We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Many times in Cabo but first time to stay on Medano Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Many times in Cabo but first time to stay on Medano Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos...or the "Blanco"...is a small hotel right on Medano Beach. A large segment of the people staying there are time share owners in the hotel who have been coming there for years so the atmosphere is a little more sedate and quiet but it makes for a wonderful relaxing time. The median age seems to be about 50 so if you're young and looking for a party hotel, this is NOT it. If you're looking for a really nice hotel in a GREAT location where you can relax and do everything or nothing at all, this is the place for you!

The Blanco is actually connected to the Pueblo Bonito Rose which is much larger and your privileges extend to this property....as well as the other PB properties...during your stay. This gives you a larger selection of restaurants and bars to choose from but we were quite content with the 2 restaurants and the pool side service. I would choose the All Inclusive option if you go here unless you want to eat out. You're certainly in a good location to go anywhere in the heart of Cabo but prices at the hotel are a bit steep...almost $16 for a burger poolside....so if you plan to spend the bulk of your time at the hotel, AI is a good option.

The staff is always willing to help with anything you may need. The grounds and room were kept spotless so everyone works really hard to make this a good stay. In fact, when we were originally given a room on the 1st floor that had a pool view rather than ocean, our bellman arranged for us to be transferred to the corner suite on the 3rd floor which had TWO patio areas and an absolutely FANTASTIC view!

A note on rooms. There are only two types of rooms - the deluxe junior suite which is one large room with a sitting area and a larger suite where the bedroom is actually separate. I think that the junior suite is better because you have a view from everywhere in the room. Our ground floor room had the separate bedroom and it was quite dark and looked out onto the employee parking lot. So I'd recommend the junior suite and ask for a higher floor. The view is pretty fantastic from every side of the hotel as all rooms face the water.

We have been to Cabo many times and we try to stay somewhere different each time. We would not hesitate to come back to PB Blanco.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SusanBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    534
    155
    77
    61
See reviews for
819
798
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Loved this hotel, had a great room and the staff especially Yair at the front desk was extremely helpful. Hotel was very clean and we had a great view. Yair helped us stay in the room an extra couple of hours as our plane didn't leave until 7:30 pm. One problelm shuttle to airport stops at 1:30 pm. It cost us $110.00 for a cab to the airport. Look for options 72 hours in advance. When asked about other options no one had any. That was the only disappointing part of the trip, otherwise fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to express your comments and concerns about our resort. We're happy to hear you had a great time during your stay at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, and we apologize any inconveniences you had at the end.

Sincerely,

Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for many years. Love the staff and location but the rooms are now very outed. Food and drinks were not good this visit. Must have made some changes in the kitchen or are cutting cost. Nice that you can walk downtown.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

First of all we want to thank Henoc for lining up our room prior to our late evening arrival. We stayed 2 weeks and wanted a great view of Lands End. The view was great and the maid service was also. We were impressed with the hotel. Very clean and well kept. Salvador at the pool was great. He was always making sure we had a beverage or food when we wanted. The location is top notch also. Nice to be able to walk the beach to the near by beach bars, restaurants and marina. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family and we will return for another stay. The only negative is no free Wi-Fi in room. That would have made our overall review excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fittings_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

When we first got out of our transportation vehicle, we were greeted by Ozcar who was very friendly and helped us very much. We got there early(before check on) and Luis helped us get semi checked in. We booked all inclusive so he gave us our bracelets so we could eat and walk around until our room was ready. I am mentioning a lot of names I'm this review because we really felt valued and got to know each person on a first name basis. Antonio was our server and was great! We really enjoyed the food at cilantros! After our room was ready we decided to sit by the pool for awhile and hang out until we got hungry. We ate again at cilantros and had Raul as our server! He really made us feel special each time we saw him. Each morning for breakfast at LAs Palomas, Demetrio and DAvid was there with 2 orange juices and 2 water bottles! It was so sweet how they knew what we wanted and had it ready every single morning!! Each day we sat by the pool or on the beach. Another guy named David helped us on the beach and he always made sure we had drinks and food whenever we needed them! On the days we sat by the pool, Fredy and Gilberto were helping us. Hands down they were rockstars and really made us enjoy our time and constantly checked on us to make sure we were good. Lastly, Gregoro who works at cilantros was our server on many occasions. He made our honeymoon so special and on our last night he recommended food and desert and really did spectacular. Pueblo bonito really has the best employees and really hope they are recognized for this review. Tyler and I (Alison) could not have had a better honeymoon and know it was because we were handled by these wonderful, caring people. I can't wait to visit again! I can't stop smiling about our trip :)

Thank you so much! I'm sure I'm forgetting other people, but like I said once we got to know them we really only wanted these certain people to help us!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alihinrichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Alison,

We feel flattered after reading such a nice review, it is a pleasure for us to hear guests like you that appreciate the excellent service that our staff provides to each customer. Thank you for mentioning every person who made you feel welcome and comfortable during your honeymoon, we can guarantee that each of them we'll be recognized for such an outstanding job.

We'll be looking forward to meet with you again soon.

And congratulations to the newlyweds Alison and Tyler!

Sincerely,

Goyita Osako, Hotel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We traveled 1/28/13 - 2/4/13 to this lovely little all inclusive gem. Last year my husband and I stayed at their sister hotel (The Rose) and enjoyed it so much that we wanted to come back. We brought 2 other couples along to share the experience with us.
We were on the All inclusive plan.
While still in love with the views and being right on the beach we did notice that there were a few changes made in the "all inclusive" that were less than satisfying to us. The biggest disappointment was not being able to get freshly made sushi for lunch anymore. Last year it was available from 2 pm into the evening. This year it was only made available starting at 6pm. In addition, last year I was able to get a clear tequila, and this year that was not available to me (even though it is less expensive).
We had a great time, the people are friendly and are willing to work with you to make your stay enjoyable. With proper management this resort could work it's way up to be one of the best. We thank Giovanni for his time and the service he provided us.
We stayed in 2 Luxury one bedroom units on the 3rd floor. Our other friends stayed at The Rose. Our room #314, was a very nice room, with a private bedroom with 2 double beds, it was very clean, with a spacious living room area with a pull out bed. The room was advertised to sleep 6 however, while there was room for 6 it would have been a nightmare. As it was, one of my biggest complaints about the room was that there was not another mirror aside from the bathroom mirror where one could get ready to go out. Could you imagine a family of 6 getting ready with one bathroom?
I love it here! The location is really the best there is in Cabo. With better management this gem will become polished once again.

Room Tip: If available ask for a room on the 4th or 5th floor. Your view won't be blocked by palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I just spent a week at this hotel in Los Cabos. We were amazed that a nice property like this is so dismanaged. Our stay went like this:

We checked in to find out there were no rooms available. We were told they would have a room the next morning by 10:00. They nicely put us up at the next door ME Hotel. The next day we go back to the hotel to find out no rooms are available until 12:45. We thought this was a small problem but then found out everyone staying there had the same problems and they had us staying all over town. This problem continued all weekend for all incoming guests.

We were an all-inclusive trip and they checked us in, took our credit card info, and then put a bracelet on. We went to dinner and they said we did not have the credit info on record and resisted charging to our room. Where are the systems?

They had a big carnival party the next night and we ordered a drink. Sorry, the bar is out of the drink mix. Next day I ordered two glasses of red wine. The bartender poured the remaining wine out of two bottles from the previous day and filled a glass and a half, then said he was out of red wine.

One night the maid showed up to clean our room at 5:30 pm.

I never saw any management at this hotel and there were no signs there were any.
This is a nice hotel, but I would not recommnend it.

Room Tip: Choose? I was happy to just get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank txpremie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos’ main philosophy is to provide comfort and satisfaction to our guest, and we, the staff, work very hard to achieve that goal.
We are very sorry that in this case this reviewer experienced a different situation, but the hotel made its best effort to satisfy this reviewer during his stay. We hope that in the future our reviewer reconsiders his decision of returning to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, we'll be more than glad to welcome him and take care of him.

Respectfully,

Goyita Osako, Hotel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing