We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and welcoming blanco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We spend two weeks every year and always hate to leave. It's called location, location, location. It's hard to beat. Henoc at the front desk is wonderful, Ozcar the bell boy is terrific, and all of the waiters at the beach are always on top of their game. My only complaint is with house keeping and I don't mean the maids. There seemed to be a shortage of soap and shampoo. I was even given a opened bottle of shampoo...again, not by the maid.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,282 - 2,288 of 3,218 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

At the bottom is the email I sent prior to arriving, asking them to please save our room.

This completely Unacceptable! I read reviews of this hotel overbooking before I left and it happened to us. The management of this hotel is terrible, they ruined our first day and part of our second day of vacation. They refused to compensate us for our troubles.

We booked our room at the Pueblo Bonita Blanco in December, 7 weeks prior to arriving. I emailed the resort 1 week prior to arriving explaining to them we would be arriving late and to save our guaranteed room. We arrived at 11:00 on Friday, February 7th only to find out the Blanco did not have a room for us. We were told we would have to stay at their sister hotel the "Rose" next door, but the room had a great ocean view, I knew the front desk person was lying as I've stayed at the Rose before.

We were walked over to the Rose and taken to room 4018, o ocean View, The safe was broken and the phone did not work! We immediately went back down to the Roses front desk and insisted on a better room, they did not have one as the hotel was completely booked. I started to leave and head back up to our crappy room when the front desk clerk emerges from a side door and says he can move us to a better room in the morning after checkout, they promised us room 6005, which would of had a an almost unobstructed view, right before we were to move to our new room they put us in room 5009, that has half an ocean view! This was a complete disappointment, we Paid for and were guaranteed an unobstructed view at the Blanco and ended up at the Rose.

One last thing for the front desk clerk at the Blanco, You don’t lie to your customers and I’m not lucky to have a room that I will be able to stay in without having to move! We booked a room of 8 days 7 nights and that’s what you honor! This place fails completely on customer service!


From: Tim Gorrie
Sent: Monday, February 03, 2014 10:12 AM
To: blanco.reservaciones@pueblobonito.com/mx
Cc: Tim Gorrie; tgorries@gmail.com
Subject: Reservation for Timothy & Karen Gorrie

Good Morning Goyita, and Staff,

My wife and I will be arriving at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Blanco on Friday, February 7th. Our flight does not arrive until 8:30 PM, so I’m assuming we will not reach the resort until
after 10:00 PM. I just want to make sure you save the requested room, 8 days, 7 nights, for us at the “Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Blanco”, that is guaranteed on our Expedia reservation. We requested a room on the
highest floor possible, for the great unobstructed ocean views of El Arco and Medano Beach.

We stayed at your sister hotel 2 years ago “Rose” and enjoyed it, except for the ocean view was minimal. We selected the “Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Blanco” this year specifically for it’s
views and proximity to the beach and marina.

We are looking forward to our stay at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Blanco!

Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Blanco
Fri Feb/7/2014 - Fri Feb/14/2014
Expedia Booking ID4626A5

Sincerely,

Timothy E. Gorrie

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us and also we would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences that we may have caused you.Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos its an excellent property, however our sister hotel Pueblo Bonito Rosé is as well a great place to stay, and they're only 100 feet away from each other. Ocean view rooms cannot be guaranteed, all of our rooms at Rosé have a partial ocean view, pool view or garden view, but we are located exactly in front of the Medano Beach, the most famous beach in Los Cabos. Once again we are sorry about your experience but we truly appreciate if you could give us another chance to welcome you and treat you the way you deserve.

Warm Regards,
Goyita Osako, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I want to thank Monica & Henoc for up-grading us to an even more amazing room than we had before. A special thank you to Eduardo & Gilberto for your service on the beach! You are awesome waiters! Dimetro...you are a great waiter and so funny. You are always a great way to start our day! Last but not least a HUGE THANK YOU to Freddy & Antonio for retrieving my bag left behind in my room and housekeeping for putting it in lost and found! We love Cabo and look forward to it every year but it's the service at Blanco that keeps us coming there!

Room Tip: This trip we were in room 302. Absolutely perfect view of the ocean. We slept with the sliding glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoftballMomBUG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We feel very happy after reading such a nice review, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above. We look forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Best Regards,
Goyita Osako, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have been to Mexico on vacation 10 times in the last 20 years, four of which were spent in Cabo San Lucas. This was our second stay at the Pueblo Bonito "Blanco" and it was fantastic!
Be sure to not let anyone talk you into the "Rose" next door it is not the same! The breakfast buffet in the morning is way too expensive and not that good. You are better off taking a short walk down the beech to the "Office" Bar and Cantina for an excellent breakfast. We ate most of our meals in town but Cilantros at the hotel was very good for dinner, we actually had a couple great dinners there. The obligatory "Tour- pitch (time-share) was very low preasure and they were very pleasant and polite when we declined. All the staff were very friendly and efficient. the waiter Margarito down at the beech deserves a special shout out . He was AWESOME! and made our days at the beech really fun. If you live near the west coast this is a really easy place to get to. We left Boise at 7am and we were in Cabo by 11:45 am!

Room Tip: Fifth floor rooms have awesome views, especially the east side looking out at the point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks, and the time you took to review us. Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Goyita Osako, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great place to relax, soak up rays, and is walking distance to town but the beach & pool service is the best, especially our guy Eduardo who is always there with a cool one when you need it. Could not find any bad restaurants in Cabo so didn't eat at the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to review us, looking forward to welcome you for the second time soon.

Sincerely,
Goyita Osako, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The service at all levels is
extraordinary. Especially Henoc at the front desk and Martin & Freddie at the pool.
My only criticism is making reservations for 3 weeks the next year through Sunset reservations. Without the help of Henoc I don't think it can be done.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garypuckettaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We truly value your comments and feedback, we'll make sure to take them into consideration.

Best,
Goyita Osako, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

While in Cabo we stayed at Pueblo Bonito Blanco from Jan30-Feb.6 it was fantastic a beautiful the view from our window was the famous Arches. It was very clean Friendly and acomadating. I would stay at the same plae every time i am in Cabo. It was a short walk to the marina and downtown. We even went whale wathcing in a boat just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean. If you ask the will push both queen size beds together for one really big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnie D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,052 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#18 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4,421 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $263 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing