We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Lovely Experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Lovely Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos (or Blanco as it is called by the locals) is a lovely, quaint resort with the most epic views of the Baja Penninsula that lead out to the famous Los Arcos (the arches). Our check-in experience was smooth, the bellman went out of their way to bring up all of our groceries that we bought to stock our mini-condo. The service was always courteous and friendly, every room has a pool/ocean facing view and were very clean, the pool was clean and perfectly warm, and the ocean is steps away and swimmable. It wasn't a very big resort, but it is adjacent to their Rose' property so you have additional food, pool and spa options as well.The time share agent was a little pushy, however we did do the presentaion at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach and even though our experience was a little poor, it did not reflect on our resort and we received a $700 food & beverage credit so it was worth it in the end. We did not do the all-inclusive because we used our own timeshare and enjoy going into town, but the restaurants were very good and they provide a lot of options and variety. I really appreciated my overall experience and would gladly hurry back to the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Airen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Airen,
We appreciate your comments and taking the time for reviewing us, it's a pleasure for us to make guests like you feel welcome and comfortable. Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    534
    155
    77
    61
See reviews for
819
798
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, ok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary. Beautiful resort with amazing views. Definitely would stay here again. The staff were incredibly friendly and courteous. I do have to single out one in particular. Hugo Guzman made our trip. Awesome attitude and always a welcoming smile and hello no matter how busy he may have been at the time. If you are checking in I would absolutely recommend asking for his assistance. He literally made our trip. From the check in to the check out he made us feel like VIP. Thanks Pueblo Bonito for a great trip!

Room Tip: Luxury sweets have amazing views of the resort as well as lovers beach. Worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NormanNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a fantastic time at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos mainly due to the accomodating and friendly staff. Henoc at the front desk filled our request for a room with a nice view of Los Arcos from the 4th floor. He and Yssel worked to have our room ready before the official check-in hour, as we were early in our arrival. Next we asked for a special dinner for 2 ..on the beach. The food and beverage manager, Geovanni along with the property's souschef, Manuel, set up a tent with tiki torches and a wood fire. Flowers on the table also impressed and set the mood. The food was an outstanding array of seafood(including lobster) preceded by a wonderful soup and salad. They looked after our every wish with gentility and pride. The property itself is clean and beautiful, from the lagoon pool to the flamingos grazing on the lawn! We will be back, and the sooner, the better.

Room Tip: Arrive with a smile and ask nicely if there is a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Giovanni is in charge of the Citronella Restaurant and the Mexicana Grill Shrimp Festival near Medrano Beach in the Los Cabos(AKA Blanco) hotel. He and his hard-working and friendly staff helped make our stay memorable and enjoyable. They have such a can-do attitude. They go out of their way to make sure everything is right! We were not an easy group of 10 to take care of, but they did on 3 occasions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HavTrav92373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
We truly appreciate your friendly comments about our resort and staff, Giovanni is one of our great assets and we'll make sure to pass your recognition to him. Looking forward to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. When we arrived I was not in a happy state of mind. Bad experience with Alaska Airlines and Hertz car rental. When we checked in, two VERY NICE and HELPFUL gentleman Hugo Guzman and Luis Ojeda helped us. I expressed my frustration and they told me things will change, your here now and we will take care of you. They did!! WE HAD A GREAT TIME and mostly due to these GREAT GUYS!! I would HIGHLY recommend this place!!! The place was BEAUTIFUL and had many things to do. Pool Volleyball, card games, dancing/entertainment, Etc. My wife and I had a GREAT time and we owe it to these two guys who care about customer service! Thank you again Hugo and Luis for making our trip, we will be back!!

Room Tip: We were up on the 5th floor. GREAT VIEW!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck_caltint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Chuck,

We feel very happy to hear that you and your wife had a wonderful time during your stay at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, we would like to thank you for your preference on choosing Blanco for your anniversary, it is great to hear that Hugo and Luis made your stay even more pleasant and enjoyable, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to both of them.

Congratulation on your anniversary!

Best Regards,
Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

So originally I booked a different resort that was so terrible after the first night we left and pretty much stumbled upon The Pueblo Bonito Rose, it was a blessing in surprise! They checked their system and had a very reasonable deal for a one bedroom suite in the sister resort next door The Pueblo Bonito Blanco.

First off our 1 bedroom suite was absolutely wonderful, ocean view was amazing! Large living area, comfortable beds, nice to have a kitchenette and the balcony was great. The first afternoon we ate at the restaurant next to the pool, its was really good. My shrimp quesadilla was delicious and out waiter gave us our second beers for free. (Typical in Mexico so they get a bigger tip) The one thing that really stood out was the fact it was a smaller resort so not too many people this was very nice. Also the location can not really get any better. 5 minute walk to "The Office"!! Another cool thing is there is a all inclusive deal they offer that is so much per day. Its pretty cool cause you can do anywhere from 1 day to your entire stay.

I have been to Cabo about 6 times and this was the best resort I have stayed at besides one very high end place thats thousands per night. When I go back to Cabo next year I am going to stay here again! Enjoy!!

Room Tip: One Bedroom Suite has a separate bedroom with 2 beds and a very large living room, very nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location and the feel of Blanco is like none other. It is small enough to feel like a home away from home. The staff is like no other! When you arrive Antonio and Arturo help you get your luggage to your room while Luis helps check you in. Then David (our favorite waiter!) gets you a shrimp cocktail and a limeade to welcome you to Cabo!! All that is left for me to do is read a good book while I work on my tan. A truly special place for me and my family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing