We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We sadly left pueblo bonito Los cabos (blanco) after a wonderful week with our big family of 12! We had rooms 332-335 with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The whole resort is filled with warm, friendly people who feel like family after a week. Martin at the pool kept all of us beyond happy. Always smiling and provided perfect service. Sorry we couldn't say goodbye this am! Demetrio at breakfast was equally great! Everything is spotless and you can't beat the location. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank js732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,882
    600
    173
    80
    69
See reviews for
1,052
917
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I went along with two of my high school girlfriends for a nice one week vacation. One of them has a time share which we utilized. As we arrived at the hotel, we were well greeted by Arturo; he was very pleasant and cheerful. I commented that my father's name is also Arturo. He smiled and welcomed us. The desk employees were also very friendly throughout our entire stay. We enjoyed the Carnival Show at the sister property and other entertainment throughout both the hotels. We had a great time playing pool volley ball, Texas Hold'em and Black Jack with that great entertainer Donny along with visitors "Pit Bull" and his children who had been there two weeks already. We utilized the all inclusive which was great. A tip of the hat to waiter Juan Carlos who was super friendly and kind. We also met a great person by the name of Fernando who works with the time share section. We told him we were absolutely not interested at this time in the presentation (been there done that). Room was kept very clean and tidy. I recommend the free shuttle from the hotel to the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Resort. The trip is in a luxury bus and very scenic. It was fabulous! We also went to Wal-Mart and bought some nice and reasonably priced Cabo T-Shirts; Sundresses and other souvenirs. We decided to take the dinner cruise which was very entertaining, food was great but waiters not friendly at all during this cruise so I will not take it again. This hotel was awesome and I will be coming back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosalinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was my first time in Mexico and I'm so glad we got to stay at such a fabulous hotel!!! The staff was amazing, the views were gorgeous, it was heaven. The location was perfect as well. My favorite part was that the hotel reminded me of when I was in Greece with the white and blue exterior and tile interior. I will definitely come back to this hotel when i go back to Cabo, it was such an amazing experience!!!! BIG thanks to Henoc,Luis,Yssel and Yair who were so friendly, it made us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: The bigger suites had a fold out sofa for extra sleeping room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffany3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We recently spent an amazing family week at Pueblo Bonito Blanco. We enjoyed all the ameneties Cabo offers, Dolphins, Jet Skis, Parasailing, Banana Boat, Great Food, Sand and Surf, Pool and sunbathing. All this was done with great comfort and ease because of the great staff at the hotel. Our rooms were kept beautifully by Josef, our poolside goodies graciously provided by Gilberto, activities arranged by Giovanni, food prepared and enjoyed by your restaurants and their staff. All in all we had a great time with our four teenage grandchildren and our daughter and son-in-law. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Gary and Joyce Donaldson

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I took my 84 year old mother for her birthday and she loved it. This was the first time either of us had been to Cabo. I chose this destination because of its proximity to the Bay Area. I chose not to partake in the all inclusive. Lots of fabulous places and things nearby to eat.
The resort was beautiful. Our room overlooked the pool and the Sea of Cortez. The room itself was clean and spacious. We did not cook, but used the fridge and microwave. There was not enough storage room for belongings, but we managed.(I waaay overpacked because I like to have choices. For the amount of clothes that I wore, I could have brought a carry on!) We were on the 4th floor right by the elevator and close to the pool. There was not a lot of noise during the day or evening. I assume most of the party crowd go into town for the evening but are quiet when they come back.
The location is perfect. A cab ride to the downtown area is $6. I could walk it and did, but my mom could not. Cabs are always available. The beach area, behind the pool, opens to many vendors selling everything from jewelry to water sports etc. Prices vary so check around and talk to fellow guests for recommendations.
The people were extremely helpful, courteous, and friendly. The resort also offered activities. My mom and I took part in two cooking classes that were fabulous. It is more demonstration and eat, but it was fun and delicious. Both chefs were great at explaining and offering options. I also participated in the water aerobic class and thought it was fun. For more exercise, a good work out is walking on the beach to the rocks(the opposite way from town). Be sure to use plenty of sun screen and take water.
Costco, SAMS, and WalMart are all near for snacks, food and water.
Overall, this was a great trip. It had enough for both my mom and me to do. I took the local bus to San Jose del Cabo, a quaint little town with very few tourists. My mom enjoyed the casino at the mall. Something for everyone! We are thinking of going back for her 85th.

Room Tip: I always like higher floors. I would try to get the sixth floor if possible as the floors are tile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful resort, clean, decent food but the service was absolutely horrible .. Only 2 restaurants on property and wifi costs you $16 usd per day. Will not return at this resort. Checkout 10:00 am, you lose all privileges after that.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacationing2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are grateful for these comments, however I would like to comment that the staff at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos is highly commended for their care and kindness. Perhaps this could have been an isolated case and wished we have known it during the guest's stay to have been able correct it, however we will comment with the staff of Food and Beverage Department , so they are more attentive to our guests requests.
Like other hotels in Mexico and worldwide, the internet service has a cost, however we have a free area for the use of guests in the backyard of our Deli at Pueblo Bonito Rosé, which is 100 meters away.
Check Out time is at 10:00 am, however if our guests want to continue using the facilities of the hotel they can do it, leaving their bags and suitcases in the care of our Bell Boys. In Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos is a pleasure to serve our guests and our top priority is their satisfaction.

Best,
Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Fredy Sanchez was the best waiter on the beach. Loved his smile and every thing he did for us. Dimetreo was the best waiter at the resturaunt. Can't say enough about Him. The staff went the extra mile trying to make our stay the best. I do love Blanco. Also the Bell boys are very helpful and the number one is Frankie. Thank you for making our anniversary so fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornishjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,542 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#18 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing