, so bring some cash. Check-in was another matter. They “didn’t have” our reservation, even though credit card had long-since been charged, and despite emails from the property 3 days prior to our arrival saying “we look forward to seeing you!”. Took a half hour of confusion for them to make phone calls and find the reservation. Judging from other reviews, we got lucky, because once they found the reservation, they actually had a room for us (they weren’t “oversold” and so didn’t kick us to another hotel as happened to other reviewers). How is it even possible in this day and age to lose so many reservations, let alone even one reservation??? Onto the ugly. We were on the all-inclusive package so never left the property. We hit most of the bars and most of the restaurants. Exactly 48 hours after checking in, the dreaded “Traveller’s Diarrhea” hit me hard and ruined my trip. My wife got lucky. They sell stuff in the gift shop (Imodium; Lomotil, etc.) but it was all useless. Only a Cipro prescription after returning has started to help. Recommend you bring antibiotics with you, if you go.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank stevee189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goyita O, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Dear Steve 189:

We are very sorry that your stay with us was not to your liking. We strive constantly to meet the expectations of our guests. We extend an apology for the confusion in your reservation. The Food and Beverage department has a high standard of hygiene procedures. Your comment about the tip for the staff of Food and Beverages will be commented with them, because the service is the most important to us.

A sincere apology and hope you give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Yours cordially,

Goyita Osako
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews